2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
61285 Leupold VX-II 4-12x40 Adjustable Objective Riflescope, Matte Black, LR Duplex Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-II 4-12x40 Adjustable Objective Riflescope, Matte Black, LR Duplex Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leupold VX-II 4-12x40 Adjustable Objective Riflescope, Matte Black, LR Duplex Reticle Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 20

Leupold VX-II 4-12x40mm Adjustable Objective Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: OF Coues Hunter from Tucson, Az on Oct 31, 2011
Pros:  great scope, clear, easy installation, good power range
Cons:  Haven't found any yet
Would recommend:  yes

OF Coues Hunter wrote:

I now have this scope on three of my rifles have never had any problem with any of them in temperature ranges from 100+ to below freezing. Great power range for all hunting, shooting situations. Reticle works great for long range shooting here in the West.

Was OF Coues Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Whitearrow

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: whitearrow (verified customer) , X-ray tech, from Philadelphia,ms on Oct 3, 2011
Pros:  great scope with leupolds lifetime warranty
Cons:  kinda expensive but ya get what ya pay for
Would recommend:  yes

whitearrow wrote:

Great scope from a great store. Optics planet has always been good to me.

Was whitearrow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Very nice American made scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sking17 (verified customer) from irvine calif on Aug 5, 2011
Pros:  Price and Quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

sking17 wrote:

I have several of this model among the 20 plus Leupold scopes I have. These work great on target and varmint rifles. I like the long range duplex reticle.

Was sking17's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold VXII

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: porkypine (verified customer) , Backyard target shooter, from hastings mi on May 3, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

porkypine wrote:

This is my first Leupold and I am very happy with it.

Was porkypine's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Another VX-II 4x12

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: drdougrx (verified customer) from Boston, MA on Mar 19, 2011
Pros:  Clear, fine ret. click adj.
Cons:  Prices a bit high and would prefer non-AO
Would recommend:  yes

drdougrx wrote:

I have several of these on various rifles. I tend to buy them because they cover the majority of my hunting and target needs. I'll be buying another very soon.

Was drdougrx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-II 4-12x40mm AO Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: fwturner (verified customer) from Sunnyvale CA on Jan 2, 2011
Pros:  High Quality, Guarantee, American
Cons:  High Price
Would recommend:  yes

fwturner wrote:

I have one rifle scoped with a cheaper brand scope that took me four tries to get one that works right. I have seven rifles scoped with Leupolds that all worked right the first time. I trust the Leupolds and will continue to buy them. Save your money, buy a Leupold and be happy. or collect a drawer full of junk trying to save that money.

Was fwturner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold 4-12X40 AO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Tom Truner (verified customer) from Madison, MS on Aug 23, 2010
Pros:  Leupold quality
Cons:  Would be better if adjustment of objective were via a knob on the side of the scope.
Would recommend:  yes

Tom Truner wrote:

Good quality Leupold scope at a relatively reasonable price considering the features.

Was Tom Truner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-II 4-12x40mm Adjustable Objective Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mtnshooter (verified customer) from Colorado on Jul 22, 2010
Pros:  Great, clear scope, good price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

mtnshooter wrote:

Very good scope at a good price

Was mtnshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Leupold VX-II 4-12x40mm AO Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: javelin (verified customer) , Retired. Target shoot both pistol and rifle., from Utica,N.Y. on Mar 5, 2010
Pros:  Excellent Value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

javelin wrote:

This is my first Leupold. The acquisition and clarity are better than expected.The LR Duplex is very good. AO is great on distant targets. The Ballistics Aiming System book is easy to follow. Great value for the money.

Was javelin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-II 4-12x40mm Adjustable Objective Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RSO23462 (verified customer) from Virginia Beach, VA on Feb 22, 2010
Pros:  Clarity, light gathering... did I mention clarity?!
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

RSO23462 wrote:

Mounted on my 22-250 varmint gun. Unrivalled clarity of sight picture between 100 and 300 yards - haven't had the chance to shoot it out any farther. Exceptional light gathering in early morning/evening settings. If it had sighted itself in, I would have given it five stars across the board. Can not go wrong for the price. Highly recommended.

Was RSO23462's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Leupold VX-II 4-12x40 Adjustable Objective Riflescope, Matte Black, LR Duplex Reticle - UPC: 030317612856