2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-1 2-7x28mm .22 Caliber Rimfire Rifle Scope
$229.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (48 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Leupold Rimfire Scope
I have many .22 firearms and all of them have leupold glass on them. This scope is excellent on classic styled firearms like the CZ452, Savage Classis...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

The perfect Ruger 10/22 scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 3, 2014
As with my other Leupold scopes, this one is a quality product. Solidly built with nice optics and good eye relief, this scope is perfect for our family's Ruger 10/22 plinker gun. We matched it with Leupold's quick disconnect rings, and the whole package works great. It's nice having a brand you can count on from the high-end all the way to the modestly priced. Highly recommended.
Pros: None
Cons: Very well constructed, good value...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great compact scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 13, 2014
Good small scope, light weight great match for my .17HMR T-Bolt.
Pros: Good optics small light...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

OPTICSPLANET TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 13, 2014
I CONTACTED OPTICSPLANET 3 TIMES. THE FIRST TWO I WAS NOT TOLD THE TRUTH BY JAMILE OR ERIC AND NEITHER ONE CALLED ME BACK AS THEY TOLD ME THEY WOULD. ONLY HAVE THIRD ATTEMPT I TALKED TO LO WHO TOLD ME IT WAS BEING SHIPPED FROM ANOTHER LOCATION AND WOULD NOT MAKE IT BY CHRISTMAS. THIS WAS FOR MT 8 YEAR LOD SON. IT WAS HIS MAIN CHRISTMAS PRESENT WHICH ARRIVED TWO DAYS AFTER CHRISTMAS. VERY DISAPPOINTED. OPTICSPLANET NEVER OFFERED ANY COMPENSATION FOR THERE MISTAKE. NOTHING. WILL PROBABLY NEVER ORDER FROM THEM AGAIN. THERE ARE TOO MANY OTHER GOOD, RELIABLE COMPANIES OUT THERE(MIDWAY, BUD'S GUN SHOP, AMAZON, ETC...)WHICH I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH. SHAME ON YOU OPTICSPLANET!
Pros: Leupold scope is excellent.
Cons: OPTICSPLANET WAS THE PROBLEM. TOOK OVER TWO WEEKS TO RECEIVE THE PRODUCT. NEVER ARRIVED FOR MY SON'S CHRISTMAS PRESENT UNTIL AFTER CHRISTMAS. HAD TO BE SHIPPED FROM ANOTHER LOCATION OR SUPPLIER. WAS NEVER TOLD THIS WHE ORDER WAS PLACED, NOR DOES IT SAY THIS ON THERE WEBSITE. IT TOLD ME 5-7 DAYS. WOULD HAVE ORDERED FROM SOMEONE ELSE HAD I KNOW THIS. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Wonderful little scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AZ Written on January 11, 2014
Affordable, light, made in the USA, will have it when I die. I wish it was a fixed 1.75x or 2x, then it'd be 6 stars.
Pros: Small, light, versatile, made in USA, Leupold warranty
Cons: None!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Clear Rimfire Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 29, 2013
Excellent little scope. One of my favorites for high grade rimfire rifles.
Pros: bright, clear optics...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

rim fire scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MO Written on August 18, 2013
good optics, nice 22 scope...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Go Leupold!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MI Written on July 12, 2013
Most of my scopes are Leupold's, never had any complaints or problems. They aren't the cheapest, but they are great glass. Gave it a 4 on features due to the zoom adjustments being tight.
Pros: Build quality, clarity, USA
Cons: cost...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Choice For 10/22 Takedown

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on June 19, 2013
I purchased the VX-I Rimfire for my Ruger 10/22 takedown. I did a lot of research trying to find a scope that would fit in the factory takedown bag without having to remove it. I was hesitant to spend $200+ on a scope for a .22lr, but I am so glad I did. You definitely get what you pay for. Out of the box, the scope is like a piece of art. You can tell Leupold put a lot of time into the design and quality of this scope. It does not feel cheap like lower priced scopes. I was not thrilled with the internal packaging. The scope was surrounded by foam, but it was a loose fit. The scope was definitely able to slide around a bit in transit. For the price, the scope should sit securely in the box during transit. I went with the Leupold Weaver Style Perma Rings (low) for my 10/22 and feel they are the perfect height since you want the scope mounted as low as possible. I have not had an opportunity to sight-in/test the scope yet, but I am sure it will perform as good as it looks!
Pros: Lightweight, Compact, Leupold Quality/Warranty
Cons: Price, Packaging...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold scope w/rings & mount.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 15, 2013
Installed on my Ruger 10/22 fits perfectly, nice finish, Leupold low rings and one piece mount are solid.
Pros: Nice Quality, Custom Fit
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Can't go wrong with Leupold

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 13, 2013
I have tried other brands of scopes but didnt really notice the difference until my father gave me a Leupold scope to replace a cheaper brand on my old Ruger 10/22. It was like night and day, much clearer image and you can shoot much later into the evenings due to Leupolds superior light gathering. After purchasing another Ruger 10/22 I selected this newer version of Leupolds 22 Rimfire scope and its even better. Positive feel to the adjustments and no tools needed. Was very easy to sight in and Leupolds low profile mounts are solid as a rock.
Pros: Crystal clear sight picture, excellent eye relief and light gathering.
Cons: Price of metal dust covers...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Leupold VX-1 2-7x28mm .22 Caliber Rimfire Rifle Scope Product Reviews Comments