2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
110683 Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 110683 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 110683 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 110683 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 28

Great clarity optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AUS28 (verified customer) from MA on Feb 28, 2013
Pros:  Great clarity, Solid quality, Pricey but one of the best 1-4x scopes I have seen in the $300-500 range.
Cons:  Early Days but none yet
Would recommend:  yes

AUS28 wrote:

This scope has great clarity and a wide FoV when mounted with the correct eye relief. I mounted this on a 3-gun competition style AR. Using primarily for 50-200 yard target & steel plate shooting. Clarity and reticle are crisp and clear. Have not needed firedot yet but like the feature for lower light applications.

Was AUS28's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nice Glass

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Big Bad Bob from Portland OR on Feb 25, 2013
Pros:  super nice glass, high quality overall, great for mid range shooting
Cons:  not as good for close up shooting as I had hoped it would be
Would recommend:  yes

Big Bad Bob wrote:

I purchased this scope as an overall close to middle range optic for my AR-15, and it works very well. It is easy to use and mount and the illuminated reticle makes shooting in any light conditions very easy. Only downside is that for close shots on 1.25 power (the minimum) it is a little too narrow a field of view and not really great for CQB shots with both eyes open. However, it is very good overall and has improved my accuracy dramatically at distance. . .so I don't mind the close shots suffering a little.

Was Big Bad Bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gunther2abn (verified customer) , former Ranger instructor. small arms master gunner. current Army reservest., from ga on Jan 29, 2013
Pros:  excellent clarity and light transmission
Cons:  It wasn't free
Would recommend:  yes

gunther2abn wrote:

Easy to set up and zero in. Superior lenses. great for close to mid range with fast target acquisition. Happy enough with the scope that I bought another!

Was gunther2abn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

What I wanted

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andrew from Austin, Tx on Aug 4, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Andrew wrote:

I bought this scope for my Ruger Gunsite Scout rifle, and couldn't be happier. It didn't add much weight and looks great. The low magnification is good for a quick shouldering and fast shot. And the 4 power magnification is great too. The optics are clear, the red dot is a awesome feature.

Was Andrew's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Perfect Scope of its Class!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stephen (verified customer) from Atlanta Ga on Jul 17, 2012
Pros:  Red dot, clean optics, Low light visibility
Cons:  Very slight magnification, target turret "zero"
Would recommend:  yes

Stephen wrote:

I got to sit side by side with this scope, and the Burris XTR. Both mounted on almost identical AR15s. Pros: The fire dot 4 is very nice. The motion activation is cool, and effective. Testing is on a flat table top, it only took the slightest movements of the scope, or vibration to initiate the red dot. Also a clear, red dot without any bother sum "sunburst" effect. The glass quality is amazing, and low light clarity is truly unbelievable. Even in very low dusk times, everything comes threw the sight crisp and clean. Cons: There is an ever so slight magnification, but is expected in a 1-4x scope. It is also clearly stated this is a 1.25-4x. The Burris dose come slightly closer to a true 1.0. This is more noticeable when sitting, comparing. When the moving and shooting started though, I quickly forgot it was even there. The target turrets where a little disappointing. There was no way to reset the turrets, simply a little ring I spun around to zero on the turret. With ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Stephen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

GREAT SCOOPE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rocky (verified customer) from sterlingVA on Jul 17, 2012
Pros:  light wgt low mount
Would recommend:  yes

Rocky wrote:

I highly recomend this product

Was Rocky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

great for most uses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Milosity (verified customer) from Lake forest,California on Jul 16, 2012
Pros:  bright dot, motion sensor activator
Cons:  reticle thick for CFD
Would recommend:  yes

Milosity wrote:

Great scope for the money. clear and great for most short/mid range uses. The reticle on the CFD is a little thicker than i'd like. Sometimes when shooting for distance, its hard to see your target behind the crosshair due to the thickness of the etched lines. that being said this is a short/mid range scope and not really suitable for distance.

Was Milosity's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Luepold vx-r

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Javie from Dania,FL on Jul 16, 2012
Pros:  Well built
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Javie wrote:

This is a high quality scope, that is perfect for an ar15.

Was Javie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Quality Leupold Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom (verified customer) , Target & Hunting sports, Gun enthusiast, from Ellicott City, MD on May 12, 2012
Pros:  Bright, clear optics, good fit & finish, easy set up
Cons:  Switch for FireDot is somewhat finicky
Would recommend:  yes

Tom wrote:

Typical Leupold quality scope-very clear & bright glass; easy to set up and use. I mounted this scope on my new Ruger Take Down 10/22 with Weaver 4 hole medium rings after removing the rear flip up sight. This combo allows the receiver/stock section to fit inside the pocket of the backpack(Ruger) snugly and safely with the scope mounted. Be sure not to tighten the cap/switch for the FireDot too much or the switch will not function properly.

Was Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Clay Faulkner from Mesa, AZ on May 7, 2012
Pros:  Glass is great
Cons:  Switch for red dot is marginal
Would recommend:  yes

Clay Faulkner wrote:

I was looking for an illuminated scope for our .22 tac matches. I didn't want to spend $1k so this scope seemed to fit the bill. I'm happy with it but the switch is not great. The rubber through the alluminum cap seems to drag. Not a big deal though.

Was Clay Faulkner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 110683 - UPC: 030317106836