2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
68000 Leupold Vendetta Bow-Mounted Laser Rangefinder is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Vendetta Bow-Mounted Laser Rangefinder and other Range Finders by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 2.7 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 3.4 / 5
Meets expectations 3.8 / 5

Leupold Vendetta Bow-Mounted Laser Rangefinder Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Leupold Vendetta for crossbow

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: deerslayer666 (verified customer) from holland pa on Mar 24, 2012
Pros:  seems to be accurate, one less thing to do while staying still
Cons:  a little expensive
Would recommend:  yes

deerslayer666 wrote:

I think this is a cool thing to have. I usually archery hunt with a crossbow and I only recently found a crossbow mount on Ebay. My son is 13 and will hunt with me this year and I think that having the right range without trying to use a traditional rangefinder or using landmarks to try to remember different ranges will be a big advantage for him.

Was deerslayer666's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 3

Vendetta

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Monsterfreak from Pietermaritzburg on Jan 27, 2012
Pros:  No need for hand held rangefinder anymore. No extra movement to scare animal off.
Cons:  A bit tricky to set up.
Would recommend:  yes

Monsterfreak wrote:

This the best thing since the invention of the rangefinder. Setting up is a bit tricky but I found a solution to make sure it will be on target all the time. set it up in low light and go back as far as possible. I center the laser at 60 yards with help of a friend at the butt. This will ensure accurate ranging at any closer distance. I have them on both my bows and they are magic. Shot a few buck so far, no problem!

Was Monsterfreak's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

leupold vendetta

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: b52stub from livingston, Mt. on Sep 23, 2011
Pros:  very useable
Cons:  set up
Would recommend:  yes

b52stub wrote:

Bought it for a mathews se4. Excellent product. Very accurate as I compared it to my handheld range finder. Mounting was a piece of cake, set up not too bad, just follow the Leupold 2 part video. Tip, turn your bow down in pull weight for the set up as you will have to pull it several times.

Was b52stub's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Leupold Vendetta Bow-Mounted Laser Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: FLURRYBOY from Greenville, Pa on May 1, 2011
Pros:  quick to take reading and easy to read
Cons:  very hard to set up
Would recommend:  yes

FLURRYBOY wrote:

i was very excited when i first heard of this rangefinder... seemed like the perfect idea for hunting.I like the design but this unit was difficult to set up starting with measurement from pin through the zeroing on the chart. First time had to draw the bow till exhaustion.

Was FLURRYBOY's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Vendetta

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: kornblattb , Avid bowhunter, from Savannah, GA on Mar 7, 2011
Pros:  Once zeroed in the unit performs OK. Not as accurate as hand held version
Cons:  It is very difficult to set up given the current mounting system. Leopold needs to redesign the system with micro-adjustment ability
Would recommend:  yes

kornblattb wrote:

This product came to market too early. Great idea but it has some real design flaws. I did not have trouble using it in warm or cold weather. It is very difficult to keep zeroed and sighting in is a huge problem.

Was kornblattb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 1

Leupold Vendetta Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tim1457 (verified customer) , Avid hunter and target shooter., from Aiken S.C. on Feb 2, 2011
Pros:  Takes the guesswork out of figuring yardage. Simple to use. Does not add extra bulk to the bow and the range is easy to see while still looking thru your peepsight.
Cons:  A little trying to get the rangefinder synced to your sight, but I found it only has to be close to your measurement on the provided target, not exact.
Would recommend:  yes

tim1457 wrote:

I have recently purchase this item and have only used it for target ranging and shooting. This unit works great but until I try it during deer season in the woods can't yet comment on ranging capabilities in a hunting situation. I feel like the unit will perform well and will eliminate the extra movement to range with a hand held unit. So far I love this rangefinder and would reccomend it to any bow hunter.

Was tim1457's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Leupold Vendetta Bow-Mounted Laser Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rosco222004 from phenix city, al on Dec 24, 2010
Pros:  very very practical for its use
Cons:  hard to keep zeroed to top pin
Would recommend:  yes

rosco222004 wrote:

have had product for about a month and already have to send it back to leupold the vertical lines on the left number just stopped working, zeroing the site to top pin ir a little cumberson but with all that the product makes bow hunting alot easier woul recommend think my situation is rare

Was rosco222004's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Vendetta performance

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Huntudown , Avid Bowhunter, from Biloxi Mississippi on Dec 10, 2010
Would recommend:  no

Huntudown wrote:

Extremely hard to set up. Getting the laser in the exact postion is almost imposible. During practice (while warm climate) works somewhat well. Now that the winter is here not one time has it given me a range. Not even in the back yard at a target. 28 years hunting with leupold products and I have never been so disappointed with the name leupold until now! The owner and president of the leupold company should be ashamed to have let this product out into the hunters world. Zeiss here I come.

Was Huntudown's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 2

Leupold Vendetta Bow-Mounted Laser Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Jordan Weeks (verified customer) from La Crosse, WI on Sep 27, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use once mounted and sighted in
Cons:  Hard to sight in
Would recommend:  yes

Jordan Weeks wrote:

Cool product with great application, however set up is tricky.

Was Jordan Weeks's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Disappointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: hunter7865 from Spring City TN on Jul 5, 2010
Cons:  Won't fit Poor customer service
Would recommend:  no

hunter7865 wrote:

Bought this to put on a 2005 Martin Shadowcat. Won't fit because of short riser and anti-vibration module. Two e-mails to Leupold customer service went unanswered. First call to try to buy spare T bracket to try to modify for my bow. Rep never got back to me. Second call, rep said they wouldn't sell bracket separately. Very disappointed in Leupold customer service. I own 6 Leupold products. Won't buy any more.

Was hunter7865's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 68   not helpful: 11

Reviews - Leupold Vendetta Bow-Mounted Laser Rangefinder - UPC: 030317680008