2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-1 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope
Starts at $199.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (33 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Fine scope at a reasonable price
This is an excellent beginners scope. I mounted it on my Ruger 10/22 and it is truly awesome. I purchased it at a full service dealer who mounted it a...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WI Written on February 14, 2014
Another great scope from Leupold. I highly recommend it, especially for the price!
Pros: great optics
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Starter Scope From Leupold

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 2, 2014
Found this to be a great scope to start off with. Figured I'd get something from a line that I figured I continue to grow in to as I upgraded. Been very happy and would say anyone looking for a Leupold scope but wants to start on the lighter side of spending this is it.

In the field it has proven to be more than effective. As I have little to compare it to as I am just in the process of upgrading. Others with more experience than I using my rifle at the range or in the field glassing to check it out said it was more than adequate.
Pros: Price
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NC Written on July 30, 2013
Another great scope from Leupold !!
Pros: High Quality
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

UP BUCK

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MI Written on July 30, 2013
its a great scope for a hunter on a tight budget.
Pros: clairity of lens is good
Cons: low light is not that good...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fine scope at a reasonable price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NV Written on July 1, 2013
This is an excellent beginners scope. I mounted it on my Ruger 10/22 and it is truly awesome. I purchased it at a full service dealer who mounted it and bore sighted it for me. It definitely cost more than buying it at O/P. but then again I did not feel competent to do the set up. I needed a few slight sighting adjustments to get it spot on at 100 yds. Now I can really nail the targets.
Pros: excellent optics for the money
Cons: needed some assistance to sight it in...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on June 8, 2013
Exceptional value for money spent, along with Leupold reputation and quality. A great addition to my Remington 700 sps .308. Optics Planet shipped the product fast and as described.
Pros: Clear optics, quality, value for money, warranty & reputation
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope in this price class

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WY Written on May 7, 2013
I have recently tried a number of scopes in this price class, and there is none better. Really good glass and good adjustments. Definitely a good scope for budget minded hunters!
Pros: Easy to set up, positive adjustments
Cons: Finish is a little thin on this model...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

As Expected

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MT Written on April 22, 2013
If you are familiar with Leupold scopes they always perform as advertised. Good quality scope for the money.
Pros: Good quality scope for the money...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great economy scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 24, 2013
This is the second vx1 I have purchased and they are both great. The gap between the vx1 and 2 is negligible.
Pros: lightweight...clarity...price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-I 3-9x40

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NC Written on March 23, 2013
Mounted on a Savage 10ML muzzleloader. All the scope one could ask for anything 200yds and under.
Pros: It's a Leupold
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Leupold VX-1 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope Product Reviews Comments