2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
58710 Leupold VX-II 3-9x33mm Rimfire EFR Matte Rifle Scope 58710 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-II 3-9x33mm Rimfire EFR Matte Rifle Scope 58710 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold VX-II 3-9x33mm Rimfire EFR Matte Rifle Scope 58710 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

Best rimfire scope I've found

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Big Rush from Houston, TX on Sep 23, 2011
Pros:  Good clarity, nice crosshairs, great magnification range and love the 10 meter to infinity focus
Cons:  A little pricey, but worth it
Would recommend:  yes

Big Rush wrote:

Really like this one.

Was Big Rush's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-II Rimfire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: che7813 (verified customer) from Richmond Tx on Jun 21, 2011
Pros:  Works fine, tough, looks nice, warranty
Cons:  Price, light transmission, clarity, did I mention price
Would recommend:  no

che7813 wrote:

I am very disappointed in the quality of this scope. I used to be a dedicated Leupold customer, but this scope pushed me to look for a new label. I took this off and replaced it with a Bushnell 4200 Elite 3-9x40mm; it's better in clarity, light transmission, and eye relief; all for $199.

Was che7813's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 7

Leupold VX-II 3-9x33mm Rimfire EFR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: oddball (verified customer) from Excelsior Minnesota on May 12, 2011
Pros:  Wonderful quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

oddball wrote:

This is my 4th Leupold and after shooting it yesterday...I can say that for the money...this scope is a great buy. Having shot about 500 rounds so far there are no problems at all.

Was oddball's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great offering by Leupold that doesn't completely break the bank.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BigEvil (verified customer) from Los Angeles on Apr 17, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

BigEvil wrote:

In the past I've purchased Leupold Mark LR/T scopes which are incredibly expensive in my opinion(especially for rimfire shooting) so I looked into a more reasonably priced scope for .22 shooting which would likely be at shorter distances and thus require less magnification and need probably less battle features. The VX I and II were exactly what I liked but the ultralight aspect of the VXII 3-9x33 was great. I can shoot using the scope while holding the gun w/o bipod which is made possible partly by the light weight of the scope. Its clear as day, accurate and easy to adjust. My only con for the item is that I think their ring system is a pain in the butt for making adjustments. grated this only happens the first time you install it I still feel they should provide a better wrench for the adjustment.

Was BigEvil's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent Niche Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeff (verified customer) from Los Angeles, CA on Apr 3, 2011
Pros:  Quality
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff wrote:

Wanted one of these for a long time but couldn't justify the price for a rimfire. Ended up getting this scope for a 22 Hornet and is a perfect match. Like the matte finish and fine crosshair compared to the non-rimfire version of this scope which has gloss finish and thicker crosshair.

Was Jeff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-II 3-9x33mm Rimfire EFR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jjasilli (verified customer) from Brooklyn, NY on Aug 9, 2010
Pros:  Excellent Product
Cons:  You get what you pay for!
Would recommend:  yes

jjasilli wrote:

Mounted to a Marlin Model 60 semi-auto 22, with Burris Rings. Fabulous optics. Perfectly re-zero's to different yardages like 50, 100. Exceeds expectations. Great for long range target practice. More than you need for small game hunting.

Was jjasilli's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great rimfire scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zephyrus (verified customer) from Leesburg, GA on Jul 21, 2010
Pros:  Bright, clear, leupold quality
Cons:  Cost
Would recommend:  yes

zephyrus wrote:

I wanted one of these for a long time and finally took the plunge. Mounted it on a heavy barrel 10/22 and couldn't be happier with my purchase. Optics Planet has the best pricing I can find on optics.

Was zephyrus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

VX-II 3-9x33mm Rimfire EFR Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bobscalvary (verified customer) , Target shooter/plinker, from Schenectady,NY on Jul 9, 2010
Pros:  Rugged, reliable, light weight & lifetime guarantee.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

bobscalvary wrote:

The best scope I have owned to date. This is the second of this model I have bought so I don't have to keep switching it from rifle to rifle. Have had five other brands but none can compare. A tough, accurate, sharp scope, even down to ten yards.

Was bobscalvary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: heb (verified customer) from Smithfield, Virginia on Apr 21, 2010
Pros:  Excellent scope for 200+ yard 22 mag rifle
Would recommend:  yes

heb wrote:

Easy install, beautiful optics, perfect match for Anschutz heavy barrel 22 mag rifle

Was heb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Superior quality scope for rimfires.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RVZoo (verified customer) from Detroit, MI on Dec 31, 2009
Pros:  Craftmanship, quality, clarity, size, weight.
Cons:  Price.
Would recommend:  yes

RVZoo wrote:

A lot of people won't spend the money for a quality scope to be mounted on a rimfire rifle. They don't know what they're missing. This scope will focus from 10 yds to infinity making the rifle super versatile. You can shoot powderless ammo in your basement or hihg velocity ammo at 100 yds. I consider this very well spent money.

Was RVZoo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold VX-II 3-9x33mm Rimfire EFR Matte Rifle Scope 58710 - UPC: 030317587109