2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
50054 Leupold Quick Release Base, 2 Piece, Winchester 70, Matte Black 50054 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Quick Release Base, 2 Piece, Winchester 70, Matte Black 50054 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Leupold Quick Release Base, 2 Piece, Winchester 70, Matte Black 50054 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 32

Leupold quick release mounts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lucca (verified customer) , 20 years experience with rifles., from Nashville, IN on Jun 8, 2011
Pros:  Solid construction and easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Lucca wrote:

These mounts are very solidly made and very accurately machined. They provide an excellent fast release system that provides superior accuracy with no adjustment needed when reinstalling a scope.

Was Lucca's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

shootstraightandonce2011

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: shootstraightandonce2011 (verified customer) , 46 yrs., male, 34 years hunting, from stanton, mi on May 29, 2011
Would recommend:  no

shootstraightandonce2011 wrote:

Even though I had the correct base, it did not work on my particular rifle. Leupold has yet to resolve this issue after 6 weeks. Very disappointed and frustrating service from Leupold. Under time constraints with a hunt and new rifle and setting it up for a scope. Had to go to a different make and service was amazing!

Was shootstraightandonce2011's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 5

Lupeold QR bases for pre 64 Mod 70 in 458 mag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Doug Phillips (verified customer) , Long time target shooter and reloader, from Sammamish, WA on Apr 24, 2011
Pros:  works great on the old beast
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Doug Phillips wrote:

works as advertised no issues with removing and reinstalling zero returned to 1/2" of original, good enough for the 458

Was Doug Phillips's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold QR bases

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dogcat (verified customer) from Tulsa OK on Dec 12, 2010
Pros:  Quality, easy to install
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

dogcat wrote:

Always get what I expect from Leupld. High quality, well made and stand behing their product.

Was dogcat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Leupold Quick Release System

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Alan Black (verified customer) , I am a hunter and certified reloader. I spend much time at the range and am contantly looking for ways to make my rifles more accurate be it through optics improvement or improving the load for every bullet configuration., from Waynesville, NC on Dec 11, 2010
Pros:  Allows quick detachment of scope with a return to zero; Allows different scopes to be used for different activities
Cons:  The bayonet mounts are a bit stiff because of the tight tolerances which is probably a good thing for returning the scope to its zero point but makes removing and reinstalling a bit more difficult than for the Talley Rings for example
Would recommend:  yes

Alan Black wrote:

Combined with a Leupold Collimeter bore sight to record a zero, this system allows for interchangeability of scopes between similr rifles. Be cognizant of the fact that some of these have differnt length screws for the mounts and make sure that the screws go where they are supposed to. The shorter screws go up front!

Was Alan Black's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Great bases!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BCJ from Kansas on Jul 9, 2010
Pros:  Returns to zero, great mounting system!
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

BCJ wrote:

my 2nd rifle using QR bases, I LOVE them.. A must for anyone wanting two scopes zeroed on same rifle. two thumbs way up! I believe they return well under the 1/2MOA guarantee.

Was BCJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Leupold Quick Release Base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Eric (verified customer) from Akron, OH on May 13, 2010
Pros:  Solid construction
Cons:  Mounting took some guesswork as the instructions were vague
Would recommend:  yes

Eric wrote:

Scope stays near zero after removing. It's a great feature if you have to remove the scope to store your rifle.

Was Eric's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

EXCELENT BASES

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: aldo5567 (verified customer) from key biscayne on Apr 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

aldo5567 wrote:

YO SIEMPRE PONGO ANILLAS Y BASES LEUPOLD EN TODOS MIS RIFLES Y CREO QUE SON LAS MEJORES , TANTO AL MOMENTO DE INSTALAR COMO AL MOMENTO DE DISPARAR .

Was aldo5567's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 7

Best e-store

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ram , Systemdeveloper, from Glendale CA on Jan 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

ram wrote:

It would be great with fsster respond. One of the best e-store in the internet.

Was ram's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Not Happy With Optics Planet

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Patrick Carroll (verified customer) , Sporting shooter, from Rosholt Wi on Dec 25, 2009
Pros:  Quick shipping
Cons:  Producy knowledge
Would recommend:  no

Patrick Carroll wrote:

All above rates are because of the following: I spoke with both Leupold and your Customer service and was told that the product that I ordered would work with my rifle and had it shipped to my gunsmith. My gunsmith informed me that it was no going to work and that I bought the wrong base. I travel for my work and could not return item within your allotted time.Poor product knowledge and a limited return time causes me to NOT ever work with you again.

Was Patrick Carroll's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 5

Reviews - Page 2 - Leupold Quick Release Base, 2 Piece, Winchester 70, Matte Black 50054 - UPC: 030317500542