2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
110816 Leupold VX-2 6-18x40mm Adj Obj Riflescope, Matte Black, Fine Duplex 110816 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-2 6-18x40mm Adj Obj Riflescope, Matte Black, Fine Duplex 110816 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Leupold VX-2 6-18x40mm Adj Obj Riflescope, Matte Black, Fine Duplex 110816 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 16

leupold vx-2 6-18x40mmAO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: whitearrow (verified customer) , X-ray tech, from Philadelphia,ms on Jan 17, 2014
Pros:  clear and precise
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

whitearrow wrote:

most excellent scope for punching paper or for zooming in small varmints. kinda pricey but in the long run worth it to me. i always say buy once cry once.

Was whitearrow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Buy the best that you can afford

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mine (verified customer) , Avid hunter, from Michigan on Jan 15, 2014
Pros:  It's a Leupold
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mine wrote:

You cannot buy anything better than a lifetime warranty, made in the USA Leupold.

Was mine's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

The best there is

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mine (verified customer) , Avid hunter, from Michigan on Jan 13, 2014
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mine wrote:

You cannot go wrong with anything from Leupold!

Was mine's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

leupold 6x18x40 target

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: green tag (verified customer) , i live in a small town in ky,enjoy turkey hunting and shoot every weekend., from mt.vernon ky on Nov 2, 2013
Pros:  target turretts,super bright&clear,light weight
Cons:  cant get it in gloss finish
Would recommend:  yes

green tag wrote:

I put this on a new anschutz 1712 and love it. the glass is bright,clear and looks great on the gun.the only thing that would have made it better would be if it focused down below 25 yards since i did put this on a 22lr.the next step up that does focus that low is a 6x20efr,which cost nearly two hundred more dollars.any way this is a great scope,and i would recommend it for anyone wanting a great scope for the money.

Was green tag's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

VX 2 6-18X-40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cfojimd (verified customer) , Paper puncher up to 600 yars, most at <300, from Sedalia, MO on Oct 4, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

cfojimd wrote:

Good Product, good service, great scope for the money.

Was cfojimd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-2 6-18 A.O. Obj.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ken8909 (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from Wooster, Ohio on Sep 12, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Ken8909 wrote:

You can't beat a leupold this is my third and sure there will be more.

Was Ken8909's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

first bolt gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: minkis18 (verified customer) from mesa, az on Mar 21, 2013
Pros:  clear, inexpensive, easy to use.
Cons:  small eye box
Would recommend:  yes

minkis18 wrote:

I bought the CDS with fine duplex version for my first bolt gun, a Savage 10 FCP-K and must say for paying less than I did for the rifle I'm impressed. I do wish the eye box was bigger but that pretty much needs a larger objective lense to be done. after bore sighting, first shot landed 6" right at 100yds. i adjusted sight onto that hole, and second shot was bullseye. While I didn't shoot the square like some reviewers do, I'm very happy with those adjustment results. Despite what Leupold says, mine also came with a coupon for a free CDS dial. I'll be taking advantage of that once I decide on a load.

Was minkis18's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold 6-18X40 Target Turret Fine Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Fin55 (verified customer) from Decatur, AL on Jan 23, 2013
Pros:  Amazing clarity, great eye relief
Cons:  Parallax could adjust down a bit lower.
Would recommend:  yes

Fin55 wrote:

This is currently my only Leupold scope, but I have been very pleased with it. The clarity is amazing. I can shoot so much better with this scope compared to my cheaper higher powered scopes. The fine reticle is very nice for target shooting. The eye relief is excellent. I cannot say enough good things about this scope. It is not an overly large scope. I currently have it mounted on my 10/22. I have the target turret version. It is great, but the regular versions without target turrets would be better suited on a hunting/carry rifle since the target turrets are a bit large and could get in the way. I like mine so much, I plan to buy another one soon for my CZ 452 .22LR bolt rifle. The parallax adjusts down to just under 25 yards, which is not bad. It would be nice to have a little less for smaller caliber rifles, but it is such a great scope, I can live with that.

Was Fin55's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

leupold vx2 6-18x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: whitearrow (verified customer) , X-ray tech, from Philadelphia,ms on Dec 20, 2012
Pros:  crisp,clear,sharp
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

whitearrow wrote:

this is a great scope that will serve you well as will most any leupold product. i have this scope on my cz 452 .17hmr for lengthy shots at crows.

Was whitearrow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bobby from St Louis Mo on Nov 6, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Bobby wrote:

Great scope

Was Bobby's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Reviews - Leupold VX-2 6-18x40mm Adj Obj Riflescope, Matte Black, Fine Duplex 110816 - UPC: 030317108168