2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
110683 Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 110683 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 110683 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 110683 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 28

Leupold VX-R FireDot 4

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Excellent959 (verified customer) from Fort myers on Oct 26, 2013
Pros:  Fantastic Red Dot
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Excellent959 wrote:

This Red Dot is amazing, best quality scope in it's class. The dot is very bright during daylight, no problem whatsoever. Setup on my Ruger Gunsite after playing with some Scout scopes, which I dislike, when sighting in, shot touching groups at 50 yards off hand. Either I became a better shot overnight or this scope is wayyyy better than a scout setup, hhmmm. Go for it, you won't regret it.

Was Excellent959's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

L tac scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ken McGowan (verified customer) from Harrison City PA on Sep 9, 2013
Pros:  small, lighted, rugged
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

Ken McGowan wrote:

The scope was easy to mount with the corresponding tactical mount. Bore sighting and field sighting was easy. I've shot several rounds and scope with mount is solid. This is on a DPMS-308

Was Ken McGowan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Carbine Scope EVER!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Slim (verified customer) from Tucson AZ on Aug 22, 2013
Pros:  Large tube, quick pickup
Cons:  battery-only firedot
Would recommend:  yes

Slim wrote:

Took this scope to the GUNSITE carbine class and was the envy of everyone on the line. At lowest power, it functioned like an expensive red-dot - At longer ranges, I dialed it up for awesome target acquisition and 100% hits. Battery lasted 1200 rounds and 8 hours of use for a whole week (and is still strong). Best carbine optic EVER!

Was Slim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Best Deer Scope I have ever owned

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BornRemmy (verified customer) from Rochester NY on Aug 22, 2013
Pros:  Decent weight and length, awesome light transmission and clarity
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

BornRemmy wrote:

I have this scope on a Benelli Black Eagle and use the combo for deer hunting in New York. Awesome clarity and light transmission. I am used to spending a lot more on glass so I am pleasantly surprised by the quality of this scope for the price. Get it! You will not be disappointed.

Was BornRemmy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vx-r duplex 1.25x4

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Aaron Maurer (verified customer) from Concord, NC on Aug 5, 2013
Pros:  Great glass
Cons:  No lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

Aaron Maurer wrote:

This is a great scope. The glass has great clarity and is perfect for an ar-15.

Was Aaron Maurer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20mm scope a winner

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BarbaraL from Plymouth, MA on Jul 2, 2013
Pros:  Bright, clear, zooms very easily, ability to increase of decrease the illuminated recticle
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

BarbaraL wrote:

A very nice scope and one that I find easy to use and that it works great in low light which is what I obtained this scope for. I love deer hunting in the early morning and late afternoon and the illumination makes this difficult hunting time easier.

Was BarbaraL's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

VX-R Circle Firedot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brent (verified customer) , Hunter and competitive shooter!, from Prattville AL on Jun 7, 2013
Pros:  Excellent optic
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Brent wrote:

Excellent scope. I absolutely love the circle Firedot ave used it strictly for hog hunting on my Ambush 6.8 and it is awesome. There isn't anything I would change about it.

Was Brent's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great variable optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lockon (verified customer) from mi on May 23, 2013
Pros:  Leupold clarity and ruggedness, daylight visible illumination, long battery life.
Cons:  wish it was a true 1x vs an actual 1.5x
Would recommend:  yes

lockon wrote:

I have held off on this review for close to a year. I wanted to make sure this optic held up and lived up to the leupold name. The vx-r circle firedot has performed extremely well in 3 gun competition. Most of the time its on 4x as the competitions I attend push accuracy quite a bit. In the few stages I wish I had true 1x power, it was a tad slower than my aimpoints but you get used to it albeit with a little eye fatigue from adjusting focus. Battery life has been great so far and the motion on and 5 minute turn off feature are great. I am really thinking of going with a 2-7x vx-r for another rifle since this one has been so good. The size and weight are great, clarity is wonderful and adjustments are a breeze. For the $$ this variable optic is extremely hard to beat.

Was lockon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ken McGowan (verified customer) from Harrison City PA on May 21, 2013
Pros:  very clear and small size
Cons:  Price but you get what you pay for in optics
Would recommend:  yes

Ken McGowan wrote:

I picked this up for medium range (out to 250 yds)shots. The scope is small and removes easily (with Leupold tactical mount) if open sighting is desired. The clarity of the scope allows target acq. well into dusk

Was Ken McGowan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

One year, still happy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: A325 (verified customer) , Construction Safety Professional, hunt 25 + days per year, from Lakeland, Florida on May 11, 2013
Pros:  Exceptional piece of glass for the money
Cons:  None that I've found
Would recommend:  yes

A325 wrote:

I had ordered a Leupold Mark 4 MRT 1.5-5 x 20mm with the 300.BLK reticle. Through no fault of Optics Planet, Leupold couldn't deliver and after about two months I canceled it and on 5/15/2012 I purchased the Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20mm Matte Riflescope, Fire Dot Pig Plex Reticle 113165. Fast, intact shipping. I'm glad I didn't hold out for the other scope because this was MUCH less expensive and I'm very pleased with it. Mounted on a CMMG .300 BLK flat top upper, set-up was easy with the Leupold recommended base/rings. Laser bore sited at 25 yds. to get on paper then stretched it out to 100 yds. Of many available Blackout rounds, I settled on Rem. 125 gr. Accutip because that round with that scope on that upper shoots flat and true out to 100 yds. (Thats my personal max distance to hunt with the .300) In one year, this is what Ive found at the range: Its as good as any other scope of the same magnification in artificial light. In the woods is where this thing excels: The glass in this ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was A325's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 110683 - UPC: 030317106836