2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
49852 Leupold Quick Release Weaver Style Rings, 1in, Low, Gloss Black 49852 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Quick Release Weaver Style Rings, 1in, Low, Gloss Black 49852 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold Quick Release Weaver Style Rings, 1in, Low, Gloss Black 49852 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 115

leupold quick release

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dan goddard (verified customer) , helicopter pilot, from saltillo ms on Jul 20, 2013
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  no

dan goddard wrote:

i love the leupold quick release on my 45 70 marlin it's perfect for this rifle

Was dan goddard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

leupold QD rings 49852

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sourpuss from Alvin,TX on Jul 14, 2013
Pros:  all
Would recommend:  yes

sourpuss wrote:

only improvement would be to have steel wing nuts and no chance of scratching scope tube

Was sourpuss's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold QRW scope rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: FJS911 (verified customer) , Target shooter, hand loader and occasional hunter, from North Salem, NY on Jul 6, 2013
Pros:  Very solid, stable mounts
Cons:  A bit tricky to get on the scope tube but managable.
Would recommend:  yes

FJS911 wrote:

I have been using these on a sporterized GEW 98 Mauser with a Redfield 6x18x44 Revenge and Ken Farrell base. The scope is heavy (30 oz) and this gun kicks. After about 200 heavy rounds, the scope adjustments has not moved and QR levers have not loosened. Thus far, a rock solid setup. The trick to getting the rings on the tube is to put two drill bits or other hardened rods in the ring cap screw holes and squeeze them together slightly expanding the cap.

Was FJS911's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Just what I needed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CorruptRev (verified customer) , Rifle enthusiast, from Turlock, CA on Jul 1, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

CorruptRev wrote:

Fast and simple installation. These QR rings hold zero very well and puts your mind at ease while transporting your scoped rifle. Never worry about your scope getting knocked around again!

Was CorruptRev's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leopold Quick Release Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Den from Harmony on Jun 28, 2013
Pros:  Leopold enough said!
Cons:  None yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Den wrote:

Can't beat the Leopold support!

Was Den's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Easily Remove and Return Scope without loosing Zero

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: diverwayne (verified customer) from Hiram Georgia on Jun 28, 2013
Pros:  Stays dead on
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

diverwayne wrote:

I swap scopes on my hunting rifle depending on the terrain and time of day, with these rings there's no need to re-sight in. They stay on zero just make sure to position in the same rail slot and youre in business

Was diverwayne's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Leupold quick release weaver scope rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: R.Southern (verified customer) , What about me?, from Jacksonville on Jun 27, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

R.Southern wrote:

What I would expect from Leupold

Was R.Southern's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Good solid gear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: J3rmz (verified customer) from edmonds, washington on Jun 10, 2013
Pros:  easy to install, sturdy
Cons:  nada
Would recommend:  yes

J3rmz wrote:

Good solid gear, easy to install.

Was J3rmz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold quick release Weaver style rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: managerone (verified customer) , Air Force vet., from Santa Rosa, Ca. on Jun 7, 2013
Pros:  Great product, looks good! Holds good.quick release good to have.
Cons:  none.
Would recommend:  yes

managerone wrote:

Very easy to install. Looks great on my Ruger 10/22 breakdown,with my Leupold Vx-1 3-9x40mm scope. When I get my new Ruger American .308 I'll try it on for size. Easy to take off scope to fit in the Ruger backpack.

Was managerone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very Tight Fit, May damage your Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Jestyr24 (verified customer) from Greenville SC on Jun 7, 2013
Pros:  Solid, tight mount. Squared cross member for tight fit with rail
Cons:  Upper ring requires force to attach to scope, potential for damage
Would recommend:  yes

Jestyr24 wrote:

Bought this for my Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm Scout Rifle Scope. The mount was very solid and I was impressed they added a squared metal cross piece between the QR screws. This allowed the mounts additional contact with the rail and give it a more solid mount. My problem was with the upper ring. If you look you can tell it is greater than half the diameter of a circle. If you look closely at the picture you can see where they shaved off some of the lower inside ring. I think this is to allow it to snap over the scope easier. My set included a Manufacturers defect: the screw hole pushed up a burr of metal right on this flat edge on the inside lower of the upper ring. If I had 'snapped' this ring on my scope it would have destroyed the matte finish and gouged my scope. I'm returning my mount for a 50/50 ring system where both upper and lower rings meet in the middle. I called Optics Planet and they quickly got me on the RMA path. Very happy with their customer service.

Was Jestyr24's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold Quick Release Weaver Style Rings, 1in, Low, Gloss Black 49852 - UPC: 030317498528