2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
67985 Leupold Mark 4 LR/T 8.5-25x50mm (30mm) M1 Matte Rifle Scope Illum. TMR Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Mark 4 LR/T 8.5-25x50mm (30mm) M1 Matte Rifle Scope Illum. TMR Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leupold Mark 4 LR/T 8.5-25x50mm (30mm) M1 Matte Rifle Scope Illum. TMR Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

When you want a real scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mauserdude67 (verified customer) , Hunter, shooter, collector, fisherman, from Amarillo, Texas on Feb 17, 2013
Pros:  Clear optics, repeatable click adjustments, TMR reticle, American made
Cons:  Even on sale, it's expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Mauserdude67 wrote:

So, you can try to get by with a lesser scope, but you'll wind up buying this one anyway. Leupold is the go-to for the military for a reason: they work! This scope is clear, no matter the magnification. The huge amount of vertical adjustment means I didn't have to buy a riser. The TMR reticle is a God-send for us non-military trained shooters.The scope caps are a bonus, too. So, you can be like me and cheap out and try a lesser scope only to wind up buying this one. Or, save yourself some money and just go ahead and buy this one.

Was Mauserdude67's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Leupold Mark 4 LR/t 8.5-25x50mm (30mm) M1 Matte Rifle Scope Illum. Mil Dot Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Timothy Cook (verified customer) , Retired Air Force Fighter Pilot and Defense Contractor, from Niceville, Florida on Aug 6, 2012
Pros:  Extremely Clear Optics
Cons:  Have found any
Would recommend:  yes

Timothy Cook wrote:

Clearly one of the best long range rifle scopes on the market. Ultra clear lenses and the obvious choice for many Military applications. Want to shoot like the pros then purchase the same equipment they do!

Was Timothy Cook's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great Optics!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: paulus from davenport, iowa on Feb 25, 2012
Pros:  The glass, the TMR reticle, the turrets.
Cons:  No zero stop, 2nd focal plane
Would recommend:  yes

paulus wrote:

I purchased this scope, and i love it. really. The ease of setup was great, the quality of the lenses is just incredible, better even than my two buddies nightforce NXS scopes i've used. the knobs are a bit mushy, but still decent. The TMR reticle is just awesome, milling targets is easy with it, very awesome reticle. This scope tracks flawlessly, and is right on with adjustments. the lenses are crystal clear and bright all the way through the magnification range, i was impressed with the clarity. even in the dark, this scope is remarkably clear and visibility is terrific. The scope is built well, very sturdy, and surprisingly light. outside finish is great, and the covers it comes with are made by Butler Creek, just branded as leupold so thats a big plus. The illuminated reticle is nice, there is no bleed of light into the scope and reticle, it is just right. Magnification ring is a little hard to work from the prone position, but add a throw level and your good to go.

Was paulus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Awesome Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JTex from McKinney, TX on Jan 7, 2012
Pros:  Very powerful and easy to use
Cons:  Pricey and cheap plastic lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

JTex wrote:

Made in USA! I mounted this scope on my Armalite AR10. It is extremely powerful has a crystal clear awesome lens and illuminated reticle (which I prefer for early morning and sunset shooting). It was easy to set up and I can put the lead where I want it at 600 yards with no problems.

Was JTex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold 8.25-25X50 Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gary (verified customer) from San Francisco on Dec 24, 2011
Pros:  Lots of features, easy to set up. Excellent for long distances
Would recommend:  yes

Gary wrote:

Would buy again.

Was Gary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Mark 4 LR/t 8.5-25x50mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: algabriel (verified customer) from Germantown TN on Jan 22, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

algabriel wrote:

The rep at Optics Planet that I dealt with was GREAT. I needed this scope by Christmas and he did everything he could to make sure it arrived on time. I am happy with the scope and VERY pleased with Optics Planet!

Was algabriel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 5

Good Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: deadgumit (verified customer) , Free time target shooter, gun enthusiast, and occasional hunter. , from Santa Fe, Tx on Nov 28, 2008
Pros:  Everything about it is good.
Cons:  Cost to much.
Would recommend:  yes

deadgumit wrote:

This is a great product. Probably one of the best scopes out there, but you do pay a high premium for it. Its hard to justify this when there are many other great scopes out there like the Nikon Monarch Gold that could cost you half as much, but if you want the extra edge, and want the best, then this is the scope for you and other serious marksman.

Was deadgumit's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 3

Leupold Mark IV

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: romieiv from Oneonta, Alabama on Sep 25, 2008
Pros:  easy use, side parralax/focus adjustment
Cons:  wish it had 35 zoom
Would recommend:  no

romieiv wrote:

Absolutly wonderfull, dropped my rifle onto concrete at the range (I cant believe it either) and as far as I can tell after 50 rounds did not lose boresight, amazing

Was romieiv's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

The best and most versatile tactical riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andre Kowalczyk from Sugar Land, TX on Jul 19, 2008
Pros:  Clarity of lenses, ergonomics, ruggedness, features
Cons:  none!
Would recommend:  yes

Andre Kowalczyk wrote:

I got this scope as a replacement for my old Mark 4 10X40mm. I use it on my bolt action tactical .308 at ranges up to 600 yards. As always, Leupold's clarity of optics are second to none. It seems that at 100 yard distance I can distinguish even tiny imperfections on my target. At longer ranges the effective zoom range may be limited by the mirage (South-East Texas). With a 50mm lense, there is no degradation of picture across the entire magnification range. The turret-style knobs are easy to access and have a positive click for each 1/4MOA. What I especially love it's the Leupold's TMR reticle. They've designed it such a way that it doesn't obstruct or crowd your point of aim while providing range estimating features that are, in my view, superior to a Mil-Dot scheme. Illuminator feature comes handy when shooting against black or dark background. Of course, I have it mounted in Leupold tactical steel rings (had to use high size rings), because anything less than that would have defeated ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Andre Kowalczyk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 31   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold Mark 4 LR/T 8.5-25x50mm (30mm) M1 Matte Rifle Scope Illum. TMR Reticle - UPC: 030317679859