2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
53743 Leupold VX-I 2-7x33 Lens Riflescope, Gloss Black, Duplex Reticle 53743 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-I 2-7x33 Lens Riflescope, Gloss Black, Duplex Reticle 53743 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold VX-I 2-7x33 Lens Riflescope, Gloss Black, Duplex Reticle 53743 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim Austin from Lou. Ky. on Jan 30, 2014
Pros:  great product
Would recommend:  yes

Jim Austin wrote:

I have had great results with this product.

Was Jim Austin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Packing problem

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Richaal from St. George, Utah on Dec 9, 2013
Pros:  Have not used scope yet.
Cons:  Have not used scope yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Richaal wrote:

My scope arrived with the Leupold box rattling around inside the OpticPlanet box. Although there were 2 airbags packed inside. In addition to that, the scope had gotten loose inside the Leupold styrofoam holders and some rub marks occured on the scope exterior. Most of these marks I could wipe off.

Was Richaal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

best bang for the buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joshgett (verified customer) from houston tx on Feb 3, 2013
Pros:  great buy
Would recommend:  yes

joshgett wrote:

This is my second leupold scope and i am just as impressed with this one as i am with the previous one. The 2x7 33mm scope is a perfect fit on the levergun that it was purchased for, sits snug to the barrel and has crystal clear glass. Wont be my last Leupold. Oh yeah, and it has a lifetime warranty.

Was joshgett's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-I 2-7x33

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: spiresk (verified customer) from Mooers, NY on Nov 19, 2012
Pros:  Clear Glass, Crisp Redicle, 1/4 min. clicks, Fit & Finish
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

spiresk wrote:

Like my other Leupold scopes: - Excellent Glass, crisp image - Beautiful fit & finish, deep black bluing - 1/4 minute click adj. for windage & elivation, positive feel - Fine Duplex reticle for accurate shot placement - while not made specifically for .22LR use, it works fine on my accurized Ruger 10/22

Was spiresk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent smaller scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ManOnTheHill from Seattle, WA on Nov 16, 2012
Pros:  Small, very clear, simple
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

ManOnTheHill wrote:

I put this on a Saiga chambered in .308 that I converted. The scope is smaller and sits nice and low on a Midwest Industries AK side rail scope mount that I also highly recommend. The 2x is great for closer targets, and the 7x is perfectly fine for longer shots. You don't read in any reviews about Leupold scopes breaking or falling apart or fogging up. If one ever did they have and excellent lifetime warranty. Plus they are made in the USA. Spend the extra cash and you won't be sorry you did.

Was ManOnTheHill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Quality as expected from Leupold

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: C R Stipe (verified customer) from Clarinda IA on Mar 2, 2012
Pros:  Great price, great product, American made
Would recommend:  yes

C R Stipe wrote:

Leupold is the best American made quality scope. This one sits on a 24 inch, 44 mag Encore Pro Custom Barrel from Match Grade Machine. This gun is entirely Amercian made and will be a winner out to 150 or 200 yds with Hornady ammo. Optics planet has been a blessing for my shooting and hunting needs because they have what I need at great prices.

Was C R Stipe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

VX 1 2-7X33

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: opticsuser (verified customer) from Ligonier, PA on Feb 4, 2012
Pros:  great optics
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

opticsuser wrote:

Great Scope for the money

Was opticsuser's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: unremarkable (verified customer) , Retired, interests in Astronomy, shooting and model building, from Warsaw, IN on Mar 17, 2011
Pros:  Lifetime Warr. affordable compromise
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

unremarkable wrote:

Buying a scope without a parallax adjustment is a compromise of affordability and best accuracy. I would only do this with a Leupold. Great scope at a great price.

Was unremarkable's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Leupold VX-I 2-7x33mm Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Elton LeCompte (verified customer) from Houma, La. on Jan 15, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Elton LeCompte wrote:

Mounted, brought to range, and had it zero in with only three rounds! Great product, Great price!

Was Elton LeCompte's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Scope for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JAWS (verified customer) from Northwest Arkansas on Dec 16, 2010
Pros:  clear, bright, good price
Cons:  not as clear as the vx-3 line
Would recommend:  yes

JAWS wrote:

Good lower priced scope for the money. Fits great on the ole 30-30.

Was JAWS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Leupold VX-I 2-7x33 Lens Riflescope, Gloss Black, Duplex Reticle 53743 - UPC: 030317537432