2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-2 3-9x33mm Ultralight Rifle Scope
Starts at $349.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(27 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Montana hunter
I am generally very happy with this scope. I have it mounted on a Kimber Model 8400 Montana in .300 WSM and the scope fits the rifle perfectly. My o...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Seeing Is Believing

by Drew, from United States, PA Written on August 26, 2014
Another excellent product from Leupold. That should be enough that describes this scope. I like Leupold scopes and if I had to do everything again all my guns would be wearing scopes from Leupold. They may seem pricey but when you consider everything they are reasonably priced. I have the 3x9 Ultralight mounted on a CZ 550FS. The gun is a bit heavy so I wanted a light weight scope. The ring position is fixed and I have to crawl a bit to get a good site picture...no fault of the scope. Whether I keep it on this gun or get another, longer scope remains to be seen, but if I change it, there will be another Leupold on it....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice rimfire scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 18, 2014
Nice rimfire scope. Parallax free focus as close as 8 yards. Nice for shooting indoors and squirrel hunting. Custom dial system is really nice but the zero stop feature limits maximum range to about 175 yards. Scope is very short and can have mounting limitations. Check dimensions for fit on your rifle before buying.
Pros: Close in focus
Cons: Mounting flexibility ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Rimfire Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on April 28, 2014
TOP RATED SCOPE
Pros: BEST
Cons: None yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VX-2 3-9x33mm Rimfire Riflescope, EFR CDS, Matte, Fine Duplex Reticle 114416

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 24, 2014
Great Scope. Cant go wrong with leupold. This is my 4th leupold scope. Never had a single problem with any of them.
Pros: low light visibility, light weight, CDS
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

2nd One I Purchased

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on February 13, 2014
I own two of these scopes. They have both exceeded my expectations. This is a great scope for a .17 or .22. I looked at higher powered scopes, but decided to stick with 3-9 power. I use it for 50 foot target work and hunting. It is hard to beat a Leupold.
Pros: Clear, perfect adjustments, AO, great finish
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect Ruger Scout Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MO Written on November 10, 2013
Purchased to mount traditional style on my Ruger Scout Rifle. Easy set up, hand adjustable for wind age and elevation. Fit perfectly with factory supplied rings. Holds zero and crystal clear. Sits as low as possible on this gun. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a similar solution on this gun. A bit pricey but it's made in the USA and guaranteed for life. You get what you pay for!
Pros: Crystal clear optics, perfect fit, easy adjustment
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Continues to Exceed Expectations

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 19, 2013
Have been using Leupold products for 40 years and have tried others but keep going back to this made in the USA product. Scope was added to a Ruger 10/22 Tactical, easy to install and sighting in took only a few minutes. Clear crisp and bright image and has held settings after several trips to the range still is zeroed on target. Am building a custom target .22 and will be order another. This scope is an excellent buy for this price point.
Pros: Crispness of image and ease of focal adjustments...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fits my CZ 455 FS

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on August 20, 2013
This scope is mounted on my CZ 455 FS and the compact size fit the rifle perfectly. I am pleased with the clarity of the scope and the finger adjustable torrents.
Pros: Clear, finger adjustment torrent
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect .22 Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 4, 2013
This is the perfect high quality scope for your 22. Fit and looks awesome on my CZ 452 American. Highly recommend.
Pros: Leupold Quality
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent compact scope for a rimfire

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on June 21, 2013
Overall the Leupold VX-2 3-9x33 ERF is an excellent rimfire scope. It is also one of the few Leupolds that comes in gloss black
Pros: bright, clear glass, compact & lightweight, adjustable parallax, gloss finish
Cons: Limited range...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 27 User Reviews of Leupold VX-2 3-9x33mm Ultralight Rifle Scope