2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
56780 Leupold VX-II 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 56780 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-II 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 56780 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leupold VX-II 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 56780 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 79

Great overall

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jody LaRoche from Gilbert, AZ on Mar 2, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

Jody LaRoche wrote:

This is a great value scope for the money. Easy to dial in and looks great on my new T3. Will surely order another soon.

Was Jody LaRoche's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ExpendableYouth from Hayward, CA on Feb 12, 2014
Pros:  High quality, great function, and super accurate
Would recommend:  yes

ExpendableYouth wrote:

I really love this scope. Works great on my Weatherby Vanguard S2 30-06. Super accurate, high quality scope.

Was ExpendableYouth's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great hunting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ExpendableYouth , Marine Corps Infantryman, and gun enthusiast, from Hayward, CA on Feb 12, 2014
Pros:  Affordable easy to mount and zero, great looking scope
Would recommend:  yes

ExpendableYouth wrote:

I really like this scope. I mounted it on to my Weatherby Vanguard S2 in 30-06 for hunting and target practice. I ran about 140 rounds through it and it is amazingly accurate. It was easy to mount, zero, and shoot.

Was ExpendableYouth's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Honzj (verified customer) from Mount Vision, NY on Jan 20, 2014
Pros:  Clear, Good Quality, Good Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Honzj wrote:

I own a lot of scopes but this is my first Leupold. I am extremely please. The optics are really clear and you can tell the quality is good. I mounted it on my Remington CDL 270 and it zero'd in very quickly. Looks good on it too! I always thought Leupold was kind of expensive but thanks to Optics Planet I was able to fit one into my budget.

Was Honzj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Value and performance

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cooed cray (verified customer) from New Zealand on Nov 12, 2013
Pros:  Excellent optics for a reasonable price
Cons:  Nil
Would recommend:  yes

Cooed cray wrote:

I've had this scope on my Sako for three years and it's never let me down. Excellent glass in an all round package that is perfect for hunting up in the mountains to down in the bush.

Was Cooed cray's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Breezy from Baltimore, MD on Oct 5, 2013
Pros:  Leupold Quality
Would recommend:  yes

Breezy wrote:

I highly recommend this scope. Terrific value, excellent quality & great customer service from Optics Planet.

Was Breezy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dinner Hunter (verified customer) , Recreational shooter and hunter, from Saline, MI on Aug 6, 2013
Pros:  Clear! Good light transmission, quality feel!
Cons:  A little more expensive than some of the competition
Would recommend:  yes

Dinner Hunter wrote:

Received my new VX2 and looks great. Mounted to my model 700 and everything is working great. Easy to set up and great optics!

Was Dinner Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

worth every penny

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brian from Pittsburgh, PA on Jun 17, 2013
Pros:  price, quality, usability
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Brian wrote:

You just cant beat the price. This scope blows any Nikon out of the water. Customer service is great. This company stands behind its product unlike Nikon. I would recommend this scope or any Leopold scope to anyone. I wont buy anything else. Leopold for life!

Was Brian 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-II 3x9-40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: c18241 (verified customer) , 50+ avid hunter and shooter., from Chester NY on May 9, 2013
Pros:  Nice glass and finish
Cons:  Doesn't have the same relief as the older model VX-2
Would recommend:  no

c18241 wrote:

I purchased the VX-2 and VX-II and noticed a real difference in optics. The older VX-2 is much better in clarity and snap to eye relief. I wish I could get more of the older versions.

Was c18241's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 3

Leupold VX-II 3-9x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BK (verified customer) from Dayton Oh on May 5, 2013
Pros:  High quality and aesthetics
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

BK wrote:

High quality and has the legacy aesthetics of USA made rifle scope. Installed on rifle with Leupold bases and rings very nicely. Sighted in very nicely as well, adjustments were exact.

Was BK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold VX-II 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 56780 - UPC: 030317567804