2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
56780 Leupold VX-II 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 56780 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-II 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 56780 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Reviews for Leupold VX-II 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 56780 - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 60 out of 79

Nice Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Retired Military Vet (verified customer) from Gulliver, Mi on Mar 18, 2011
Pros:  Just what I wanted
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

Retired Military Vet wrote:

No need to say anything, it is a LEUPOLD, NUFF SAID.

Was Retired Military Vet's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Leupold VX-II 3-9x40mm Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: campdavis from Fletcher, NC on Mar 14, 2011
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

campdavis wrote:

I have this scope on several rifles and I find it to be the best scope I've ever owned.

Was campdavis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: johnsandifer (verified customer) , hunter and target shooter, from Moore Oklahoma on Mar 4, 2011
Pros:  Excellent Optics, Leupold Quality, Leupold Warranty
Would recommend:  yes

johnsandifer wrote:

Great scope, what I've come to expect from Leupold. The gloss finish looks great on my new Savage American Classic. I mounted with a Leupold base and medium height rings.

Was johnsandifer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

leupold VX-II 3-9x40 matte finish duplex reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mike from bond county il. on Mar 3, 2011
Pros:  quality simple lifetime warranty
Cons:  there are none
Would recommend:  yes

mike wrote:

you just cant go wrong with leupold scopes with a lifetime warranty and USA build quality. you will not be dissapointed choosing any from the leupold line, I own several and all perform great. the VX-II line is a great value for the money.

Was mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Luepold VX-II 3 x 9 x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Philip from Atoka, OK on Feb 3, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Philip wrote:

Great scope, value for the money was excellent I would recommend this scope put it on 22-250 optics are great would definately recommend it to anyone quick delivery was exactly what was promised

Was Philip's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold 61275 - Matte Black Finish, LR Duplex Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Coltdriver (verified customer) from Denver, CO on Jan 23, 2011
Pros:  I love Leupold. They are simply an excellent value.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Coltdriver wrote:

My first high end scope was a Leupold and I now own five of them. They are all excellent. This particular scope is crystal clear and the long range reticle makes hold over a very easy task. I took it out and dialed in my 6.5X55 with this scope. Now I can really use the full capability of the 6.5 round. It will fly a long way if you can figure out the hold over. The LR reticle makes that very easy. I was able to use a simple trick to get the crosshairs perfectly vertical. After figuring out where the rings would be for proper eye relief I turned the scope upside down and balanced it on the elevation cap. Then I placed a small bubble level on the base of the weaver style ring and got it perfectly even. At the range the vertical adjustment on the cross hairs was perfect using this easy method.

Was Coltdriver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

56855: Leupold VX-II 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope, Finish & Reticle Matte Black Finish, Wide Duplex Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Boyd from Rockwall, TX on Jan 23, 2011
Pros:  Great low light transmission
Cons:  None noted
Would recommend:  yes

Boyd wrote:

I replaced a Leupold 2.7 because I needed more light transmission in dim light. This fit perfectly. I recommend it.

Was Boyd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VXII scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TV from Apache, OK on Jan 20, 2011
Pros:  Great product, lifetime warranty
Would recommend:  yes

TV wrote:

I have owned several Leupold products and I have never been disappointed. I have owned other brands of "combo scopes" that do not come close to the quality and durability of a Leupold. There's a reason they have a lifetime warranty. Optics planet service has been excellent every time I have ordered from them.

Was TV's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Rifle Scope VX II 3 x 9 - 40mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: GameReaper (verified customer) , Long-Time Shooter; New to Deer Hunting, from Louisville, Kentucky on Jan 17, 2011
Pros:  Quality Materials; Superior Design; User-Friendly Features
Cons:  High Cost
Would recommend:  yes

GameReaper wrote:

Leupold continues to set the standard in sports optics. Their VX II 3x9-40mm rifle scope combines the finest materials and intelligent design with consumer-driven features to offer top-of-the-line field performance to today's big game hunter. Well worth the slightly higher-than-expected cost.

Was GameReaper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

VX II

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: vahunter from virginia on Jan 16, 2011
Pros:  Great American Made Scope
Cons:  A little more cost than other options.
Would recommend:  yes

vahunter wrote:

I have a traditional American made rifle so I did not want a foreign made scope. I think this is a perfect looking scope on my rifle. It is has a crystal clear view even in low light. I was easy to get it sighted in.

Was vahunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - Leupold VX-II 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 56780 - UPC: 030317567804