2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
110685 Leupold VX-R 2-7x33mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 110685 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-R 2-7x33mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 110685 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Leupold VX-R 2-7x33mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 110685 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Leupold VX-R 2-7x33mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: elwood (verified customer) , hunter gun nut, from milton ga on Jan 6, 2014
Pros:  Outstanding Optics & Eye Relief
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

elwood wrote:

Excellent scope for short range. Very clear and focused optics. The Fire Dot 4 Reticle is great, clear field of view plus precise aim point. Read the instructions on operating the Reticle before use, it works good when you know how it works, also it stays on the last setting.

Was elwood's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Low Light Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Greg (verified customer) from Munising Michigan on Sep 29, 2013
Pros:  Lighted reticle
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Greg wrote:

I purchased this for a Ruger with a 20 inch barrel. The size is perfect for this ruger and the lighted reticle will be great for those last light shots.

Was Greg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ashley Gurney (verified customer) , CNY Gun lover, from Endwell on Jul 24, 2013
Pros:  Clear, illumination point makes a hell of a difference
Cons:  illumination control could be slightly better
Would recommend:  yes

Ashley Gurney wrote:

beautiful scope. its not to large and carries a great light gathering ability with the 300mm tube. I thought the illumination control could be a little easier to adjust but then again if it was to easy I guess the chance of it changing when in the field would increase as well. I put this on a Maxus 12g rifles barrel with PRW rings - great setup and will leave little excuses for this years season

Was Ashley Gurney's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

versatile illumination, excelletn optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wstetson (verified customer) , Elk hunter, some long range target shooting, want to do more. Getting started in coyote hunting., from Longmont, CO on Mar 19, 2013
Pros:  Leupold crystal clear crisp optics, vairable power illumination
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

wstetson wrote:

My first experience with an illuminated rifle scope. Previously used red-dot sights in NRA bullseye and Burris Speed Bead on 870 turkey gun. At first the press-to-illiuminate feature felt unusual compared to spin-the-dial on the Aimpoints, but I quickly got to like it better. Currently mounted on a 16" barrel defense upper, but will also see duty on my 20" R15 when I have a chance to argue with coyotes. Looking forward to first-light/last-light opportunity to precisely place the FireDot on a 'yote.

Was wstetson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

VX-R 2-7x33

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Billy (verified customer) from Virginia on Sep 9, 2012
Pros:  ideal short-mid range power range
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Billy wrote:

What a great scope for the money! Perfect power range for 90% of all hunting. The lighted dot is fantastic when used in low light. Good glass and good reticle. Great value!

Was Billy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

VX-R 2-7 - Great Value!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bravo5two (verified customer) , 3-gunner, from Denver, Colorado on Aug 24, 2012
Pros:  Great Leupold glass & quality for the money, Daylight visible Firedot
Cons:  Reticle substension spec is no where to be found
Would recommend:  yes

bravo5two wrote:

I bought this scope mainly for those 3 gun matches that have mostly open terrain, like JP/Rocky Mountain 3-Gun matches in Raton, NM, where the ablility to see distance targets is more important than close up CQB/hosing stages. Glass is crytal-clear and firedot is actually very bright in full sunlight. The onbly thing hard to find is the spec for reticle substension, don't know why Leupold wouldn't include it with the scope. Overall - Great value for your money!

Was bravo5two's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

VX-R for Hog Hunting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: TomN (verified customer) , Hog Hunter, from Victoria, Texas on Aug 5, 2012
Pros:  Auto shutoff for lighted reticle
Cons:  Not a true 2 to 7 magnification
Would recommend:  yes

TomN wrote:

Leuopold is up-front about the fact that this is not a tru 2-7.They list teh actual magnification as 2.5-6.5. I compared to my 1.5 to 5 VX-3 and it appears to have the same FOV on the low end as the 1.5-5 scope when that scope is at 2.75. For hog hunting I would prefer a wider FOV on the low end, even if it means less magnification on the high end.

Was TomN's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

FireDot Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: xcop2x (verified customer) from Tampa, FL on Jul 2, 2012
Pros:  Great value for a terrific product.
Cons:  Does not have a "tactical" look to it.
Would recommend:  yes

xcop2x wrote:

What a great value the relatively low price is for such a well made rifle scope. I chose the 2-7 power with a ballistic reticle because I would be shooting a .308 caliber between 50 and 350 yards. This one fits the job perfectly and the illumenated firedot is a bonus. Mounted on an AR style rifle the scope does not have a tactical look to it, but used tactical mounts to compensate.

Was xcop2x's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Kevin (verified customer) from Baytown, TX on Jun 29, 2012
Pros:  crystal clear
Cons:  33mm is a bit small
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin wrote:

Quality glass as you would expect from Leupold

Was Kevin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Perfect for my new Ruger Ranch rifle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Don Mosteller (verified customer) , Good shot, big safe., from Portland, OR on Apr 21, 2012
Pros:  Bright, clear 20-350 yds, solid, durable, and looks great
Cons:  Wish it came with caps, but bought some
Would recommend:  yes

Don Mosteller wrote:

Bought a new Ruger Mini-14 5817, my second and wanted a great scope. With Leupold, I've never been disappointed and this one is the best so far. Perfect fit. The Ruger 30mm rings are expensive.

Was Don Mosteller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold VX-R 2-7x33mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 110685 - UPC: 030317106850