2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
113886 Leupold VX-1 4-12x40mm Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 113886 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-1 4-12x40mm Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 113886 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Leupold VX-1 4-12x40mm Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 113886 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mastershake (verified customer) , Avid shooter of all types of firearms., from Newport, KY on Aug 26, 2013
Pros:  crystal clear
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

mastershake wrote:

bought to try out on my new hog reaper from weatherby and love it. clear easy to adjust and holds zero. even switched to different gun and still was close to original poa. will definitely buy a leupold again. there is a reason the top shooters and military choose leupold

Was mastershake's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Variable Bright Blue Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: shotgun (verified customer) , 47 years of collecting guns and hunting, from Divide CO on Jul 19, 2013
Pros:  Bright Blue Finish
Cons:  Must have eye perfectly in line with scope
Would recommend:  yes

shotgun wrote:

I have emailed, called and written letters to Leupold trying to make the 4.5x14 in bright blue for my collectible rifles.

Was shotgun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

Fifth Leupold Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gator (verified customer) , 65 plus hunter and plinker, from San Antonio on Mar 12, 2013
Pros:  Clarity, Durabiity, Guarantee, Appearance
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Gator wrote:

I have owned Leupold scopes fo over 40 years and never a problem with any. Also have had Binoculars for about 15 years. I really don't consider any other maker.

Was Gator's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold; you get what you pay for.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael Caraker (verified customer) from Clovis on Feb 14, 2013
Pros:  Quality, convenience
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Michael Caraker wrote:

I have four sets of these, won't buy any other. Excellent quality, easy on and off.

Was Michael Caraker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Ben from roseville-again

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Ben In Roseville from Roseville, mi. on Jan 15, 2012
Cons:  scope didnt hold up
Would recommend:  no

Ben In Roseville wrote:

I liked the scope initially but in later use the zero kept moving, I blamed barrel heat, Moved scope to another new rifle and had same zero issues, I put a cheap scope on it and rifle shoots great, took it out west, Then I went to two shooting forums and asked about the scope, Other have had to send them back for repairs mostly the VX-1,s friction adjustment type, Mine has been sent back and "repaired" but waiting for weather to break to get it out to the range, Very disappointed in the Leupold scope now,

Was Ben In Roseville's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 2

good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ben from Roseville, mich on Mar 19, 2011
Pros:  Clear and solid scope
Cons:  none yet,
Would recommend:  yes

Ben wrote:

I put this on my new .308 and zeroed within 4 rounds, only shot out to 100 so far but view is clear, adjustments were correct, shot 1 adjusted (8 inchs, low right,) shot, adjusted, shot adjusted, 4th shot 3/4 low at 50, 40 rounds later NO adjustments needed, Antelope beware. solid scope for the money, invest the extra $20 for the mil dot,s for long range holdover!

Was Ben's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

VX-1 4X12X40 MATTE WIDE DUPLEX

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Buckethead (verified customer) from Sterling Va on Aug 18, 2010
Pros:  Great quality scope
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Buckethead wrote:

Great scope! Ordered 1 last year and will order 2 more this year 2010!!

Was Buckethead's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Luepold VX-1 4-12x40 LR Duplex Matte Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hoppy (verified customer) from Agawam MA on May 10, 2010
Pros:  Crystal clear glass, great fit and finish
Cons:  LR Duplex not charted for .308
Would recommend:  yes

Hoppy wrote:

Great scope at a great price. Historic Leupold quality

Was Hoppy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Leupold scopes are very good quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: tsay (verified customer) from Powell, Ohio on Mar 23, 2009
Pros:  None so far
Cons:  Great eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

tsay wrote:

These scopes have lots of options and can be customized for those who need special features.

Was tsay's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 22

Reviews - Leupold VX-1 4-12x40mm Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 113886 - UPC: 030317138868