2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
66500 Leupold RX-1000 TBR Compact Digital Laser Rangefinder, Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold RX-1000 TBR Compact Digital Laser Rangefinder, Black and other Range Finders by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Leupold RX-1000 TBR Compact Digital Laser Rangefinder, Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Leupold RX-1000 TBR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dougsatx from san antonio, tx on Jan 14, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

dougsatx wrote:

I purchased the RX-1000 TBR after originally purchasing the RX-750 TBR a week earlier. Should have purchased the 1000 originally but thought that I could save the $100 and not miss the features. One glaring difference, well worth the cash in my opinion, is the red l.e.d display versus the black. In situations that either dictate a dark background and/ or low light the rx-1000 performs whereas the 750 becomes useless. Optically the 1000 seems clearer. The sensor also performed better. The menu features are easy to navigate for the technically inclined.

Was dougsatx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Leupold RX-1000 TBR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GearGeek (verified customer) , Avid hunter. , from Bend, OR on Jan 4, 2011
Pros:  Very small and lightweight, fast
Cons:  Cluttered Screen
Would recommend:  yes

GearGeek wrote:

I used this rangefinder on a dall sheep hunt in Alaska where extreme shot angles can effect your true ballistic range. In this sense, this model really shines. It is very fast to acquire ranges, tells you the angle, the distance, and the actual flat line distance as related to the angle of shot. I heard some trash talking by the guides towards these Leupold rangefinders. But I believe they were wrong. Guides always think they are de facto knowledge kings anyways. i liked this unit. Its optics are very good. And it is really fast. It has a lot of features too. In fact, a lot of these features were a little confusing. I just liked using it in a basic made where it gives you the angle and angled range. In that regard, I recommend this to others. I cannot comment on all the other options it has (like ballistic variables for certain cartridge ranges). It is very small and very lightweight. I have a Swarovski rangefinder too. I love the Swaro. But it is big and heavy. ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was GearGeek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

RX 1000 TBR Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sdhicks (verified customer) from Colorado Springs, CO on Nov 12, 2010
Pros:  Compact and great brightness
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

sdhicks wrote:

Great brightness. The 3 level lcd brightness is a feature. Very compact. Much brighter than my old Leupold RX-II

Was sdhicks's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

RX-1000 TBR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gresswj (verified customer) from Beavercreek, Ohio on Nov 6, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

gresswj wrote:

Excellent range finder. Compact and accurate. Would highly recommend

Was gresswj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

rx-1000 tbr

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ej (verified customer) from ogden utah on Oct 10, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

ej wrote:

it will not range an animal beyond 550yds

Was ej's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 6

mosy oak

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mark (verified customer) , male, from Norman, Oklahoma on Jul 27, 2010
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  bag does not match
Would recommend:  yes

Mark wrote:

Easy to use, great optics, only beef, why not make the bag mossy oak to match the range finder

Was Mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold RX-1000tbr

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hunting frank (verified customer) from Casper Wy. on May 15, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

hunting frank wrote:

I have never had a better rangefinder in my life,super light and the fastest return,the red rectial is great i would recommend this to anyone, just a great product. Frank

Was hunting frank's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

RX 1000 Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Henry (verified customer) , Hunter, from San Clemente on Mar 8, 2010
Pros:  Compact, simple to set up and appears to be good quality
Cons:  Range for deer are 500 yards not 1000
Would recommend:  yes

Henry wrote:

After reading the rangefinders details in the manual, I was disappointed to learn that the 1000 yard range is for reflective targets. Trees are 600 yards and deer are 500 yards. I am still not exactly sure what the definition of a reflective target is. However, I do think Leupold should be more clear as to what the pracital range is for hunters and the game they will be hunting.

Was Henry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 28   not helpful: 1

Leupold RX-1000 TBR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mudrat (verified customer) , Bow & rifle hunter, from Tidewater, VA on Oct 19, 2009
Pros:  Small, light weight and easy to operate with gloves on. The TBR function is a must for bow and rifle hunters. The TBR is easy to set up as the manual explains.
Cons:  No lens covers for when it's slung around your neck and not in the case.
Would recommend:  yes

Mudrat wrote:

This excellent unit would be even more AWESOME if it had a jitter stabilization feature - to take the cold shivers (buck fever?) out of the equation :-)

Was Mudrat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 3

Compact is truly compact and loaded w/ features

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bvowinkel (verified customer) , competitor, hunter, from Bellevue, WA on Sep 22, 2009
Pros:  small size, great true ballistic range calculator, multiple recticle choices
Cons:  blue tint to viewfinder, made dawn & dusk a challenge
Would recommend:  yes

bvowinkel wrote:

Outstanding small size but loaded with features. The True Ballistic Calculator provides immeasurable confidence boost, with ability to match trajectory by caliber of your rifle. There are several recticles to choose from. Battery life was excellent. The one problem was the bluish tint to the optic. The 6x magnification was good, but lowlight situations were a challenge, with visibility diminished by the dark hue.

Was bvowinkel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Leupold RX-1000 TBR Compact Digital Laser Rangefinder, Black - UPC: 030317665005