2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
53801 Leupold VX-I 3-9x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Gloss Black, Duplex Reticle 53801 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-I 3-9x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Gloss Black, Duplex Reticle 53801 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold VX-I 3-9x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Gloss Black, Duplex Reticle 53801 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 44

Pretty good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 270winMOSSBERG from Conroe texas on Feb 20, 2014
Pros:  Extremely clear and sharp image
Cons:  wind/elev knobs are a slight pain
Would recommend:  yes

270winMOSSBERG wrote:

This scope is very fine. Leupold is practically the Rolex of riflescopes. This scope is very plain and basic. I am still saying that it is a good scope, but the only thing you are really paying for is the clarity...which is excellent. It actually seems like it improves my 20-30 vision to 20-15 haha. This scope also holds light very well and I can hunt pretty late into sundown. I see better through the scope in low light than I do with my naked eye, pretty impressive. However, the adjustment knobs on my scope are pretty poorly crafted. Out of the box they are extremely gritty between clicks to the point there is almost no definite 1/4" MOA adjustment. I do not like that. Mossberg 4x4 .270 winchester

Was 270winMOSSBERG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hende (verified customer) from Madison, WI on Feb 14, 2014
Pros:  great optics
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

hende wrote:

Another great scope from Leupold. I highly recommend it, especially for the price!

Was hende's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Starter Scope From Leupold

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lastcar (verified customer) from British Columbia on Feb 2, 2014
Pros:  Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Lastcar wrote:

Found this to be a great scope to start off with. Figured I'd get something from a line that I figured I continue to grow in to as I upgraded. Been very happy and would say anyone looking for a Leupold scope but wants to start on the lighter side of spending this is it. In the field it has proven to be more than effective. As I have little to compare it to as I am just in the process of upgrading. Others with more experience than I using my rifle at the range or in the field glassing to check it out said it was more than adequate.

Was Lastcar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Calvinstoney from Leonardtown, MD on Oct 10, 2013
Pros:  Good Optics, Light, Simple, Solid
Cons:  Price for avg hunter
Would recommend:  yes

Calvinstoney wrote:

Everyone knows Leupold makes a good quality scope. Prices are competitive, but not with low end products. Great Warrantee and customer service.

Was Calvinstoney's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mallard Cutter (verified customer) from Salisbury,nc on Jul 30, 2013
Pros:  High Quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Mallard Cutter wrote:

Another great scope from Leupold !!

Was Mallard Cutter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

UP BUCK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TPAW (verified customer) from Manitique MI on Jul 30, 2013
Pros:  clairity of lens is good
Cons:  low light is not that good
Would recommend:  yes

TPAW wrote:

its a great scope for a hunter on a tight budget.

Was TPAW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fine scope at a reasonable price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Birdguy (verified customer) , Hiker, shooter, bird watcher, from Incline Village, NV on Jul 1, 2013
Pros:  excellent optics for the money
Cons:  needed some assistance to sight it in
Would recommend:  yes

Birdguy wrote:

This is an excellent beginners scope. I mounted it on my Ruger 10/22 and it is truly awesome. I purchased it at a full service dealer who mounted it and bore sighted it for me. It definitely cost more than buying it at O/P. but then again I did not feel competent to do the set up. I needed a few slight sighting adjustments to get it spot on at 100 yds. Now I can really nail the targets.

Was Birdguy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Leupold

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Riff Raff (verified customer) from Vacaville, Ca on Jun 8, 2013
Pros:  Clear optics, quality, value for money, warranty & reputation
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Riff Raff wrote:

Exceptional value for money spent, along with Leupold reputation and quality. A great addition to my Remington 700 sps .308. Optics Planet shipped the product fast and as described.

Was Riff Raff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great scope in this price class

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ForrestH (verified customer) , A tinkerer of Mauser's usually., from Douglas, WY on May 7, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up, positive adjustments
Cons:  Finish is a little thin on this model
Would recommend:  yes

ForrestH wrote:

I have recently tried a number of scopes in this price class, and there is none better. Really good glass and good adjustments. Definitely a good scope for budget minded hunters!

Was ForrestH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX1 3-9X40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pat from Marble Falls, Tx on Apr 25, 2013
Pros:  very clear
Would recommend:  yes

Pat wrote:

Great optics, just what I hoped for.

Was Pat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold VX-I 3-9x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Gloss Black, Duplex Reticle 53801 - UPC: 030317538019