2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
115198 Leupold VX-6 3-18x50 Side Focus CDS Scope, Matte, Firedot 4 Reticle, Metric Adjustments 115198 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-6 3-18x50 Side Focus CDS Scope, Matte, Firedot 4 Reticle, Metric Adjustments 115198 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leupold VX-6 3-18x50 Side Focus CDS Scope, Matte, Firedot 4 Reticle, Metric Adjustments 115198 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

vx-6 3x18

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mark (verified customer) , 55 age, from warren oregon on Apr 5, 2014
Pros:  clear,easy to use,cds system
Cons:  when fire dot is at max its distorted
Would recommend:  yes

mark wrote:

mounted and use this scope today,well built. optics and clarity outstanding. the only problem i see is when maxing out fire dot brightness it gets distorted. i prefer useing the finest setting anyway so i gave it 5 star.iam buying another one for my 308.

Was mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Joe (verified customer) , Work Security , from Florence, AZ on Jan 25, 2014
Pros:  Clarity, dependability
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Joe wrote:

Would recommend it!

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

For use in Colorado

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Skip (verified customer) from Denver, CO on Oct 1, 2013
Pros:  No complaints
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Skip wrote:

Setting up a new rifle for elk and deer hunting in Colorado. Wanted an extended range magnification, and good class. Made a mistake of looking through the Leupold, and got hooked by the clarity. First time with a scope of this caliber, may have to outfit my 06 with the same type of scope as well!

Was Skip's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Leupold Quality again!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jc737 (verified customer) from Seattle,WA on Sep 22, 2013
Pros:  Easy set up, side focus, includes scope lens covers and scope cover, free CDS turret
Cons:  Price- but it's Leupold
Would recommend:  yes

Jc737 wrote:

Great scope! I had been using Nikons the last few years but Leupold got me back with this one. Crystal clear sight picture. Nice having a lower power scope and be able to crank it up when needed for that long shot.

Was Jc737's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

VX-6 3 x 18 x 50 ill. ret boone and crockett

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ralph Robinson (verified customer) from Spring, TX on Jun 25, 2013
Pros:  Great, CDS works great, bright and clear.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ralph Robinson wrote:

Wish I had 4 more of these scopes, this is a " one size fits all". I love it. Waiting for the new lens covers. I added the 4" shade cover.

Was Ralph Robinson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-6

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Maurice Jacobs (verified customer) from 78624 on Jun 25, 2013
Pros:  Very bright, crisp image
Cons:  expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Maurice Jacobs wrote:

This is an aweaome scope, I'm able to see holes in the target at 300 yds.

Was Maurice Jacobs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

awesome scope as usual from Leupold

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ooklastick , Long Range Rifle Enthusiast , from Tulsa Oklahoma on Jun 8, 2013
Pros:  amazing clarity, picture, zoom range, focus (parallax and ocular), and awesome features at the price point TOP NOTCH QUALITY as should be expected from a name like Leupold
Cons:  not really any other than the $1250+ price tag but honestly this optic is on par or better than many of the $2000+ riflescopes (like Nightforce NXS, Zeiss Victory Diavari, Swarovski Z6)
Would recommend:  yes

ooklastick wrote:

Awesome awesome scope for the money. Will be buying one more when the budget allows!

Was ooklastick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Light-Bright-Tight Sight!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Theo (verified customer) , Avid Scenic Photographer, Jack of All Trades-Master of a Few, Believe in, "You Get What You Pay For"!, from Houma, La. on May 19, 2013
Pros:  Solid Build, Light Weight, Bright and Clear Opics, Great Low Light Field of View, 3 to 18 Power, Lifetime Warranty
Cons:  None Yet
Would recommend:  yes

Theo wrote:

After receiving a fully Custom .30-06 Rem 700 for Christmas, I've been shopping really nice rifle scope products currently available to compliment my new hunting rifle. I've looked through several high end Schmidt & Bender and other high end scope products, but backed away due to the "price of admission"! I received my rifle with an 8 year old Leupold VX-III 3.5-10 50mm, that although was put through field in-use torture test, still looked new, functioned perfectly and still had great optics. So I continued my research in the Leupold product line of optics. Now at 59, my eyesight isn't what it use to be. Looking for a longer reach in optics, I discovered the new line of Leupold VX-6 6:1 Zoom 3-18 power scopes! With the latest optical technical developments incorporated into the VX-6 line, along with a wide 6x variable zoom capability, I found the scope to fit my needs well. I delayed my purchase a few months, waiting for some field reviews to appear on the net, but guess it is too new ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Theo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 31   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold VX-6 3-18x50 Side Focus CDS Scope, Matte, Firedot 4 Reticle, Metric Adjustments 115198 - UPC: 030317151980