2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
113771 Leupold VX-R Patrol 3-9x40mm Matte FireDot TMR 113771 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-R Patrol 3-9x40mm Matte FireDot TMR 113771 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Leupold VX-R Patrol 3-9x40mm Matte FireDot TMR 113771 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Great Scope for Hunting!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Geezer , Twice a year hog hunter, from Los Angeles, CA on Jan 26, 2014
Pros:  los-light capability
Would recommend:  yes

Geezer wrote:

I bought this scope for hog hunting in low light (early evening/twilight). The illuminated firedot is perfect for that purpose. Also, during the day I dropped a boar in his tracks at 300 yds using this scope.

Was Geezer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-R Patrol 3-9x40mm Matte FireDot TMR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: golf2626 (verified customer) from Franklin, TN on Oct 15, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up and use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

golf2626 wrote:

Excellent Scope!

Was golf2626's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Hard to Beat for the MONEY

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CE (verified customer) from Columbia SC on Feb 8, 2013
Pros:  Bright Dot, Auto Shutoff
Cons:  Power Button seems Cheap
Would recommend:  yes

CE wrote:

I compared this side by side with the accupoint. I think this has better glass, and I like the brighter dot. I have the VXR Patrol version with the turrets. Easy to adjust and works great. Good scope with alot of features for the money.

Was CE's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Leupold Patrol

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WP Neuron (verified customer) from Irvine, CA on Jan 18, 2013
Pros:  Price, quality, low profile
Cons:  Limited reticle options
Would recommend:  yes

WP Neuron wrote:

Great product. One of my first choices for CQB and medium distance.

Was WP Neuron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-R Patrol

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jim from Jacksonville, FL on Dec 5, 2012
Pros:  Very well made, great customer service from Leupold
Cons:  Price, but you get what you pay for.
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

I have been a Leupold fan for over thirty years, and own over a dozen of their scopes. I have always been very pleased with Leupold quality and have never been disappointed. This scope is no exception, and I highly recommend it.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Leupold Patrol VXR 3-9x

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andy Bierbrauer (verified customer) from Omaha Nebraska on Oct 29, 2012
Pros:  Optics, red dot
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Andy Bierbrauer wrote:

Excellent scope for money. My second one. Really like the red dot combined wit higher magnification.

Was Andy Bierbrauer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Very nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RudRod (verified customer) from Miami Fl on Aug 26, 2012
Pros:  Iluminated Red dot
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

RudRod wrote:

This is a very All around scope easy to use, I would recommend this scope anyone, well done leupold and thanx for the smooth experience Optics P.

Was RudRod's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

VX-R Quality Control Problems

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: dalex (verified customer) from Taylorsville, NC on Jul 4, 2012
Pros:  Great features and glass
Cons:  Unreliable, inconsistent build quality
Would recommend:  no

dalex wrote:

I would love to recommend these scopes, based on the excellent fire-dot idea and the optical quality. However, after having problems with two units, I feel compelled to say "Beware!" My first VX-R would not shoot better than a 3.5" group on a Rock River LAR-8, using three different kinds of ammo, two different mounts, and three competent shooters. It's on its way back to Leupold, and I'm waiting for their assessment. The other unit had bad electronics; the red dot turned off after every shot on an AR-15. This defect was immediately apparent, and OpticsPlanet covered the return postage, sending a replacement scope right away. (Great service!) Although I love the fire-dot, I would steer people toward Nikon's M-223 2-8 x 32 scope, which is only about $350, and delivers similar performance.

Was dalex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 17   not helpful: 6

Leupold VX-R Patrol 3-9x40mm Matte FireDot TMR 113771

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lbeacham (verified customer) from Pickens, SC on Mar 7, 2012
Pros:  High Value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Lbeacham wrote:

Great scope for mid range on any rifle. I plan to use it on the AR platform for 200-400 yard range practice on an 18" Stag Arms 3g. Reputation, clear glass, Fire Dot and unique reticle were the deciding factors for my purchase. I've recently standardized on Leupold scopes and now have four. American made, family owned fair prices make their scopes high value. I shoot for fun and the 2nd Amendment. This product adds to both goals.

Was Lbeacham's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 3

Excellent on DPMS-308

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Rob S (verified customer) , Tactical Shooter, from Beaverton, Oregon on Jan 13, 2012
Pros:  TMR-FireDot Reticle
Cons:  More expensive than Std 3-9 VX-R
Would recommend:  yes

Rob S wrote:

Bought this for the 308 AR I'm building

Was Rob S's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 19

Reviews - Leupold VX-R Patrol 3-9x40mm Matte FireDot TMR 113771 - UPC: 030317137717