2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20 Matte Rifle Scope
$499.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (23 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Dangerous game scope on bear gun
After looking at swarovski and other high end scopes and comparing them to the tried and true Leupolds I have owned, I purchased this scope for about ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Worldslamman

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 14, 2014
Great scope for the money and clear glass.
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-R FireDot 4

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 26, 2013
This Red Dot is amazing, best quality scope in it's class. The dot is very bright during daylight, no problem whatsoever. Setup on my Ruger Gunsite after playing with some Scout scopes, which I dislike, when sighting in, shot touching groups at 50 yards off hand. Either I became a better shot overnight or this scope is wayyyy better than a scout setup, hhmmm. Go for it, you won't regret it.
Pros: Fantastic Red Dot
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

L tac scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on September 9, 2013
The scope was easy to mount with the corresponding tactical mount. Bore sighting and field sighting was easy. I've shot several rounds and scope with mount is solid. This is on a DPMS-308
Pros: small, lighted, rugged
Cons: price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Carbine Scope EVER!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on August 22, 2013
Took this scope to the GUNSITE carbine class and was the envy of everyone on the line. At lowest power, it functioned like an expensive red-dot - At longer ranges, I dialed it up for awesome target acquisition and 100% hits. Battery lasted 1200 rounds and 8 hours of use for a whole week (and is still strong). Best carbine optic EVER!
Pros: Large tube, quick pickup
Cons: battery-only firedot...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Deer Scope I have ever owned

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on August 22, 2013
I have this scope on a Benelli Black Eagle and use the combo for deer hunting in New York. Awesome clarity and light transmission. I am used to spending a lot more on glass so I am pleasantly surprised by the quality of this scope for the price. Get it! You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Decent weight and length, awesome light transmission and clarity
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vx-r duplex 1.25x4

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on August 5, 2013
This is a great scope. The glass has great clarity and is perfect for an ar-15.
Pros: Great glass
Cons: No lens covers...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VX-R Circle Firedot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on June 7, 2013
Excellent scope. I absolutely love the circle Firedot ave used it strictly for hog hunting on my Ambush 6.8 and it is awesome. There isn't anything I would change about it.
Pros: Excellent optic
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great variable optic

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on May 23, 2013
I have held off on this review for close to a year. I wanted to make sure this optic held up and lived up to the leupold name. The vx-r circle firedot has performed extremely well in 3 gun competition. Most of the time its on 4x as the competitions I attend push accuracy quite a bit. In the few stages I wish I had true 1x power, it was a tad slower than my aimpoints but you get used to it albeit with a little eye fatigue from adjusting focus. Battery life has been great so far and the motion on and 5 minute turn off feature are great. I am really thinking of going with a 2-7x vx-r for another rifle since this one has been so good. The size and weight are great, clarity is wonderful and adjustments are a breeze. For the $$ this variable optic is extremely hard to beat.
Pros: Leupold clarity and ruggedness, daylight visible illumination, long battery life.
Cons: wish it was a true 1x vs an actual 1.5x...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on May 21, 2013
I picked this up for medium range (out to 250 yds)shots. The scope is small and removes easily (with Leupold tactical mount) if open sighting is desired. The clarity of the scope allows target acq. well into dusk
Pros: very clear and small size
Cons: Price but you get what you pay for in optics...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

One year, still happy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 11, 2013
I had ordered a Leupold Mark 4 MRT 1.5-5 x 20mm with the 300.BLK reticle. Through no fault of Optics Planet, Leupold couldn't deliver and after about two months I canceled it and on 5/15/2012 I purchased the Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20mm Matte Riflescope, Fire Dot Pig Plex Reticle 113165. Fast, intact shipping. I'm glad I didn't hold out for the other scope because this was MUCH less expensive and I'm very pleased with it.
Mounted on a CMMG .300 BLK flat top upper, set-up was easy with the Leupold recommended base/rings. Laser bore sited at 25 yds. to get on paper then stretched it out to 100 yds. Of many available Blackout rounds, I settled on Rem. 125 gr. Accutip because that round with that scope on that upper shoots flat and true out to 100 yds. (Thats my personal max distance to hunt with the .300)
In one year, this is what Ive found at the range:
Its as good as any other scope of the same magnification in artificial light.
In the woods is where this thing excels:
The glass in this scope is clear and sharp. It shows very good color contrast in the environment of Florida hardwoods and swamps. Standing in sunny palmettos and looking into the shadows of a Cyprus head (and vice versa) the image is sharp and the reticle can easily be seen. The light transmission in this scope is better than any I own. As the sun goes down on a generally clear day, at the very end of legal light, Ive noticed a 5-10 minute window where the image in the scope is brighter and clearer than looki...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
17 of 17 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 23 User Reviews of Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20 Matte Rifle Scope