2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
59275 Leupold VX-3L 4.5-14x50mm Matte Custom Dial System CDS Duplex Riflescope 59275 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-3L 4.5-14x50mm Matte Custom Dial System CDS Duplex Riflescope 59275 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold VX-3L 4.5-14x50mm Matte Custom Dial System CDS Duplex Riflescope 59275 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

worth it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: batonrouge70810 (verified customer) from Baton Rouge, LA on Mar 29, 2013
Pros:  can use low rings, clear optics
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

batonrouge70810 wrote:

Only 50 mm scope that uses low rings! Fantastic view in low light conditions

Was batonrouge70810's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: In4mation (verified customer) from New Tripoli, PA on Jul 23, 2012
Pros:  Lowest possible mount of any 50mm scope
Cons:  Front lens covers or sun shades not an option
Would recommend:  yes

In4mation wrote:

You'll be hard pressed to find a better scope for the money and features offered. Mounting a 50mm scope on standard rings is unheard of with any other scope.

Was In4mation's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Buy this! If not, get the 3.5 - 10 x 50mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JMC21 (verified customer) , I'm Jimmy., from Columbia, SC on Jun 10, 2012
Pros:  How low it mounts.
Cons:  Find one for me?
Would recommend:  yes

JMC21 wrote:

Best scope I've ever bought thus far.

Was JMC21's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3 L 4.5-14 50MM Custom Dial Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: John Ross from Vancouver Washington on Feb 3, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

John Ross wrote:

Custom Dial is new feature & Still working to utilize to best advantage. Eye Relief is also a question as this scope is a bit shorter. Overall, Leupold Scopes have served me very well.

Was John Ross's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Optics Planet and Leupold are unbeatable.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jerry (verified customer) , Hunter that loves to shop for optics. OP has yet to be topped., from Olathe, Kansas on Jul 14, 2011
Pros:  extremely crisp sight picture comes on an outstanding scope.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jerry wrote:

This is my 7th Leupold scope and the 4th with the Custom Dial System. The CDS is an outstanding 'plus' for Leupold scopes. I have yet to be disappointed with any facet of Leupold Scopes. Leupold coupled with the excellent service of Optics Planet can't be beat. Thanks to you both. Olathe, Kansas

Was Jerry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Surpised by fit issues

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: shoconnor (verified customer) , Occasional hunter w/3 rifles, from Phoenix, AZ on Feb 26, 2011
Pros:  Great techonolgy and features
Cons:  Sizing for the rifle
Would recommend:  yes

shoconnor wrote:

Weatherby owners beware of sizing issues. the VX 3L tube on the 50mm objective scope is shorter than I realized. My setup on a Mark V Weatherby rifle required offset bases, to mount, and then I had to use high rings instead of low or medium, partially defeating the advantage of the objective shape, and there was still a bit too much eye relief for a full view at 14 power magnification when we reached the limit of rearward mounting position. I wish I had known more about the issue before ordering a custom scope. Both Optics Planet and Leupold told me regular bases and low rings would work, and both were incorrect.

Was shoconnor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 5

Scott W. C.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scaron from Columbiana, Ohio on Feb 10, 2011
Pros:  Excellent value and great scope
Cons:  I have none
Would recommend:  yes

Scaron wrote:

Great scope and great people to deal with.

Was Scaron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: saltman steve (verified customer) , ranch owner, hunter, from denton texas on Jan 30, 2011
Pros:  clarity,adjustment,looks great
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

saltman steve wrote:

love the scope, best invastment in scopes

Was saltman steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

VX-3L

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DWP from Camarillo, Ca on Dec 20, 2010
Pros:  Clarity, Fit and Finish is second to none
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

DWP wrote:

First, I ordered this scope with CDS. Best thing I ever did. Called Leupold and gave them my serial number and ballistics for 270 WSM. Turret showed up a week later. Went to range and zeroed in at 200 yds. Locked in turret and then dialed out at 300, 400 and 500 yards and consistently hit 8 inch targets. I never felt comfortable shooting past three hundred yards while hunting until I put on this scope and it paid off. Took an Elk at 325 yds last year and upon processing found out it was a clear heart shot. If your going to spend the money on this outstanding scope, I highly recommend getting the CDS.

Was DWP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

awesome scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: batonrouge70810 (verified customer) from Baton Rouge, LA on Dec 10, 2010
Pros:  cds, low mount profile
Cons:  kinda pricey
Would recommend:  yes

batonrouge70810 wrote:

fantastic scope. low mount is clean and looks great. CDS works very good. Love it.

Was batonrouge70810's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold VX-3L 4.5-14x50mm Matte Custom Dial System CDS Duplex Riflescope 59275 - UPC: 30317592752