2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
49852 Leupold Quick Release Weaver Style Rings, 1in, Low, Gloss Black 49852 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Quick Release Weaver Style Rings, 1in, Low, Gloss Black 49852 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold Quick Release Weaver Style Rings, 1in, Low, Gloss Black 49852 Review - Page 9 - Reviews from 81 to 90 out of 115

Leupold QRW High Mounts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 2flyrdie (verified customer) , Military, Hunter, Target shooting, from Omaha, NE on Oct 10, 2010
Pros:  price, brand, quick release
Cons:  came loose on livefire, not high enough for AR
Would recommend:  yes

2flyrdie wrote:

Over all these are the best priced QR mounts I found. And they are Leupold..Bonus! But when it mounted a 3-12x40 scope on an 16in AR they were not high enough to co-witness or even high enough for scope to clear BUIS's when folded down. So then I mounted on a muzzle loader. The ring worked loose after 3 shots. I suppose if I wrenched them down with a pliers they will stay, but they they would not be QR by my definition.

Was 2flyrdie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Scout concept QRW

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: VulpesVafrae (verified customer) , 21yr old Outdoorsman. 10+ years shooting, from California on Oct 4, 2010
Pros:  remount accuracy, profile, price
Cons:  cumbersome delicate removal
Would recommend:  yes

VulpesVafrae wrote:

I used these with a Leupold FX-II Scout, on an SAI M1A Scout, UltiMAK forward rail. It does fit! However you may want the extra medium clearance for use of scope cover or sunshade and such. With it this low the rear iron sight is almost pictured through the scope. When removing the scope, make sure to secure your hand and scope together, on the last counter-clock if you're not holding it, the scope may drop. Sighted it in at the range, moved the scope off and up/down, put it back on, and shot same exact place. Good mount.

Was VulpesVafrae's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Solid

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: paralda (verified customer) from NC on Sep 29, 2010
Pros:  Tight tolerances, Quick and Easy to Change
Cons:  Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

paralda wrote:

Bought these rings to use on a Marlin 336 and couldn't be happier. They are quick and easy to change and keep their zero. Makes switching from iron sights to scope a matter of seconds.

Was paralda's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Quick Release Weaver Style QRW Scope Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hoppy (verified customer) , Outdoorsman,Hunter, and fisherman, from Henderson, NV on Sep 20, 2010
Pros:  Product adjusted by manufacture
Cons:  One rare defective scope ring
Would recommend:  yes

Hoppy wrote:

Unable to start all 4 scope ring screws on 1 ring to the base at the same time, I contacted a Leupold Customer service rep directly who volunteered to send me as replacement ring to help expedite my scope mounting process.When the rings did not arrive on time, I called again.The rep apologized and over nighted the ring to me free of charge.

Was Hoppy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Quick Relase rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ramos714 (verified customer) from Fort Walton Beach, florida on Aug 27, 2010
Pros:  quick relase, keeps zero, does not strip, does not loosen.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ramos714 wrote:

Great product, i mounted it on a savage scout 308, and the quick release makes it super easy to just dismount the scope and shoot iron sights when i need to. When i put it back on it holds its zero like if it never came off. There easy to install and dont strip very easy like other cheap quick relases.

Was ramos714's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

High Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: unseenone (verified customer) from Austin, TX on Aug 26, 2010
Pros:  Solid, Stable, Tight Tolerances, Low mount
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

unseenone wrote:

I tried some other mounts which were big, heavy, high and clunky. These are finely engineered, mount low, and very secure. After dialing in the scope, it is fast and easy to dismount and remount, and stays accurate. Keep in mind, when you remount it, to get the rear, into the back groove, not past it, which it will allow, and you will get inconsistent results.

Was unseenone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold QRW

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Retiredsquid (verified customer) , U.S. Navy, Retired, from Garfield, Arkansas on Aug 18, 2010
Pros:  Quick shift to iron sights and return to near zero
Cons:  Be sure to rosin inside rings for heavy recoil handguns
Would recommend:  yes

Retiredsquid wrote:

Installed easily on S&W Model 500 Hunter. I am using a new Leupold VX-III 2.5-8X28 handgun scope. After firing 49 rounds of .500S&W I noticed the scope had moved back about 1/8" and took some metal with it from the scope. A call to Leupold ended with a recommendation to obtain rosin from a music store and sand off a bit of powder and put a small bit around the scope and inside the rings. The rosin ensures a better grip on the scope. Be sure to use alcohol swab to degrease the scope and rings prior to this step.

Was Retiredsquid's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold Scope Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dana (verified customer) from West Palm Beach, FL on Aug 15, 2010
Pros:  Great quality, Perfect fit, Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Dana wrote:

These scope rings are awesome. They are very easy to install and are rock solid. Great product.

Was Dana's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Perfect match for Ruger Mark III 22/45 w/replaceable panels

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Todd B (verified customer) from Dallas, Texas on May 25, 2010
Pros:  build quality, stability, ease of on/off while maintaining zero
Cons:  none (it's Leupold)
Would recommend:  yes

Todd B wrote:

Think about adding Leupold ScopeSmith Rifle Scope Cover (LU-RA-COV-SS) to your order (nice option for Leupold FX-II 2x20 handgun scope). Just get the rings (no base required; use the one that came with your Ruger). Low rings work fine (if you don't mind the scope barely touching the rear sight, or just remove the sights)

Was Todd B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

LeupoldQuickReleaseWeaversStyle QRW Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Music (verified customer) from Irving,Tx on May 10, 2010
Pros:  very pleased with product
Cons:  non
Would recommend:  yes

Music wrote:

Just what I expected from a Leupold product.

Was Music's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 9 - Leupold Quick Release Weaver Style Rings, 1in, Low, Gloss Black 49852 - UPC: 030317498528