2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
112202 Leupold RCX-2 Dual Sensor Trail Camera Kit w/Controller, Cable, Security Plate, Car & Home Adapter, AA Cartridge Tray, Standoffs, Strap is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold RCX-2 Dual Sensor Trail Camera Kit w/Controller, Cable, Security Plate, Car & Home Adapter, AA Cartridge Tray, Standoffs, Strap and other Trail Cameras by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
2.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.5 / 5
Usability 3.0 / 5
Features 4.0 / 5
Value for your money 2.5 / 5
Meets expectations 2.5 / 5

Leupold RCX-2 Dual Sensor Trail Camera Kit w/Controller, Cable, Security Plate, Car & Home Adapter, AA Cartridge Tray, Standoffs, Strap Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

john goidwin

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: johnny godwin , love hunting tried this camera want work real mad, from callahan fl on Oct 9, 2013
Pros:  dont know i cant get it to take any pictures
Cons:  want work
Would recommend:  yes

johnny godwin wrote:

bought this camera. it took pictures one time. cant get it to take anymore. the controller keeps freezing up. with full charge

Was johnny godwin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Absolute junk

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: sngguns from Mora, MN on Mar 8, 2013
Pros:  Ease of setup
Cons:  Will not capture pics
Would recommend:  no

sngguns wrote:

I own a sporting good shop and have sold 28 of the Leupold RCX2 system and to date have had everyone come back to the shop. Have sent them back to Leupold and they replaced them but they still do the same thing. The setup is easy but the performance is terrible. I have put them up against every other type of Game cam in real situations and they have failed 100%. Every other cam captured pics that the RCX2 never captured. I would highly recommend against purchasing one of these cams. Go with a more established cam system. I will not say witch I like best because it would sound as if I had it in for Leupold and is trying to sell another. All I can say is there is nothing more depressing then going to your cam setup after 2 weeks and finding 3 pics. Those are of my fat head as I was setting it up. I personally feel that they cannot take any punishment and will not function below 15degres F. As of now I have twelve RCX2 systems that I own. These are customer returns. I have replaced ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was sngguns's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

School is still out on this one....

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: glackem from OR on Dec 10, 2012
Would recommend:  no

glackem wrote:

After many days/nights aimed at a baited spot and with bait disappearing each night, I have yet to get a photo. Plenty of me setting the camera up and placing bait but not one shot of whatever is eating it. I'll give it a few more weeks with different settings before it goes on ebay.....

Was glackem's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Waste of money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Stephen from Zagreb Croatia on Dec 4, 2012
Pros:  Excelent day time picture quality
Cons:  Wont detect game
Would recommend:  no

Stephen wrote:

I left camera in the good hunting spot for a week went back and no pics. I've tried several times on difrent places and settings without success. I made some changes again giving it one more try and put less costly camera next to RCX-2. Went back during deer season and checked it daily with no pics but plenty on the other one. I sent e-mail to the customer servis, but they did not respond. Maybe it's better, because reading reports of many people who have contacted the customer service, which has always been very kind, but they never managed to solve the problem. This camera is a huge waste of money and time. Not sure I will ever buy another Leupold product ever again.

Was Stephen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Leupold RCX-2 Camera Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: RG (verified customer) , Hunting, fishing & having fun., from Wisconsin on Sep 24, 2012
Pros:  Camera works great with the right batteries.
Cons:  Must use lithium batteries! Glare on controller screen.
Would recommend:  yes

RG wrote:

The cameras have been out for almost 3 months and take about 15 pictures each day/night. Lithium batteries are stil at 100%. The controller is easy to use for programing and down loading pictures is much better than opening a camera up to swap out cards, which I've done with other cameras. Aiming the camera with the on screen view is nice and is critical to get the motion sensor aligned correctly. Leupold was very helpful with any questions that came up.

Was RG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: hunter from michigan on Jan 30, 2012
Would recommend:  no

hunter wrote:

To complicated to set up. My cuddyback is much easier.

Was hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Unreliable night video

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: moo74 from MA on Jan 27, 2012
Pros:  controller is a nice feature for setup, viewing & aiming
Cons:  Fails to take infrared video
Would recommend:  no

moo74 wrote:

3 out of 3 RCX-2 cameras would not take night time infrared video. Leupold suggested several "fixes" for the problem and none of them worked. Tried to resolve problem for 4 months but they couldn't get it to work and had to return the cameras.

Was moo74's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Leupold RCX-2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ryn (verified customer) , Photographer, Hunter, fishermen , from Batavia NY on Jan 3, 2012
Pros:  Easy to set up
Cons:  Cinch strap design could be better, it is easy to drop the camera while attaching it to a tree
Would recommend:  yes

Ryn wrote:

The Leupold RCX-2 has preformed very well for the short time I have had it. I am very glad I purchased the kit, the extras were worth the money. Night photos are excellent quality even with a 1/25 - 1/40 sec shutter speed at f2.8. I do get some blurred motion but for the most part this is not the norm. Daylight photos are 1/100 - 1/125 sec at 2.8 and are exceptionally clear and crisp. With the camera set on a low resolution setting I am still getting an image file size over 1MB, by increasing the resolution from a 3 setting to a 5 setting doubled my file size to over 2MB. Images from the Leupold RCX-2 are equally as good as a low end DSLR camera that cost three times as much.

Was Ryn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Big Disappointment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: WolfSherpa from Spokane, Washington on Dec 28, 2011
Pros:  Easy set up of controller & Cameras
Cons:  Unreliable picture taking, too expensive
Would recommend:  no

WolfSherpa wrote:

After purchasing a RCX-2 camera kit with a controller I had very high expectations from Leupold especially at the price they were charging for the kit. Not much to say other than it's strange to view deer from the ground that are in the camera's view, only to find out later the camera didn't function at all!!

Was WolfSherpa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Camera

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tommarv18 (verified customer) , Avid Hunter, from Montgomery, AL on Dec 16, 2011
Pros:  Photo quality, ease of download, functionality
Cons:  Attachment strap
Would recommend:  yes

tommarv18 wrote:

As an avid trail camera user (multiple brands) I recommend this camera. Easy to use, excellent photos even the IR ones which are sharp and clear. Photo downloads to controller are quick. Only issue is attachment strap which is not easy to get snug on tree - minor issue. Controller display is bright and clear. Menus are easy to navigate.

Was tommarv18's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Leupold RCX-2 Dual Sensor Trail Camera Kit w/Controller, Cable, Security Plate, Car & Home Adapter, AA Cartridge Tray, Standoffs, Strap - UPC: 030317122027