2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
110796 Leupold VX-2 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope, Gloss Black, Duplex Reticle 110796 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-2 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope, Gloss Black, Duplex Reticle 110796 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leupold VX-2 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope, Gloss Black, Duplex Reticle 110796 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 80

Leupold is America's optics authority for a reason!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Leupoldman from Pinewood, SC on Aug 10, 2012
Pros:  value for the money, excellent build quality, excellent optics for a mid-range scope
Cons:  I should have bought two instead of just one.
Would recommend:  yes

Leupoldman wrote:

I've owned a Bushnell 3200 that was junk when it came to low light visibility. It lasted me one deer season and I couldn't wait to get rid of it. I then bought a Zeiss Conquest 3x9x40 that was a good scope, had great low light visibility, only problem was the eye relief was not worth a you know what. You spent half the time trying to line your eye up perfectly to be able to see and by that time you've wasted precious seconds to get on target to take the shot. Bye bye Ziess after one deer season. Should have bought Leupold from the start and saved myself alot of trouble and money. I've owned two Leupold's (VX-III & VX-2) and have zero complaints about them. None. Nada. Great eye relief, quick to get on target, tracks very well, low light capability is on par with the Zeiss I owned and might even be better. Honestly you get more scope then what you pay for. This Leupold was $100 less then the Zeiss and in my opinion it's a better overall scope. Zeiss might have the best glass but you can't ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Leupoldman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 1

Excellent value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BlackBelt (verified customer) , Hunting freak, from Memphis TN on Jul 23, 2012
Pros:  great visibility in low light
Would recommend:  yes

BlackBelt wrote:

I bought one of these scopes and liked it so much that I immediately bought another to outfit my hunting rifles. I've had a Leupold VX-1 3-9x40 scope on a Remington 700 in 30-06 for a few years. The problem that I've noticed is that in lower light hunting conditions (the first and last hour of light of the day) when looking through the scope the view looks hazy. I bought a used rifle with a VX2 3-9x40 already on it, and I noticed a HUGE difference in the quality of the optics and that it didn't have that hazy look in the low-light conditions. The VX2 3-9x40 is a rugged scope that can handle the bumps and recoil associated with larger caliber rifles. The best thing that I've noticed about the VX2's is that every year when I check the zero on the scope, they never need adjusting. They hold their zero extremely well. That being said, make certain that you use high quality mounting rings and bases with ANY scope or you'll be constantly adjusting your scope. You don't realize how ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was BlackBelt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 1

Leupole VX-II Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tony B (verified customer) from San Diego on Jul 21, 2012
Pros:  Great clearity and ease of use
Cons:  none noted
Would recommend:  yes

Tony B wrote:

This is a terrific scope .. very comparable to the European models. crisp picture, lifetime warranty and a reasonable price (more reasonable through Optics Planet). Great buy ... this is my third for hunting rifles 7mm Rem Mag, .308 and .25-06.

Was Tony B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Awesome!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ryan Green (verified customer) from 48165 on Apr 16, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Ryan Green wrote:

Simply the best!

Was Ryan Green's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Awesome piece!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Liveforfunjim (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from St.Louis,MO on Apr 12, 2012
Pros:  Good Price
Cons:  had to wait for stock :(
Would recommend:  yes

Liveforfunjim wrote:

Its a Luey at a great price! I mounted mine on an AR platform and love it!

Was Liveforfunjim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mine (verified customer) , Avid hunter, from Michigan on Feb 25, 2012
Pros:  It's a Leupold
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mine wrote:

You get what you pay for- Buy a Leupold

Was mine's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

VX-II 3-9x40 matte black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sambass (verified customer) , Recently retired, into target shooting and hand loading for optimal performance., from Baltimore, MD on Feb 14, 2012
Pros:  Great optics, good price, great warranty
Cons:  must remove caps to adjust windage and elevation
Would recommend:  yes

sambass wrote:

Works well, looks good, great warranty. Performs as well as previous generation VX-III scopes, which I also own, in my opinion. Re warranty. Had an issue with windage adjustment on a 35-year-old Vari-x-III 3.5-10x40. Leupold couldn't replace it with exactly the same item, so gave me a better scope at no cost.

Was sambass's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

VX 11 3X9 40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: eastwest (verified customer) , sportsman , from McCall ID on Feb 13, 2012
Pros:  performance price
Cons:  instructions are too generic
Would recommend:  yes

eastwest wrote:

I looked at a number of alternatives for my Winchester Model 70 and now that I have used it I feel I made the right choice. The instructions included were not specific to a given model which is an area the Leupold should consider addressing. The experience in purchasing from Planet Optics was first rate from order to delivery.

Was eastwest's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

The best American rifle scopes on the market today.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Outdoors Man from Lexington Ky on Jan 22, 2012
Pros:  American made, completely reliable, wonderful clarity
Cons:  Not enough reticle choices- need to bring back the tapered reticle
Would recommend:  yes

Outdoors Man wrote:

The aren't the cheapest scopes on the market but they still offer the best value.

Was Outdoors Man's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Good value for the price point.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PhantomII (verified customer) , Plinker and gun aficionado who can't really afford his hobbies. , from Mojave California on Dec 22, 2011
Pros:  Clear optics, Holds good repeatable zero
Cons:  Elevation and Azimuth dial are both marked "R --->"
Would recommend:  yes

PhantomII wrote:

This scope is a very good value at the price point it's sold for. I have it on a Savage 16FCSS in .308 and it holds it's zero very well, has no issues returning to different zero points when adjusting between different loads. Has no "settling in" variations when adjusting. My only squawk with it, and the reason for only 4 stars is that both the elevation and azimuth adjustments are labeled "R ---". I would think that the elevation setting should be marked "U ---" (for "up") but it still works.

Was PhantomII's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 4 - Leupold VX-2 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope, Gloss Black, Duplex Reticle 110796 - UPC: 030317107963