2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-6 3-18x50mm Side Focus CDS Riflescope
Starts at $1,199.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Light-Bright-Tight Sight!
After receiving a fully Custom .30-06 Rem 700 for Christmas, I've been shopping really nice rifle scope products currently available to compliment my ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Leupold VX6

by Bob, from United States, FL Written on August 9, 2014
I have owned or shot with every brand of optics on the market. A decade ago I sold off all brands except for Schmidt & Bender and Leupold. I became a huge fan of the VX3 3.5-10x50 w/heavy duplex. The. I discovered the VX6 3-18 w/#4 reticle. In my opinion the best scope on the market at significantly less cost than the European makes. I have tried the scope out to 300 yards and it does everything it should.

Highly recommend....
Pros:
  • easy to use
  • Impeccable clarity
  • Optimum power range
  • CDS
Cons:
  • Big scope so heavier than most
Best Used for:
  • Medium to large game
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Exceeds expectations

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 17, 2014
Easy to mount. Excellent optics. Easy to adjust. Sight picture remarkably clear. Great scope for the money, compared to the European brands. Illumination in the B and C is nice. Not light but then that's the glass and hence the optics.
Pros: Great clarity
Cons: Wieght...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

vx-6 3x18

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 5, 2014
mounted and use this scope today,well built. optics and clarity outstanding. the only problem i see is when maxing out fire dot brightness it gets distorted. i prefer useing the finest setting anyway so i gave it 5 star.iam buying another one for my 308.
Pros: clear,easy to use,cds system
Cons: when fire dot is at max its distorted...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on January 25, 2014
Would recommend it!
Pros: Clarity, dependability
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

For use in Colorado

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on October 1, 2013
Setting up a new rifle for elk and deer hunting in Colorado. Wanted an extended range magnification, and good class. Made a mistake of looking through the Leupold, and got hooked by the clarity.

First time with a scope of this caliber, may have to outfit my 06 with the same type of scope as well!
Pros: No complaints
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Quality again!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on September 22, 2013
Great scope! I had been using Nikons the last few years but Leupold got me back with this one. Crystal clear sight picture. Nice having a lower power scope and be able to crank it up when needed for that long shot.
Pros: Easy set up, side focus, includes scope lens covers and scope cover, free CDS turret
Cons: Price- but it's Leupold...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VX-6 3 x 18 x 50 ill. ret boone and crockett

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on June 25, 2013
Wish I had 4 more of these scopes, this is a " one size fits all". I love it. Waiting for the new lens covers. I added the 4" shade cover.
Pros: Great, CDS works great, bright and clear.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-6

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on June 25, 2013
This is an aweaome scope, I'm able to see holes in the target at 300 yds.
Pros: Very bright, crisp image
Cons: expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

awesome scope as usual from Leupold

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on June 8, 2013
Awesome awesome scope for the money. Will be buying one more when the budget allows!
Pros: amazing clarity, picture, zoom range, focus (parallax and ocular), and awesome features at the price point TOP NOTCH QUALITY as should be expected from a name like Leupold
Cons: not really any other than the $1250+ price tag but honestly this optic is on par or better than many of the $2000+ riflescopes (like Nightforce NXS, Zeiss Victory Diavari, Swarovski Z6)...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Light-Bright-Tight Sight!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, LA Written on May 19, 2013
After receiving a fully Custom .30-06 Rem 700 for Christmas, I've been shopping really nice rifle scope products currently available to compliment my new hunting rifle. I've looked through several high end Schmidt & Bender and other high end scope products, but backed away due to the "price of admission"! I received my rifle with an 8 year old Leupold VX-III 3.5-10 50mm, that although was put through field in-use torture test, still looked new, functioned perfectly and still had great optics. So I continued my research in the Leupold product line of optics.

Now at 59, my eyesight isn't what it use to be. Looking for a longer reach in optics, I discovered the new line of Leupold VX-6 6:1 Zoom 3-18 power scopes! With the latest optical technical developments incorporated into the VX-6 line, along with a wide 6x variable zoom capability, I found the scope to fit my needs well. I delayed my purchase a few months, waiting for some field reviews to appear on the net, but guess it is too new as very few are out there as of my review here. Well, with the satisfaction I previously had with Leupold products, their great industry reputation, the Lifetime Warranty and the Made In The USA label, I made the purchase, literally, sight unseen!

The Leupold #115005 VX-6 3-18 50mm with Fine Duplex Reticle arrived in perfect condition. I choose a professional aluminum rail and mount system from Seekins Precision and bore sighted the scope at 50 yds. With the full 18 power zoom, I can now m...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
35 of 35 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Leupold VX-6 3-18x50mm Side Focus CDS Riflescope