2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-3L 6.5-20x56mm Side Focus Target Riflescope
Starts at $1,099.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(6 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Leupold VX-3L 6.5x20x56 Rifle scope
This is a fine Leupold rifle scope. As you would expect, Leupold manufactures one of the finest, reliable scopes in the industry. But, you have to pay...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Best Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on August 16, 2013
Yes the price is high, but it's like the tires on a performance car; they make the difference in the handling. Allows you to use low mounts and generates lots of light. Focus/clarity at max magnification is perfect, can't say that for cheaper scopes.
Pros: Clarity, Clear viewing
Cons: Price is high...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-3L 6.5x20x56 Rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on March 30, 2011
This is a fine Leupold rifle scope. As you would expect, Leupold manufactures one of the finest, reliable scopes in the industry. But, you have to pay for this high quality. I mounted this scope on my 6.8 black rifle using Leupold quick release 30mm rings. I had to use the "High" rings even though the scope is made to be low profile. If I used the lower style rings, the front of the scope would not clear the free floating railed hand guard, even with the cutout at the bottom of the front of the scope. Also the cutout is not noticeable when viewing through the scope.
Pros: Crystal clear lens
Cons: expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VX 3L 6.5-20x56.. long range target scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NM Written on March 29, 2010
This is a great scope! Optics Planet offers great prices and they will answer all your questions. Will purchase from them again.
Pros: great scope
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

hunt az

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AZ Written on February 11, 2010
Staff at optics planet no there products, my order was shiped on time and recieved just what i ordered, i will call on them again.
Pros: Best scope i have ever used....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-3L 6.5-20x56mm Long Range Target Rifle Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on February 10, 2010
Awesome Optic. A bit pricey, but the first time you look downrange the hit you put on your wallet goes away. I have this mounted on a Savage 12 .223. Easy one inch groups at 100 yards. After buying this scope, I bought 3 more Leupolds. I'm hooked.
Pros: Great Low Light, Side Focus, Build Quality
Cons: Price, Size...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leopold 56mm rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on December 14, 2009
Scope shipped very quickly and was exactly what I ordered. Customer service with opticPlanet was excellent and very helpful in placing my order.
I will buy from these guys again.
Pros: Great high quality product...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 6 User Reviews of Leupold VX-3L 6.5-20x56mm Side Focus Target Riflescope