2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-2 3-9x33mm Ultralight Rifle Scope
Starts at $349.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (20 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Montana hunter
I am generally very happy with this scope. I have it mounted on a Kimber Model 8400 Montana in .300 WSM and the scope fits the rifle perfectly. My o...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Leupold Rimfire Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on April 28, 2014
TOP RATED SCOPE
Pros: BEST
Cons: None yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VX-2 3-9x33mm Rimfire Riflescope, EFR CDS, Matte, Fine Duplex Reticle 114416

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 24, 2014
Great Scope. Cant go wrong with leupold. This is my 4th leupold scope. Never had a single problem with any of them.
Pros: low light visibility, light weight, CDS
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

2nd One I Purchased

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on February 13, 2014
I own two of these scopes. They have both exceeded my expectations. This is a great scope for a .17 or .22. I looked at higher powered scopes, but decided to stick with 3-9 power. I use it for 50 foot target work and hunting. It is hard to beat a Leupold.
Pros: Clear, perfect adjustments, AO, great finish
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect Ruger Scout Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MO Written on November 10, 2013
Purchased to mount traditional style on my Ruger Scout Rifle. Easy set up, hand adjustable for wind age and elevation. Fit perfectly with factory supplied rings. Holds zero and crystal clear. Sits as low as possible on this gun. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a similar solution on this gun. A bit pricey but it's made in the USA and guaranteed for life. You get what you pay for!
Pros: Crystal clear optics, perfect fit, easy adjustment
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Continues to Exceed Expectations

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 19, 2013
Have been using Leupold products for 40 years and have tried others but keep going back to this made in the USA product. Scope was added to a Ruger 10/22 Tactical, easy to install and sighting in took only a few minutes. Clear crisp and bright image and has held settings after several trips to the range still is zeroed on target. Am building a custom target .22 and will be order another. This scope is an excellent buy for this price point.
Pros: Crispness of image and ease of focal adjustments...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fits my CZ 455 FS

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on August 20, 2013
This scope is mounted on my CZ 455 FS and the compact size fit the rifle perfectly. I am pleased with the clarity of the scope and the finger adjustable torrents.
Pros: Clear, finger adjustment torrent
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect .22 Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 4, 2013
This is the perfect high quality scope for your 22. Fit and looks awesome on my CZ 452 American. Highly recommend.
Pros: Leupold Quality
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent compact scope for a rimfire

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on June 21, 2013
Overall the Leupold VX-2 3-9x33 ERF is an excellent rimfire scope. It is also one of the few Leupolds that comes in gloss black
Pros: bright, clear glass, compact & lightweight, adjustable parallax, gloss finish
Cons: Limited range...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Taylor777

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on June 5, 2013
I can't see how anyone can go wrong with any Leupold rifle scope. My Leupold VX-2 Ultralight 3-9X33 Rifle Scope, EFR, Gloss Black, Duplex Reticle is the perfect scope for my new CZ 512 (.22LR). My Leupold weighs in at about a half pound (8.8 oz) so my rim fire rifle is not overloaded or unbalanced. As far as mounting, set up and use, this scope is no more complicated or easier than any other scope. Mounting and use always has to be done carefully and correctly. The scope quality and features exceeded any expectations I had. This kind of quality doesn't come cheap but for the money you get a true high end scope without the high end price. My Leupold Scope, Leupold rings and Leupold flip back lens covers, together, cost me a much as my rifle but you should see what Leupold has done to my little CZ. In a word, "Awesome!" You can't miss with this scope (literally).
Pros: Leupold quality, American made, Full Lifetime Guarantee
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect for light .22 rifle

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on May 15, 2013
Extended Focus Range (EFR) is the only way to go with a .22; most of your shooting is at close range, where parallax becomes an issue with conventional scopes. Other scopes can make a light, handy .22 top heavy and diminish its handling qualities. This scope is very light sleek, perfect for the job. Quality of construction, however, was a disappointment for the price.
Pros: Very light and trim, EFR aids accuracy at close range
Cons: EFR ring sludgy and difficult to adjust...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Leupold VX-2 3-9x33mm Ultralight Rifle Scope Product Reviews Comments