2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-1 2-7x33mm Rifle Scope
Starts at $219.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(16 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review 61250 VX-I 2-7X33 LR Duplex reticle
Very light and compact, mounted on a .17HMR rifle, for hunting in wooded areas. Cures "senior vison" allowing me (age 66) to see the target, the retic...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Good Scope at a Great Price

by Shooting North, from United States, ME Written on September 1, 2014
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that Leupold makes better scopes with more features. But for the price this a really good scope. Mounted it on a Ruger Scout Rifle and they are a perfect match....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 30, 2014
I have had great results with this product.
Pros: great product...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Packing problem

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 9, 2013
My scope arrived with the Leupold box rattling around inside the OpticPlanet box. Although there were 2 airbags packed inside. In addition to that, the scope had gotten loose inside the Leupold styrofoam holders and some rub marks occured on the scope exterior. Most of these marks I could wipe off.
Pros: Have not used scope yet.
Cons: Have not used scope yet....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold vx 1 2-7x33

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 24, 2013
The top turret dosnt even click. Very sloppy turrets. It looked like it had been mounted. Very slow shipping. Optics planets free shipping is a joke. Never again.
Pros: None
Cons: Optics planet...
Would recommend: No
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

best bang for the buck

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on February 3, 2013
This is my second leupold scope and i am just as impressed with this one as i am with the previous one. The 2x7 33mm scope is a perfect fit on the levergun that it was purchased for, sits snug to the barrel and has crystal clear glass. Wont be my last Leupold. Oh yeah, and it has a lifetime warranty.
Pros: great buy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-I 2-7x33

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on November 19, 2012
Like my other Leupold scopes:
- Excellent Glass, crisp image
- Beautiful fit & finish, deep black bluing
- 1/4 minute click adj. for windage & elivation, positive feel
- Fine Duplex reticle for accurate shot placement
- while not made specifically for .22LR use, it works fine on my accurized Ruger 10/22
Pros: Clear Glass, Crisp Redicle, 1/4 min. clicks, Fit & Finish
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent smaller scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 16, 2012
I put this on a Saiga chambered in .308 that I converted. The scope is smaller and sits nice and low on a Midwest Industries AK side rail scope mount that I also highly recommend. The 2x is great for closer targets, and the 7x is perfectly fine for longer shots. You don't read in any reviews about Leupold scopes breaking or falling apart or fogging up. If one ever did they have and excellent lifetime warranty. Plus they are made in the USA. Spend the extra cash and you won't be sorry you did.
Pros: Small, very clear, simple
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quality as expected from Leupold

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IA Written on March 2, 2012
Leupold is the best American made quality scope. This one sits on a 24 inch, 44 mag Encore Pro Custom Barrel from Match Grade Machine. This gun is entirely Amercian made and will be a winner out to 150 or 200 yds with Hornady ammo. Optics planet has been a blessing for my shooting and hunting needs because they have what I need at great prices.
Pros: Great price, great product, American made...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VX 1 2-7X33

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on February 4, 2012
Great Scope for the money
Pros: great optics
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on March 17, 2011
Buying a scope without a parallax adjustment is a compromise of affordability and best accuracy. I would only do this with a Leupold. Great scope at a great price.
Pros: Lifetime Warr. affordable compromise
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 16 User Reviews of Leupold VX-1 2-7x33mm Rifle Scope