2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
112178 Leupold RX-1000i with DNA Compact Range Finder Black 112178 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold RX-1000i with DNA Compact Range Finder Black 112178 and other Range Finders by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Leupold RX-1000i with DNA Compact Range Finder Black 112178 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Great rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dandydon from Magnolia, TX on Mar 31, 2014
Pros:  Accuracy, features, consistency, size
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Dandydon wrote:

The best rangefinder I have used. Works great from the archery range to long range rifle shooting. Outstanding product.

Was Dandydon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Piece of junk

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Jheadrick (verified customer) , Bow crazy, from Kerrville texas on Mar 2, 2014
Pros:  Accurate when it worked
Cons:  Not built for outdoor use
Would recommend:  no

Jheadrick wrote:

It's the cheapest made product on the market. The construction of leupold range finders is horrible and not durable at all for even delicate use. Highly not recommended. I suggest vortex they at least stand behind their product

Was Jheadrick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Epic Fail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: KyCarryMom (verified customer) , Clinger of Bible and gun. Defender of the Constitution and Individual Liberty. , from Kentucky on Nov 20, 2013
Pros:  Nice packaging looks rugged, has Leupold name on it
Cons:  Did not work brand new out of the box. Would not power up, even though battery tested good
Would recommend:  no

KyCarryMom wrote:

For this kind of money it should work very well and have Leupold quality optics. It should not fail power up. Also, be careful what you buy it for. If you are using a rifle get the TBR version. The basic only provides LOS measurement. Buy only if you trust that a $400 one will actually power up whereas the $350 version will not. Mine was a waste of time and tied up money.

Was KyCarryMom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: marcat (verified customer) from Owasso, OK on Jun 16, 2013
Pros:  compact, accurate, user friendly
Would recommend:  yes

marcat wrote:

Excellent optics. Recognizes not-so-bright objects at long distances. Everything you would expect from Leupold. Works for hunting and golf.

Was marcat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JAWS (verified customer) from Northwest Arkansas on Jun 9, 2013
Pros:  Simple, light
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

JAWS wrote:

Another great product from leupold. Fast, simple, compact, and light weight.

Was JAWS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Simple & Accurate!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Theo (verified customer) , Avid Scenic Photographer, Jack of All Trades-Master of a Few, Believe in, "You Get What You Pay For"!, from Houma, La. on May 22, 2013
Pros:  Fast Acquisition, Lighweight, Compact, Accurate, Precision, Simplistic Design
Would recommend:  yes

Theo wrote:

Being my first Range Finder, I researched net overall reviews extensively. As with other Leupold Optics product line customer reviews, the RX-1000i write-ups continually stated strong performances, solid designs and great values in the Range Finder market place. My personal experiences with their binoculars and rifle\spotting scopes only helped to solidify my decision! The RX-1000i is a work of art in simplicity, ergonomics and function. Ranging objects has proven excellent accuracy, from its 5 yard near field collections, all the way out to 650yds (farthest I'm able to sight). Repeatability has been surprising and differentiating between a line of bushes (485yds)versus the tree line (500yds)was quick, easy and consistent. The 3-level OLED reticle display makes sighting objects quick and simple, from daylight through dusk. The 6 power monocular view clarity is excellent with full range diopter adjustment (a little stiff, but just needs more use). I find operation is very straight forward ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Theo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 22   not helpful: 0

Range finder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sjrigsby (verified customer) from sunnyvale california on Apr 18, 2013
Pros:  Small, compact, easy to use.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

sjrigsby wrote:

I found this product to be very accurate and the view very clear when looking at objects.

Was sjrigsby's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works great!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andrew McConahay (verified customer) from Imperial, CA on Jan 2, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Andrew McConahay wrote:

Easy to use. Very accurate. Works fine in the desert terrain.

Was Andrew McConahay's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Expected Reliability

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: afterthiscrap (verified customer) , Shooter from coast to coast. , from Brooklyn on Oct 30, 2012
Pros:  easy to use, comes with carry case
Cons:  Lanyard loop holes are very small. 6x magnification bothersome at long range
Would recommend:  yes

afterthiscrap wrote:

I used this on a recent week-long hunt and ranged a dozen times throughout the day. It consistently read out distances from 7-650 yards. Past that you needed to concentrate on finding a suitable object to lase, like a flat rock in the distance. At 6x magnification, aiming the reticle with one hand at far distances past 700 is a chore. You need to find a tree or rock on which to rest the unit for a steady sight picture. The reticle brigtness can get washed out in full desert sun. Scanning mode works great. Battery life has yet to be tested fully, but the indicator still shows a full charge after the week. Overall, it's a nice piece of gear and I'm glad I convinced myself to spend a little extra for the Leuopold quality. I know I won't have to buy the same bit of gear twice. A minor gripe is that the lanyard loop hole is the size of a teenager's cell phone attachment point. I purchased a maxpedition retractable lanyard tether and I had to use a snap ring from a hardware ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was afterthiscrap's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 0

Simple, accurate, fast!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kskolnik (verified customer) , Hunter, from Fairfield, CA on Oct 28, 2012
Pros:  Very simple to engage a target and obtain a reading
Cons:  Not as effective in diminished light
Would recommend:  yes

kskolnik wrote:

I chose this model without all the extra options as I'm not a bow hunter and didn't want a complicated device or cluttered screen... well I got what I wanted and I love it! I easily set it to the brightness and reticle I wanted and now it's all about point and shoot, there it is, all the way out to 800+ yards so far, very nice!

Was kskolnik's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold RX-1000i with DNA Compact Range Finder Black 112178 - UPC: 030317121785