2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-HOG 1-4x20mm Riflescope, Matte
Starts at $229.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review worthwhile optics with a different reticle
Great scope from a great company with a reticle that is unique. Pros: Clear, affordable Cons: none
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Good glass.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 30, 2014
I wanted something decent on my dedicated .22 AR. This fits the bill quite nicely. Mounted with USA made Nikons, it's the correct height as well.
Pros: USA made, inexpensive, just right on an AR...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leopoldo vx-hog 1-4x20mm fop rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 19, 2013
Every thing was as I expected,, product was great ( a leupold scope ) haven' had time to use it, but expect it to be great.. Product was received very quickly... Thanks
Pros: A great scope
Cons: Matte finish,, I like the old type...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Affordable way to get out and hunt

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on October 14, 2013
Great little scope. I have it on my 300blk AR15, going to use it to go hunt pig/whitetail. Wish I could have bought the VX-R Hog, but this is half the price and is super light weight. Put it in a DNZ mount to continue the cheap route (dedicated hunting rifle) And I'm only out a little bit more than $300. Can't be happier for the price. The turrets suck. Very mushy and they have a little bit of play. Makes for zeroing this thing kind of a pain in the butt. Once its zeroed you can just use the reticle for bullet drop. Going to probably upgrade to a VX-3 2.5-8 later down the road, but this is good for sticking to a budget and getting out there to hunt. Could also be a good scope to hunt the 2-legged types too. Not too tacti-cool, but certainly would be a good lightweight Patrol optic. Might not be the toughest scope, but for most people it would be fine.
Pros: lightweight, affordable, good glass, good reticle,
Cons: mushy turrets...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

leupold v-x-hog 1-4x20 rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on April 22, 2013
I am a whitetail deer hunter with 45 years experience under my belt.The v-x-hog scope 1-4x20 is small and light,but is still long enough to mount on any gun with standard rings.excellent field of view,with clear sharp optics!
Pros: great f.o.v.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

As Good As I Expected From Leupold

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 19, 2013
The 1X power seems to be more than 1X, but that is not a biggie to me. The scope is bright and clear. The acquisition is fast the the Hog Plex reticle. I did not think that I needed to have the lighted reticle feature and it looks to me that I am right. I have not been ablt to try the scope out as yet to test its durbility and holding power, but being a Leupold, I would be very surprised if I was in any way disappointed.
Pros: lightweight, compact, birght
Cons: none so far...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 18, 2013
Excellent Product. You cant go wrong with Leupold.
Pros: Very reasonable price
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Little Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 21, 2013
Love this little scope. Put it on a lever action, and the magnification is right on for that guns capabilities. Would buy again.
Pros: Great for short distance shooting...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VX-Hog

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on September 18, 2012
Set up on a cheaper ar build and was blown away with optic. I like the pig plex reticle and with 1 to 4 can use in a variety of uses. Mounted on a burris pepr great eye relief. Another good job Leupold.
Pros: Clear, Super Lightwieght
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

worthwhile optics with a different reticle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on July 3, 2012
Great scope from a great company with a reticle that is unique.
Pros: Clear, affordable
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Leupold VX-HOG 1-4x20mm Riflescope, Matte Product Reviews Comments