2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
54167 Leupold PRW Perma Rings Weaver Style Rings, 30mm, Med, Matte Black 54167 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold PRW Perma Rings Weaver Style Rings, 30mm, Med, Matte Black 54167 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold PRW Perma Rings Weaver Style Rings, 30mm, Med, Matte Black 54167 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 54

Beautiful rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ashley Gurney (verified customer) , CNY Gun lover, from Endwell on Jul 24, 2013
Pros:  Strength, design
Would recommend:  yes

Ashley Gurney wrote:

These are great rings. I ordered the 30mm rings for a new Leupold VX-R scope. You need to pop the top ring section over the widest part of the scope tube but with a little lube to stop scratching your scope this isn't a problem. I haven't used the gun I mounted these on yet (maxis rifled 12g) but you can see they are super strong and secure. Expensive - yes but typical Leupold outstanding product. These are great for a hunting gun with a 30mm scope where you want the security of double ring screws but don't want the larger bulky tactical style rings

Was Ashley Gurney's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold PRW Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob (verified customer) , Hunter, Outdoors person, from Excello, MO on Jul 8, 2013
Pros:  Solid dependable rings
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Bob wrote:

Easy to install,solid mounts.

Was Bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: scopesmith (verified customer) , longtime target shooter, from West Haven, CT on Jun 19, 2013
Pros:  Excellant Quality
Would recommend:  yes

scopesmith wrote:

Excellent workmanship. Mounted perfectly on my bases.

Was scopesmith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Quality Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Stettbrone (verified customer) from CP, NY on Jun 19, 2013
Pros:  Durable, Light Weight, Excellent Leupold Quality
Cons:  Design Can Scratch Scope During Installation
Would recommend:  yes

Stettbrone wrote:

I purchased the Leupold VX-1 Rimfire Scope and these rings for my Ruger 10/22 Takedown. I wanted to mount the scope as low as possible and chose the VX-1 because it fits perfectly in the factory 10/22 Takedown bag while still mounted. Besides, how can you go wrong with Leupold's quallity/reputation. You definitely get what you pay for these days. I went with the Leupold rings because I assumed they would fit and color match perfectly. Initially I thought I ordered the wrong size rings. I could not figure out how to get the rings around the scope without scratching the aluminum scope body. I was about to call Optics Planet, but came across reviews where people used two allen wrenches basically creating leverage to spread the rings while putting them on the scope body. This technique worked perfectly and I did not scratch the scope at all. Thank you to the person who initially posted this tip!! I just wish Leupold would reference this technique in the scope ring instructions for ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Stettbrone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Nice rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: walter (verified customer) from yermo ca on Jun 15, 2013
Pros:  solid construction
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

walter wrote:

These rings are rock solid easy to bed and they are a great value.

Was walter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

leupold prw perma rings 1in low matte black (54144)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joec (verified customer) from chico ca on May 20, 2013
Pros:  nice snug fit. very tight
Cons:  alittle tough to get around the scope tube
Would recommend:  yes

joec wrote:

the 54144 leupold perma rings are vey solid. nice tight fit .a little tough to get around the scope tube. but once they are on its a nice snug and very tight fit. way worth the price.

Was joec's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold PRW Perma Rings Weaver Style Rings #54144

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nct510 (verified customer) from Morada, CA on May 13, 2013
Pros:  Quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

nct510 wrote:

Typical Leupold quality. I took the recommendation of reviews below to prevent scratching your tube: "You should spread the top half of the ring before sliding around your scope. take two allen wrenches, one on each side and spring the top half open. This will reduce the chance of scratching your scope." Solid product.

Was nct510's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Perma rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jason (verified customer) from Hereford, AZ on Apr 29, 2013
Pros:  These rings feel very secure
Cons:  A little tricky to get on
Would recommend:  yes

Jason wrote:

The ring is over center and will not simply lay on top of the scope. If you put an allen wrench in the bolt holes on each side and pinch them together to spread open the ring as you set it on the scope it works well and doesn't scratch your scope during the install.

Was Jason's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold Perma Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ed (verified customer) from Bethlehem, PA on Apr 29, 2013
Pros:  Quality product, great price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ed wrote:

Quality rings with excellent service and shipping from Optics Planet.

Was Ed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Typical Leupold quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ifrarrow from ST George DE on Mar 27, 2013
Pros:  well made nice finish
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

ifrarrow wrote:

very well made and the finish is excellent. you should spread the top half of the ring before sliding around your scope. take two allen wrenches, one on each side and spring the top half open. This will reduce the chance of scratching your scope.

Was ifrarrow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold PRW Perma Rings Weaver Style Rings, 30mm, Med, Matte Black 54167 - UPC: 030317541675