2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Leupold Patrol VX-R 3-9x40 Illuminated Riflescope
$599.99 $749.99 Save 20%
Average Customer Review (8 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Leupold VX-R Patrol 3-9x40mm Matte FireDot TMR 113771
Great scope for mid range on any rifle. I plan to use it on the AR platform...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review VX-R Quality Control Problems
I would love to recommend these scopes, based on the excellent fire-dot ide...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Leupold VX-R Patrol 3-9x40mm Matte FireDot TMR

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on October 15, 2013
Excellent Scope!
Pros: Easy to set up and use
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hard to Beat for the MONEY

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on February 8, 2013
I compared this side by side with the accupoint. I think this has better glass, and I like the brighter dot. I have the VXR Patrol version with the turrets. Easy to adjust and works great. Good scope with alot of features for the money.
Pros: Bright Dot, Auto Shutoff
Cons: Power Button seems Cheap...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Patrol

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on January 18, 2013
Great product. One of my first choices for CQB and medium distance.
Pros: Price, quality, low profile
Cons: Limited reticle options...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Patrol VXR 3-9x

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 29, 2012
Excellent scope for money. My second one. Really like the red dot combined wit higher magnification.
Pros: Optics, red dot
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very nice scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on August 26, 2012
This is a very All around scope easy to use, I would recommend this scope anyone, well done leupold and thanx for the smooth experience Optics P.
Pros: Iluminated Red dot
Cons: None ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VX-R Quality Control Problems

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on July 4, 2012
I would love to recommend these scopes, based on the excellent fire-dot idea and the optical quality. However, after having problems with two units, I feel compelled to say "Beware!" My first VX-R would not shoot better than a 3.5" group on a Rock River LAR-8, using three different kinds of ammo, two different mounts, and three competent shooters. It's on its way back to Leupold, and I'm waiting for their assessment. The other unit had bad electronics; the red dot turned off after every shot on an AR-15. This defect was immediately apparent, and OpticsPlanet covered the return postage, sending a replacement scope right away. (Great service!) Although I love the fire-dot, I would steer people toward Nikon's M-223 2-8 x 32 scope, which is only about $350, and delivers similar performance.
Pros: Great features and glass
Cons: Unreliable, inconsistent build quality...
Would recommend: No
18 of 24 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-R Patrol 3-9x40mm Matte FireDot TMR 113771

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on March 7, 2012
Great scope for mid range on any rifle. I plan to use it on the AR platform for 200-400 yard range practice on an 18" Stag Arms 3g. Reputation, clear glass, Fire Dot and unique reticle were the deciding factors for my purchase. I've recently standardized on Leupold scopes and now have four. American made, family owned fair prices make their scopes high value. I shoot for fun and the 2nd Amendment. This product adds to both goals.
Pros: High Value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent on DPMS-308

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 13, 2012
Bought this for the 308 AR I'm building
Pros: TMR-FireDot Reticle
Cons: More expensive than Std 3-9 VX-R...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 24 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Leupold Patrol VX-R 3-9x40 Illuminated Riflescope Product Reviews Comments