2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
66370 Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20mm Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Duplex Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20mm Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Duplex Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20mm Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Duplex Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Leupold VX3 1.5-5X

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DG (verified customer) , Loyal Optics Planet Customer, from Cape Coral, FL on Dec 7, 2013
Pros:  sharp, clear, durable optics that respond to adjustment.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

DG wrote:

Leupold is always worth the extra cost. Optics Planet shipping and service are top notch.

Was DG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Carl B. (verified customer) from West Branch, MI on Nov 11, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Carl B. wrote:

I mounted this scope on a Ruger #1 .375 H&H rifle. It's strong, light, and fits low on the gun with Leupold low rings.

Was Carl B.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope For Dangerous Game

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dirty Harry (verified customer) from Sauk Centre, MN on Aug 18, 2013
Pros:  Lightweight, Bright, Well Build, Wide Field Of View, Lifetime Warranty Even If You Are Not The Original Owner
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Dirty Harry wrote:

This scope and the Leupold VX-3 line in general are the best value for the money on the market.

Was Dirty Harry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

A lot of value and quality for your Monet

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Sonofpie from Texarkana, Tx on Jul 21, 2013
Pros:  Cost
Cons:  Fog
Would recommend:  yes

Sonofpie wrote:

Great scope for the money.

Was Sonofpie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

66370: Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20mm Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Duplex Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vinator (verified customer) from Fresno, CA on Jun 29, 2013
Pros:  Crispy Clear Glass
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Vinator wrote:

I bought this scope (66370: Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20mm Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Duplex Reticle)for my Ruger 10/22 take down. It fits perfect in original carrying case with scope installed on it. Very pleased with the scope.

Was Vinator's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

66370: Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20mm Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Duplex Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jonathan50 (verified customer) from wayne NJ on Nov 15, 2012
Pros:  Great glass and looks good on a Marlin 45-70
Cons:  Dial indicator may move
Would recommend:  yes

jonathan50 wrote:

I put this on a Marlin 45-70 and for me, it is the perfect scope. It is compact, low profile, has a good magnification range, and finger adjustable knobs with audible clicks. Perhaps the only negative I have found is that since the knobs are low profile, it may be possible that your fingers can also turn the golden ring under the knob that acts as a dial indicator. This can make it difficult to return to your zero if you did not count your clicks. My fix for this was to put a small white dot on the dial indicator to visually assure that nothing has moved. I feel that this is a minor issue and I am completely satisfied with the scope and would recommend it. The dial indicator issue may also only pertain to my uses because I have to dial in approx. 20 MOA to shoot at 300yds.

Was jonathan50's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

66370: Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20mm Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Duplex Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: catfish (verified customer) from sioux falls sd on Aug 10, 2012
Pros:  works great
Would recommend:  yes

catfish wrote:

Love the scope works great on my 1894c

Was catfish's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold 66370 Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gundog (verified customer) from St. Louis, MO on Apr 5, 2012
Pros:  Very well made, clear, great reticle
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

gundog wrote:

I put this scope on a cutomized Ruger 10-22. it is perfectly clear with easy target aquisition. At 4X I shot 3/8 inch groups at 25 yards.

Was gundog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Great tactical scope option

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Collk88 (verified customer) from Delmar, NY on Sep 26, 2011
Pros:  Super high quality (as with all leupold scope), versatile, finger adjustable
Cons:  None except your paying for the great quality
Would recommend:  yes

Collk88 wrote:

I bought this scope for my DSArms SA58 FAL rifle. I originally wanted the MK4 version but after some research found this scope to be almost identical except for the gold ring (blackened on the mk4) and the reticle (mk4 has a tactical reticle option only found on that model). Coupled with a LaRue mount, this scope is rock solid and will perform just as well as the $200 more expensive MK4 model. Works great in low lighting thanks to the Twilight coating. As with all Leupold scopes, the quality is outstanding. Will perform well in hunting or tactical roles and after owning a Nikon Prostaff (which is also a great scope) on my R700, I like the fact that it has finger adjustable dials and I don't have to use a penny to adjust it.

Was Collk88's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3 1.5-5X20MM Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SpecOpsSgt (verified customer) from Sugar Land, TX on Apr 1, 2011
Pros:  Compact, Bright and Clear Optics
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

SpecOpsSgt wrote:

Compact scope with bright and clear optics with no noticeable edge distortion. The scope has good eye relief and the reticle is easy to see in limited light. The windage and elevation knobs are easy to adjust and the adjustments are repeatable. I am planning on purchasing another one of these for a 450 Bushmaster AR-15.

Was SpecOpsSgt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Leupold VX-3 1.5-5x20mm Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Duplex Reticle - UPC: 30317663704