2,546 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20mm Rifle Scope
Starts at $399.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(13 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great tactical scope option
I bought this scope for my DSArms SA58 FAL rifle. I originally wanted the MK4 version but after some research found this scope to be almost identical ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Leupold VX3 1.5-5X

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on December 7, 2013
Leupold is always worth the extra cost. Optics Planet shipping and service are top notch.
Pros: sharp, clear, durable optics that respond to adjustment.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MI Written on November 11, 2013
I mounted this scope on a Ruger #1 .375 H&H rifle. It's strong, light, and fits low on the gun with Leupold low rings....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope For Dangerous Game

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on August 18, 2013
This scope and the Leupold VX-3 line in general are the best value for the money on the market.
Pros: Lightweight, Bright, Well Build, Wide Field Of View, Lifetime Warranty Even If You Are Not The Original Owner
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A lot of value and quality for your Monet

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on July 21, 2013
Great scope for the money.
Pros: Cost
Cons: Fog...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

66370: Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20mm Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Duplex Reticle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on June 29, 2013
I bought this scope (66370: Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20mm Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Duplex Reticle)for my Ruger 10/22 take down. It fits perfect in original carrying case with scope installed on it. Very pleased with the scope.
Pros: Crispy Clear Glass
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

66370: Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20mm Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Duplex Reticle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on November 15, 2012
I put this on a Marlin 45-70 and for me, it is the perfect scope. It is compact, low profile, has a good magnification range, and finger adjustable knobs with audible clicks. Perhaps the only negative I have found is that since the knobs are low profile, it may be possible that your fingers can also turn the golden ring under the knob that acts as a dial indicator. This can make it difficult to return to your zero if you did not count your clicks. My fix for this was to put a small white dot on the dial indicator to visually assure that nothing has moved. I feel that this is a minor issue and I am completely satisfied with the scope and would recommend it. The dial indicator issue may also only pertain to my uses because I have to dial in approx. 20 MOA to shoot at 300yds.
Pros: Great glass and looks good on a Marlin 45-70
Cons: Dial indicator may move ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

66370: Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20mm Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Duplex Reticle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SD Written on August 10, 2012
Love the scope works great on my 1894c
Pros: works great...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold 66370 Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on April 5, 2012
I put this scope on a cutomized Ruger 10-22. it is perfectly clear with easy target aquisition. At 4X I shot 3/8 inch groups at 25 yards.
Pros: Very well made, clear, great reticle
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great tactical scope option

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on September 26, 2011
I bought this scope for my DSArms SA58 FAL rifle. I originally wanted the MK4 version but after some research found this scope to be almost identical except for the gold ring (blackened on the mk4) and the reticle (mk4 has a tactical reticle option only found on that model). Coupled with a LaRue mount, this scope is rock solid and will perform just as well as the $200 more expensive MK4 model. Works great in low lighting thanks to the Twilight coating. As with all Leupold scopes, the quality is outstanding. Will perform well in hunting or tactical roles and after owning a Nikon Prostaff (which is also a great scope) on my R700, I like the fact that it has finger adjustable dials and I don't have to use a penny to adjust it.
Pros: Super high quality (as with all leupold scope), versatile, finger adjustable
Cons: None except your paying for the great quality...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-3 1.5-5X20MM Rifle Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 1, 2011
Compact scope with bright and clear optics with no noticeable edge distortion. The scope has good eye relief and the reticle is easy to see in limited light. The windage and elevation knobs are easy to adjust and the adjustments are repeatable. I am planning on purchasing another one of these for a 450 Bushmaster AR-15.

Pros: Compact, Bright and Clear Optics
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 13 User Reviews of Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20mm Rifle Scope