2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
51036 Leupold Sako Ring Mounts, 30mm, Medium, Matte Black - 51036 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Sako Ring Mounts, 30mm, Medium, Matte Black - 51036 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Leupold Sako Ring Mounts, 30mm, Medium, Matte Black - 51036 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Leupold Sako Ring Mounts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: C Cox (verified customer) , Outdoorsman, from Charlotte, NC on Jan 14, 2014
Pros:  Quality, fit and finish
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

C Cox wrote:

I have always associated Leupold with quality. These rings are no exception.

Was C Cox's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold...always dependable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Long Range Hunter (verified customer) from Tulsa on Feb 1, 2013
Pros:  Accurate, dependable, sturdy
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Long Range Hunter wrote:

Leupold makes some of the best rings out there and one of the few that make custom rings for the Sako.

Was Long Range Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

1" High mounts were the right fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ballistics (verified customer) from Clermont, FL on Mar 8, 2011
Pros:  High Quality, good blue finish
Would recommend:  yes

Ballistics wrote:

I have an M74 Super (L61R Finnbear) .30-06 with an early '70s Leupold M8 7.5x40 fixed scope. The original weaver mounts had a screw that went into the knurling and also were so low that my scope was too far forward. I originally ordered the medium Leupold mounts and while they did allow the scope to slide back a little further (providing better eye relief) the front part of the scope was still hitting the barrel. Finally I got these high mounts and this has allowed me to slide the scope back far enough for comfortable eye relief and the scope still sits low enough to look attractive. Perfect!

Was Ballistics's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Sako Ringmounts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BobA (verified customer) from Fort Worth, TX on Jan 11, 2011
Pros:  Easy to install, well made
Would recommend:  yes

BobA wrote:

These are a great alternative to the much more expensive Sako rings. Excellent quality and the matte finish matches perfectly with the matte finish on my Sako. No complaints.

Was BobA's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Solid on my Sako

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: hubby11 (verified customer) , Hunting Fishing, from Clifton on Aug 18, 2010
Pros:  Solid set up
Cons:  Need to be careful not to misalign
Would recommend:  yes

hubby11 wrote:

This is a solid set up on my early model L579. Clean look and set up easily. But since it only tightens from one side, you need to be sure that both ring mount are in line with each other to avoid torquing your scope. But if you are careful, no problem.

Was hubby11's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

very solid

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jim (verified customer) , male, from Ft Worth, TX on Mar 9, 2010
Pros:  solid, well built
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

Have these on other rifles with Sako scopes. High quality, don't move even on high caliber rifles.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Leupold Stainless ringmounts for Sako - They work well but the finish does not match

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GT from Texas on Jan 11, 2010
Pros:  Way less expensive than other options, nice slim appearance compared to separate bases and rings
Cons:  Leupold's stainless finish does not match Sako's
Would recommend:  yes

GT wrote:

I bought these for my Sako 85 stainless because they were way cheaper than all other choices for sako mounts. I also liked that they are smaller (and probably lighter) than separate rings and bases and I knew with these that the base would not protrude over the ejection port. So far,I am happy because they work. My biggest complaint is that the stainless finish does not match the stainless finish on my rifle. To me, that is bizarre! I know they are made by Leupold, not Sako, but one would think that anyone making ringmounts that work only on Sako rifles would be make the finish match the finish on Sako rifles. I am told that Talley's separate rings and bases for Sako do match. Of course, they cost about 3 times as much.

Was GT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Leopold/Sako Ring Mounts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Paul Rice from Bellefonte, PA on Dec 17, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Paul Rice wrote:

This ring mount is an alternative to the very expensive product offered by Sako. When mounted, the scope fit perfectly without any need to adjust or alter the mount to provide the best fit of rings to the scope.

Was Paul Rice's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Rings and Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AO2000 (verified customer) , Shooting, hunting and fighting.. What lifes all about.., from Corpus Christi, Texas on Dec 3, 2009
Pros:  Easy to Install
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

AO2000 wrote:

These are the best for my Sako Finnbear. The price was excellent and the service was great! I would recommend these to anyone with a similar firearm.

Was AO2000's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Doesn't fit TRG models

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Eric (verified customer) from Chandler AZ on Mar 4, 2008
Pros:  Ordered for a TRG-42, they do not fit, and Leupold doesn't make rings that do
Cons:  Look good and would probably function well on the right gun
Would recommend:  no

Eric wrote:

This was a dissappointment. Although the Sako TRG-21,22,41,42 are a very expensive and popular gun, Leupold does not make any rings that fit them, and there customer service doesn't seem to have much knowledge about them. I still have the rings on my shelf because it is hardly worth the money to send them back

Was Eric's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 10

Reviews - Leupold Sako Ring Mounts, 30mm, Medium, Matte Black - 51036 - UPC: 030317510367