2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
62880 Leupold Mark 4 Tenebraex Anti-Reflection Honycomb Filter - 40mm is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Mark 4 Tenebraex Anti-Reflection Honycomb Filter - 40mm and other Riflescope Accessories by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 3.7 / 5
Meets expectations 3.9 / 5

Leupold Mark 4 Tenebraex Anti-Reflection Honycomb Filter - 40mm Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Mark 4 ARD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MDouty (verified customer) from Arlington, Tx on Jan 20, 2012
Pros:  great quality and functionally it works.
Cons:  Although the product says it will work on Leopold sporting scopes it did not fit my 20 year old Vari-X 3. it may on newer models
Would recommend:  yes

MDouty wrote:

Overall I liked the product and although it did not fit my older Leupold scope I kept it since I plan to purchase a newer scope in the near future

Was MDouty's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Works as advertised

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: MMDeveloper from Palatka, FL on Oct 22, 2011
Pros:  short, light, causes no noticeable "tint" in scope view.
Cons:  diameter discrepancy, finish.
Would recommend:  yes

MMDeveloper wrote:

The outside diameter of this product was slightly smaller than the outside diameter of my scope (Leupold Mark IV) so my slip-on flip-up scope cover no longer snugly fit on the end of my scope. I had to wrap a few layers of black electrical tape around this product to make up the diameter difference. The product was also a black fiberglass looking material so it didn't blend with the glossy metal finish of the rest of the weapon. Overall the product works as described and I'd still recommend it.

Was MMDeveloper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Works as Described

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Shamus Leary (verified customer) from Fresno California on Apr 2, 2011
Pros:  Simple to Install, Cuts all Glare
Cons:  Color was off
Would recommend:  yes

Shamus Leary wrote:

Very nice solid construction. Threads on scope perfectly. Cuts glare almost completely. Color was a little off and was lighter than the scope, it had a whitish tinge to it and the scope was black. Not enough to make a difference just aesthetics. I would recommend.

Was Shamus Leary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Works well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: lemoffitt (verified customer) , Predator hunter, from Central Point, OR on Dec 6, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

lemoffitt wrote:

This is an easy to use filter. It simply screws onto the threads of your objective lens. Honeycombing is much thicker than I had anticipated (approximately one inch deep) making any reflection off of your lens virtually impossible. The only downside is it reduces the amount of light brought into the scope by a bit. I figure I have lost about ten minutes of shooting light on either end of my hunting day as a result, but it is still well worth the money.

Was lemoffitt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold Mark 4 ARD Anti-Reflection Device - 50mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dstorey (verified customer) from Blowing Rock,NC on Nov 22, 2010
Pros:  Good light transmission.
Cons:  Material
Would recommend:  yes

dstorey wrote:

High price for a piece of plastic. Until someone starts making an all metal one that will fit a 50 mm Leupold scope this is what we're stuck with.

Was dstorey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Nice Concept, Poor Execution

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Jack from Longview ,TX on Oct 26, 2010
Pros:  Over all idea
Cons:  design and materials
Would recommend:  no

Jack wrote:

I ordered this thinking that at least it has a metal honeycomb baffle and that at least that's durable even though it's enclosed in plastic. I got the ARD 10 min. ago and put it on my scope and I don't like the fit of the threads; there loose so you have to tighten it down good. At first look of the baffle I was dissapointed that none of the honeycombs are symetrical; they're all oblongish. Next I felt them and put a magnet to them and they didn't feel metalic nor were they magnetic. I put my fingernail in one of them and it just crumbled luckily I was carefull and didn't do it too hard. The whole ARD is miscolored and is a chalky black color. And Lastly my LEUPOLD! lens cover wouldn't fit it. REALLY? A leupold lens cover not fitting a leupold scope accessory? Like I said the concept is great but the execution, materials, and design are complete crap. Save your money and try to make one yourself or have someone make one for you.

Was Jack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Tenebraex ARD Anti-Reflection Devices

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: unseenone (verified customer) from Austin, TX on Sep 1, 2010
Pros:  threaded design, durable, quality
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

unseenone wrote:

While the price would suggest looking for other options, I suggest using this device. You can add on the appropriate Butler Creek cap and keep the honeycomb protected and clean when not in use. It would have been nice to thread both ends of this device. You can use color filters which will also allow you to thread this device on. I was a bit disappointed for the money they failed to include a .05 O ring, though it is grooved for it.

Was unseenone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold Mark 4 ARD Anti-Reflection Device - 50mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Furor (verified customer) from Czech Republic on Jun 15, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Furor wrote:

Very good for snipers

Was Furor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Expensive but good quality product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: burnout777 (verified customer) from Henderson, NV on Apr 3, 2009
Pros:  Very Good light transmition
Cons:  Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

burnout777 wrote:

I love it but it is not cheap

Was burnout777's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Expensive, but worthwhile

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: exmarine (verified customer) , Predator hunter, from Milwaukee, WI on Jun 19, 2008
Pros:  Removes glare, easy to install.
Cons:  expensive
Would recommend:  yes

exmarine wrote:

Absolutely no reflection. Screws onto the end of the scope like the covers. The price is high, but it does work flawlessly. I thought for sure when I installed it that I would not be able to see through the honeycomb, but it really works well.

Was exmarine's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold Mark 4 Tenebraex Anti-Reflection Honycomb Filter - 40mm - UPC: 030317628802