2,536 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-1 4-12x40mm Rifle Scope
Starts at $299.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Leupold scopes are very good quality
These scopes have lots of options and can be customized for those who need ...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Ben from roseville-again
I liked the scope initially but in later use the zero kept moving, I blamed...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

great value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, KY Written on August 26, 2013
bought to try out on my new hog reaper from weatherby and love it. clear easy to adjust and holds zero. even switched to different gun and still was close to original poa. will definitely buy a leupold again. there is a reason the top shooters and military choose leupold
Pros: crystal clear
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Variable Bright Blue Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CO Written on July 19, 2013
I have emailed, called and written letters to Leupold trying to make the 4.5x14 in bright blue for my collectible rifles.
Pros: Bright Blue Finish
Cons: Must have eye perfectly in line with scope...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fifth Leupold Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 12, 2013
I have owned Leupold scopes fo over 40 years and never a problem with any. Also have had Binoculars for about 15 years. I really don't consider any other maker.
Pros: Clarity, Durabiity, Guarantee, Appearance
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold; you get what you pay for.

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 14, 2013
I have four sets of these, won't buy any other. Excellent quality, easy on and off.
Pros: Quality, convenience
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Ben from roseville-again

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 15, 2012
I liked the scope initially but in later use the zero kept moving, I blamed barrel heat, Moved scope to another new rifle and had same zero issues, I put a cheap scope on it and rifle shoots great, took it out west, Then I went to two shooting forums and asked about the scope, Other have had to send them back for repairs mostly the VX-1,s friction adjustment type, Mine has been sent back and "repaired" but waiting for weather to break to get it out to the range, Very disappointed in the Leupold scope now,
Cons: scope didnt hold up...
Would recommend: No
8 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 19, 2011
I put this on my new .308 and zeroed within 4 rounds, only shot out to 100 so far but view is clear, adjustments were correct, shot 1 adjusted (8 inchs, low right,) shot, adjusted, shot adjusted, 4th shot 3/4 low at 50, 40 rounds later NO adjustments needed, Antelope beware. solid scope for the money, invest the extra $20 for the mil dot,s for long range holdover!
Pros: Clear and solid scope
Cons: none yet,...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VX-1 4X12X40 MATTE WIDE DUPLEX

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on August 18, 2010
Great scope! Ordered 1 last year and will order 2 more this year 2010!!
Pros: Great quality scope
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Luepold VX-1 4-12x40 LR Duplex Matte Black

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on May 10, 2010
Great scope at a great price. Historic Leupold quality
Pros: Crystal clear glass, great fit and finish
Cons: LR Duplex not charted for .308...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold scopes are very good quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 23, 2009
These scopes have lots of options and can be customized for those who need special features.
Pros: None so far
Cons: Great eye relief...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 27 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Leupold VX-1 4-12x40mm Rifle Scope