2,543 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leupold Mark 4 8.5-25x50mm LR/T M1 Illuminated Reticle Long Range Tactical Rifle Scope
$1,599.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review The best and most versatile tactical riflescope
I got this scope as a replacement for my old Mark 4 10X40mm. I use it on my bolt action tactical .308 at ranges up to 600 yards. As always, Leupold'...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

When you want a real scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 17, 2013
So, you can try to get by with a lesser scope, but you'll wind up buying this one anyway. Leupold is the go-to for the military for a reason: they work! This scope is clear, no matter the magnification. The huge amount of vertical adjustment means I didn't have to buy a riser. The TMR reticle is a God-send for us non-military trained shooters.The scope caps are a bonus, too. So, you can be like me and cheap out and try a lesser scope only to wind up buying this one. Or, save yourself some money and just go ahead and buy this one.
Pros: Clear optics, repeatable click adjustments, TMR reticle, American made
Cons: Even on sale, it's expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Mark 4 LR/t 8.5-25x50mm (30mm) M1 Matte Rifle Scope Illum. Mil Dot Reticle

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on August 6, 2012
Clearly one of the best long range rifle scopes on the market. Ultra clear lenses and the obvious choice for many Military applications. Want to shoot like the pros then purchase the same equipment they do!
Pros: Extremely Clear Optics
Cons: Have found any...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Optics!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 25, 2012
I purchased this scope, and i love it. really. The ease of setup was great, the quality of the lenses is just incredible, better even than my two buddies nightforce NXS scopes i've used. the knobs are a bit mushy, but still decent. The TMR reticle is just awesome, milling targets is easy with it, very awesome reticle.


This scope tracks flawlessly, and is right on with adjustments. the lenses are crystal clear and bright all the way through the magnification range, i was impressed with the clarity. even in the dark, this scope is remarkably clear and visibility is terrific.

The scope is built well, very sturdy, and surprisingly light. outside finish is great, and the covers it comes with are made by Butler Creek, just branded as leupold so thats a big plus. The illuminated reticle is nice, there is no bleed of light into the scope and reticle, it is just right.

Magnification ring is a little hard to work from the prone position, but add a throw level and your good to go.
Pros: The glass, the TMR reticle, the turrets.
Cons: No zero stop, 2nd focal plane...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 7, 2012
Made in USA! I mounted this scope on my Armalite AR10. It is extremely powerful has a crystal clear awesome lens and illuminated reticle (which I prefer for early morning and sunset shooting). It was easy to set up and I can put the lead where I want it at 600 yards with no problems.
Pros: Very powerful and easy to use
Cons: Pricey and cheap plastic lens covers...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold 8.25-25X50 Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 24, 2011
Would buy again.
Pros: Lots of features, easy to set up. Excellent for long distances...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Mark 4 LR/t 8.5-25x50mm

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on January 22, 2011
The rep at Optics Planet that I dealt with was GREAT. I needed this scope by Christmas and he did everything he could to make sure it arrived on time. I am happy with the scope and VERY pleased with Optics Planet!...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Rifle Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on November 28, 2008
This is a great product. Probably one of the best scopes out there, but you do pay a high premium for it. Its hard to justify this when there are many other great scopes out there like the Nikon Monarch Gold that could cost you half as much, but if you want the extra edge, and want the best, then this is the scope for you and other serious marksman.
Pros: Everything about it is good.
Cons: Cost to much. ...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Mark IV

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 25, 2008
Absolutly wonderfull, dropped my rifle onto concrete at the range (I cant believe it either) and as far as I can tell after 50 rounds did not lose boresight, amazing
Pros: easy use, side parralax/focus adjustment
Cons: wish it had 35 zoom...
Would recommend: No
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The best and most versatile tactical riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 19, 2008
I got this scope as a replacement for my old Mark 4 10X40mm. I use it on my bolt action tactical .308 at ranges up to 600 yards.
As always, Leupold's clarity of optics are second to none. It seems that at 100 yard distance I can distinguish even tiny imperfections on my target. At longer ranges the effective zoom range may be limited by the mirage (South-East Texas). With a 50mm lense, there is no degradation of picture across the entire magnification range.
The turret-style knobs are easy to access and have a positive click for each 1/4MOA. What I especially love it's the Leupold's TMR reticle. They've designed it such a way that it doesn't obstruct or crowd your point of aim while providing range estimating features that are, in my view, superior to a Mil-Dot scheme. Illuminator feature comes handy when shooting against black or dark background.
Of course, I have it mounted in Leupold tactical steel rings (had to use high size rings), because anything less than that would have defeated the purpose.
So, if you are looking for the best and if you can afford the price range, you will love having this one!
Pros: Clarity of lenses, ergonomics, ruggedness, features
Cons: none!...
Would recommend: Yes
33 of 33 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Leupold Mark 4 8.5-25x50mm LR/T M1 Illuminated Reticle Long Range Tactical Rifle Scope