2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
61280 Leupold VX-II 3-9x50 Fully Multicoated Lens Riflescope, Matte Black, LR Duplex Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-II 3-9x50 Fully Multicoated Lens Riflescope, Matte Black, LR Duplex Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leupold VX-II 3-9x50 Fully Multicoated Lens Riflescope, Matte Black, LR Duplex Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Excellent Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Rick Johnson from Pa. on Sep 9, 2013
Pros:  Clarity-light transfer- adjustments
Cons:  could be less expensive, but that's Leupold
Would recommend:  yes

Rick Johnson wrote:

I have the 40mm version of this on my Rem700 deer rifle, and this one is on the Varmint special700. Excellent light and clarity, the LR reticle is enough for long shots without a busy reticle like a MidDot. Get one.

Was Rick Johnson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

`Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: tblack49 (verified customer) from Signal Mtn Tn on Nov 19, 2012
Pros:  Clarity, durability, brightness, light gathering ability
Cons:  Expensive but best buy in quality scopes
Would recommend:  yes

tblack49 wrote:

I have several of these scopes and have used some for years. Always the same consistent quality with Leupold products. Predawn and dusk you can see better through the scope than with naked eye. Very bright and clear and the 50mm objective really shines in low light situations.

Was tblack49's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

VX-II 3X9X50 LR reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cdohme (verified customer) from Montgomery, AL on Aug 13, 2011
Pros:  Clarity, price
Cons:  what cons!!!
Would recommend:  yes

cdohme wrote:

I have always wanted a Leupold scope. The clarity is everything that I have heard and seen in previous scopes that friends of mine have purchased. Optics planet is great and their prices are the lowest around.

Was cdohme's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Leupold VX-II 3-9x50mm scope LR duplex reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: M Serfazo (verified customer) from Billings, MT. on Jun 17, 2011
Pros:  Clear bright field of veiw, long range reticle will be hard to do without !
Cons:  Requires offset mount on front to fit the larger lens in front which is worth it.
Would recommend:  yes

M Serfazo wrote:

Good scope for low light conditions, lone range reticle is perfect for distances that most hunters and their rifles will face in western areas.

Was M Serfazo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Outstanding scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SJ Wall from Fircrest, WA on May 24, 2011
Pros:  Lightest weight 50mm Objective scope you can buy; bright, crisp, clear optics
Cons:  No Mil-Dot Reticle available
Would recommend:  yes

SJ Wall wrote:

I purchased this scope because I wanted a rugged, lightweight 50mm objective variable power scope. I use this on a Ruger No.1 in 300 Win Mag and it looks great and works even better. Crisp, clear optics. I added a pair of Stoney Point Target Knobs since this scope is not available with a Mil-Dot reticle, and I find the windage and elevation adjustments precise and accurate. This combination makes a great longrange rifle that can also be used close range for all the large game I hunt. And the light weight keeps my rifle comfortable for packing into the mountains.

Was SJ Wall's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

VXII 3-9 X50mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rick Z (verified customer) , hunter and fisherman, from Foley Alabama on Oct 4, 2010
Pros:  Great Scope
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Rick Z wrote:

I have had leupold scopes for 30 years. The 3-9 40mm that I took off has really served me well. This scope seems brighter than the old one. I will be hunting with it this year and I am well pleased with it so far.

Was Rick Z's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: roger m barnette (verified customer) , trapper,hunter,fisherman, from gaffney sc on Aug 27, 2010
Pros:  price,warrenty,dependability
Cons:  n/a
Would recommend:  yes

roger m barnette wrote:

This is my fourth Leupold.I could have purchased any scope I wanted this time and after some soul searching decided American made was the way to go.Not to mention many years of service with never having to send one back for repairs. Roger m Barnette

Was roger m barnette's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Leupold VX-II 3x9x50mm Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mackey Warren from Livingston, Montana on Feb 24, 2010
Pros:  Great quality.Clear optics.Leupold guarantee.
Would recommend:  yes

Mackey Warren wrote:

I have several Leupold scopes on my rifles and considering the quality of these scopes I would not have anything else. They are stylish, clear optics,very nice finish,and the light gathering ability on the 50 mm is great for low light conditions. I use the scope for coyote and whitetail deer hunting and have never been disappointed with the performance.

Was Mackey Warren's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jawilliam12 (verified customer) from Blairsville Pa on Feb 18, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

jawilliam12 wrote:

Quality american made product!

Was jawilliam12's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 6

Reviews - Leupold VX-II 3-9x50 Fully Multicoated Lens Riflescope, Matte Black, LR Duplex Reticle - UPC: 030317612801