2,541 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20 Matte Rifle Scope
$499.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(31 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Dangerous game scope on bear gun
After looking at swarovski and other high end scopes and comparing them to the tried and true Leupolds I have owned, I purchased this scope for about ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Cant beat Leupold for the $$

by VC, from United States, AL Written on August 29, 2014
Great little scope for the money and with the red dot you have the best of both worlds and not just a red dot sight that some want much more $$ for. The only beef I have is I wished Leupold would have made the objective lens 24mm instead of 20mm like the VX-6 but its half the money of a VX-6 but still a 30mm tube....
Best Used for:
  • hunting with an AR or MSR type rifle, plinking, low light shooting, mid-range shooting
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Worldslamman

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 14, 2014
Great scope for the money and clear glass.
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-R FireDot 4

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 26, 2013
This Red Dot is amazing, best quality scope in it's class. The dot is very bright during daylight, no problem whatsoever. Setup on my Ruger Gunsite after playing with some Scout scopes, which I dislike, when sighting in, shot touching groups at 50 yards off hand. Either I became a better shot overnight or this scope is wayyyy better than a scout setup, hhmmm. Go for it, you won't regret it.
Pros: Fantastic Red Dot
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

L tac scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on September 9, 2013
The scope was easy to mount with the corresponding tactical mount. Bore sighting and field sighting was easy. I've shot several rounds and scope with mount is solid. This is on a DPMS-308
Pros: small, lighted, rugged
Cons: price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Carbine Scope EVER!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on August 22, 2013
Took this scope to the GUNSITE carbine class and was the envy of everyone on the line. At lowest power, it functioned like an expensive red-dot - At longer ranges, I dialed it up for awesome target acquisition and 100% hits. Battery lasted 1200 rounds and 8 hours of use for a whole week (and is still strong). Best carbine optic EVER!
Pros: Large tube, quick pickup
Cons: battery-only firedot...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Deer Scope I have ever owned

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on August 22, 2013
I have this scope on a Benelli Black Eagle and use the combo for deer hunting in New York. Awesome clarity and light transmission. I am used to spending a lot more on glass so I am pleasantly surprised by the quality of this scope for the price. Get it! You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Decent weight and length, awesome light transmission and clarity
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vx-r duplex 1.25x4

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on August 5, 2013
This is a great scope. The glass has great clarity and is perfect for an ar-15.
Pros: Great glass
Cons: No lens covers...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20mm scope a winner

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 2, 2013
A very nice scope and one that I find easy to use and that it works great in low light which is what I obtained this scope for. I love deer hunting in the early morning and late afternoon and the illumination makes this difficult hunting time easier.
Pros: Bright, clear, zooms very easily, ability to increase of decrease the illuminated recticle
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VX-R Circle Firedot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on June 7, 2013
Excellent scope. I absolutely love the circle Firedot ave used it strictly for hog hunting on my Ambush 6.8 and it is awesome. There isn't anything I would change about it.
Pros: Excellent optic
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great variable optic

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on May 23, 2013
I have held off on this review for close to a year. I wanted to make sure this optic held up and lived up to the leupold name. The vx-r circle firedot has performed extremely well in 3 gun competition. Most of the time its on 4x as the competitions I attend push accuracy quite a bit. In the few stages I wish I had true 1x power, it was a tad slower than my aimpoints but you get used to it albeit with a little eye fatigue from adjusting focus. Battery life has been great so far and the motion on and 5 minute turn off feature are great. I am really thinking of going with a 2-7x vx-r for another rifle since this one has been so good. The size and weight are great, clarity is wonderful and adjustments are a breeze. For the $$ this variable optic is extremely hard to beat.
Pros: Leupold clarity and ruggedness, daylight visible illumination, long battery life.
Cons: wish it was a true 1x vs an actual 1.5x...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 31 User Reviews of Leupold VX-R 1.25-4x20 Matte Rifle Scope