2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
49985 Leupold Standard 1 Piece Mount Base, Browning Auto, Gloss Black 49985 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Standard 1 Piece Mount Base, Browning Auto, Gloss Black 49985 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leupold.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold Standard 1 Piece Mount Base, Browning Auto, Gloss Black 49985 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 44

hunter7121

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Headhunter (verified customer) from Knoxville, Tn on Feb 3, 2012
Pros:  Leupold quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Headhunter wrote:

I always use Leupold rings & bases.Great fit with no surprises.

Was Headhunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Perfect fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: edwhite (verified customer) from Anchorage, AK on Jan 28, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

edwhite wrote:

Perfect fit for my old Husqvarna and new Leopold. Good value.

Was edwhite's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold 1 piece mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zoomworms from greenville, sc on Jan 23, 2012
Pros:  One and only for Bar gun
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

zoomworms wrote:

The one and only mount for the BAR rifles, meaning the older one's when they were made back in Belgium

Was zoomworms's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Scope base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: todp42 (verified customer) from Georgetown, KY. on Jul 7, 2011
Pros:  Well made
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

todp42 wrote:

I recently purchased an old J.C. Higgins rifle with an HVA action. Looking for a base, I stumped 3 different gun shops in my area asking for a base. Took me 5 minutes on your site, and the fit and function are as needed. Also very affordable, my only other option would have cost over 100 dollars. Thanks.

Was todp42's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

leupold base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: toolman7327 from hardinsburg,ky on Mar 26, 2011
Pros:  cheap and can adjust base side to side
Cons:  bases not flat
Would recommend:  yes

toolman7327 wrote:

The first base i order was bowed upward and had a twist to it. The second one also had a slight bow to it also so instead of waiting another week i just straightened it. This is the first silver base i have purchased,i just wonder if the bowing problem has to do with the way they apply the silver coating.

Was toolman7327's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Scope Base For Remington 504

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Sean from Dallas, TX on Mar 22, 2011
Pros:  high quality, nice finish
Cons:  prefer 2pc base
Would recommend:  yes

Sean wrote:

It's what you expect from Leupold. Perfectly matched finish. Exact machining. Built well. Easy to use. I only wish they made a 2pc base for my 504.

Was Sean's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold std 1pc base fn mauser 49988

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cobretty0077 (verified customer) , avid shooter and hunter, from bedford texas on Nov 20, 2010
Pros:  easy to install
Would recommend:  yes

cobretty0077 wrote:

very well built scope base, rear mount is windage adjustable. dove tail rings fit snug into base. best scope mount for Mauser custom build.

Was cobretty0077's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Marlin 336 one piece scope mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 01mikep (verified customer) from texas on Nov 14, 2010
Pros:  easy to install and durability
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

01mikep wrote:

I have owned several different scope mounts for marlin lever action rifles and this has been the most durable set up I have used. I currently use it on a 30-30 and a 45/70. I have never had the scope move from zero. The mount base is very solid, easy to install and looks nice. I used the Leupold standard rings with this base along with a Burris 3x9 Timberline scope. I would not change a thing and am very satisfied. Good product combined with great service from Optics Planet.

Was 01mikep's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Std 1-Piece Base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Capt. Art (verified customer) from Key West, FL on Sep 25, 2010
Pros:  Excellent fit, good finish, sturdy bse
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Capt. Art wrote:

Perfect hole lineup; heavy duty; good finish; as expected

Was Capt. Art's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Better set up for a hunting rifle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Not Moustafa from TX on Apr 4, 2010
Pros:  fewer screws to come loose
Cons:  a tight fit
Would recommend:  yes

Not Moustafa wrote:

This type of base looks better on a hunting rifle than the std weaver/pctny bases. Elegant look when finished, not tactical. Dovetails are a tight fit, grease em up before you turn it into place. Not a lot, just a Q tip on the contacting surfaces. See you at the range......Go 2nd Amendment!!!!

Was Not Moustafa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Leupold Standard 1 Piece Mount Base, Browning Auto, Gloss Black 49985 - UPC: 030317499853