2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
56160 Leupold Rifleman 3-9x40mm 1 inch Matte Black Wide Duplex Reticle Riflescope, New 56160 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Rifleman 3-9x40mm 1 inch Matte Black Wide Duplex Reticle Riflescope, New 56160 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Leupold Rifleman 3-9x40mm 1 inch Matte Black Wide Duplex Reticle Riflescope, New 56160 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Good Scope, Great Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: drturay (verified customer) from ladera ranch on Jul 21, 2013
Pros:  cheap; good quality
Cons:  no rings; lacks some bells and whistles
Would recommend:  yes

drturay wrote:

Overall a good scope. Quality is palpable. Kind of difficult to find the comparable rings but an email to the Leupold people set me on the right track.

Was drturay's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hank Ahaus

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hank Ahaus (verified customer) from sunman Indiana on Nov 12, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Hank Ahaus wrote:

I placed this scope on my CZ 542 American and it took 4 shots to bring my group to center. I then proceeded to shoot a five shot group that looked like two bullet holes touching each other. After purchasing the scope I sent it back to Leupold to have the parallex adjusted and set for 60 yards. Well worth the $24.99 spent on the adjustment and shipping. Very pleased with the product

Was Hank Ahaus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Don't buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Todd Solberg , Customer, from Sumter SC 29150 on Oct 12, 2012
Cons:  Scope will get moisture in it making it unable to use.
Would recommend:  yes

Todd Solberg wrote:

After only one year in the field was using in rainy conditions. Next time hunting the scope was filled with condensation. Sent scope back to company and now after several weeks I have not heard from them or had my scope returned to me. So I am missing the rut because the scope that was supposed to be water proof is not.

Was Todd Solberg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold Rifleman

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: blackmuk (verified customer) from Kissimmee Florida on Jun 23, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

blackmuk wrote:

This is a great scope for a great price.

Was blackmuk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Leupold Rifleman 3-9x40mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: iamhyside (verified customer) , Hunt MT/Fish AK, from Montana on Jan 19, 2012
Pros:  Excellent quality and price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

iamhyside wrote:

This scope offers very clear optics to be expected of Leupold. For the price there is very little sacrifice in optical quality. If this is your price range then go for it!

Was iamhyside's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

leupold rifleman 3-9x 40mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rem700 (verified customer) , like to try any gun, as many as possible but i love my rem 700, from california on Sep 11, 2011
Pros:  very clear, solid
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

rem700 wrote:

i mounted it on couple different gun, the clarity id outstanding even compare to other 300 range scope, solid build, repeatable poi, excellent scope

Was rem700's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Good value for bright and moderately dim lighting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JeffVaNY (verified customer) , Hunter, target shooter, reloader., from Spotsylvania VA on Jul 30, 2011
Pros:  Clear optics, holds zero, price
Cons:  Limited low light capability
Would recommend:  yes

JeffVaNY wrote:

Good budget priced scope, fine for day light use. Similar to my 90's vintage VAR-X II's but does not have their low light performance. I can't see my 50 yard target 15 minutes after sunset through this scope at lowest power.

Was JeffVaNY's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Solid performer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: littlebuddymicah (verified customer) from Central Point,Oregon on Mar 20, 2011
Pros:  great eye relief/eye box,threaded ocular and objective to accept Alumina accessories
Cons:  no longer "value second to none",that now belongs to the Redfield Revolution
Would recommend:  yes

littlebuddymicah wrote:

This scope holds zero well,features generous eye relief/eye box.This is a modernized Var x ii.This no doubt the platform for the new Redfield Revolution series which offers more value for the dollar.Offers solid performance,love mine, but will outfit other rifles with the new Redfield

Was littlebuddymicah's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jobu07 from Hornell, NY on Feb 20, 2011
Pros:  Ease of use, as advertised, high quality.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jobu07 wrote:

I highly recommend utilizing this vendor. I've seen negative comments about them on some internet forums, but I feel that is inaccurate. This is a great company that provides top notch products, as advertised, in a timely fashion.

Was jobu07's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

good overall scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mark from montana on Jul 30, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

mark wrote:

good scope for any rifle leupold makes a very nice scope even this scope that is there lower quality scope is very nice

Was mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 7

Reviews - Leupold Rifleman 3-9x40mm 1 inch Matte Black Wide Duplex Reticle Riflescope, New 56160 - UPC: 030317561604