2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
49944 Leupold Riflescope Mount Rings, 1in, Ruger M77, Super High, Matte Black 49944 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Riflescope Mount Rings, 1in, Ruger M77, Super High, Matte Black 49944 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Leupold Riflescope Mount Rings, 1in, Ruger M77, Super High, Matte Black 49944 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 18 out of 18

m77 rings might not fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: jeffbo1967 from tucson, az on Feb 18, 2011
Pros:  well made
Cons:  will not fit a lot of M77
Would recommend:  yes

jeffbo1967 wrote:

The rings would not mount tight on the receiver of my M77 Ruger. After calling Leupold, they informed me that this is very common and would send me new clamps that they keep in stock for this reason. Why in the world would they not just put them in the package to begin with? Anyhow, after getting the new clamps 5 day later, they work great.

Was jeffbo1967's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Higher Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sam270 (verified customer) from Louisville ,Kentucky on Feb 16, 2011
Pros:  All Steel
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

sam270 wrote:

Needed Bolt clearance for scope these rings gave it at less cost and are made of steel.

Was sam270's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Rings for Ruger 77

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Old Hunter (verified customer) , A too old hunter, maybe just lots of experience., from Montana on Dec 23, 2010
Pros:  Excellent construction, rugged
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Old Hunter wrote:

These rings are very solid, excellent construction and compact. I much prefer the single 8-40 torx screw for the ring clamp. Overall - excellent!

Was Old Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Ruger #1 77 30mm Medium Matte

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JBdiamonds (verified customer) , JB Diamonds is my monicker., from Surprise, AZ on Dec 20, 2010
Pros:  Steel construction, precise alignment, easy installation.
Cons:  Mounting screw head feels flimsy. No ring tape liners.
Would recommend:  yes

JBdiamonds wrote:

I think an Allen key hole in the mounting screw would beneficial and even easier to install.

Was JBdiamonds's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Ruger Scope Mount Rings-silver

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wapitidon (verified customer) from Nice, CA on Jul 12, 2010
Pros:  Fits better than factory
Cons:  no medium silver rings, had to go with high rings
Would recommend:  yes

wapitidon wrote:

After sighting in the rifle the groups stayed much more consistant than with the factory rings. I will probably purchase another set for my other stainless Ruger 77. I prefer the starhead screws as opposed to the factory straight slot

Was wapitidon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold Scope Mounts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bathoren from Farson, WY on Jun 6, 2010
Pros:  Fast Seervice
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

bathoren wrote:

Why I bought thru you folks......I know I will get quality service...Brad

Was bathoren's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

excellent product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Charles Petrey (verified customer) , retired-hunt Deer Turkey, Dove, Elk, from Eads, Tn. on Mar 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Charles Petrey wrote:

great , prompt servive, these rings are a great improvement to ruger rings. The gun & rings are now being teflon coated getting ready for a lamanite stock. This is a 77 ruger reciever with cust.bbl, timney trigger ect.

Was Charles Petrey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold Rings for Ruger

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: crazyjz (verified customer) , Law Enforcement, hunter, fisher, hobby farmer, etc., from Tallahassee Florida on Nov 23, 2009
Pros:  High quality.
Cons:  High price.
Would recommend:  yes

crazyjz wrote:

I needed a pair of tall rings in order to mount a 30mm tube, 56mm obj. scope on a Ruger M77. These were the only ones available that were tall enough for my particlur rifle. Just as well though, they are my second favorite brand of rings. (The Burris "Pos-A-Lign" rings being my first choice. The Burris are not available for this rifle in this size though.) The Leupolds install easily, don't slip and are made of high quality metal. I've tried others but keep coming back to these and the Burris.

Was crazyjz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Leupold Riflescope Mount Rings, 1in, Ruger M77, Super High, Matte Black 49944 - UPC: 030317499440