2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
113769 Leupold VX-R Patrol 1.25x20mm Matte FireDot SPR 113769 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-R Patrol 1.25x20mm Matte FireDot SPR 113769 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Leupold VX-R Patrol 1.25x20mm Matte FireDot SPR 113769 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

VX-R Patrol

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GetGunz (verified customer) from Providence, RI on Mar 20, 2014
Pros:  Excellent reticle design and red dot capability
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

GetGunz wrote:

I could not have designed a better scope, reticle with red dot for the intended application myself. this scopes has met and exceeded all my requirements.

Was GetGunz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

VX-R Patrol Awesome!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: icyaquarius86 (verified customer) from College Station, TX on Mar 19, 2014
Pros:  Bright Dot, Great Glass
Cons:  Not true 1X, 2.5 mil hashmarks random.
Would recommend:  yes

icyaquarius86 wrote:

I was originally hesitant about buying it because it is 1.25X min magnification, but it honestly hasn't bothered me. The glass is excellent, the Firedot is very bright and adjustment easy to use. The tactical style turrets have firm, positive clicks and aren't as easily moved as I thought they'd be. The Mk2 IMS mount is simple, lightweight and durable. Unless you absolutely need a QD mount, get this. Overall, it's been the perfect addition to my AR-15.

Was icyaquarius86's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Home Run From Leupold!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: icyaquarius86 (verified customer) from College Station, TX on Feb 26, 2014
Pros:  Lightweight, durable, easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

icyaquarius86 wrote:

I love this optic; the turret adjustments are very tactile and although not capped, are not as easily moved as I thought so they won't be moved off zero easily. The reticle is stupid easy to use although the included instruction manual could be a bit better. The 10 mil circle is as wide as an IPSC (man-sized) target at 50 yds. The Firedot is VERY bright, like an Aimpoint and adjusting it with the push button is much easier than I thought. Overall this is a very short, VERY lightweight (almost half the weight of the Burris MTAC and Vortex Viper PST) optic.

Was icyaquarius86's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Solid well made scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Holeshot (verified customer) from CA on Aug 5, 2013
Pros:  Leupold quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Holeshot wrote:

Excellent scope for the money. If you can't (like me) afford a Trijicon scope you will not be disappointed with this scope. Easy to sight in and the optics are top notch.

Was Holeshot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mjb2 (verified customer) , Just a guy..., from Jenks, OK on Jul 22, 2013
Pros:  Great glass, 30mm tube, nice bright dot, good practical reticle
Would recommend:  yes

mjb2 wrote:

Great glass, 30mm tube, nice bright dot, good practical reticle. While others may complain its too coaarse, it's not a taarget scope. The reticle is great in the field...

Was mjb2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 3gunner from austin texas on Jul 7, 2013
Pros:  firedot works great. crystal clear glass
Cons:  mil/hold over marks in scope are to far apart
Would recommend:  yes

3gunner wrote:

The scope is crystal clear and very durable. The turrets work great and fire dot is awesome. Eye relief is great and a generous eye box. The only thing I do not like is the hold over marks in the reticle are 2.5 mils apart. This means that if you zero at 100, the first hold over/mil mark, is a 500yard shot = from 100 to 500 there is no way to use your reticle for a fast/accurate 250, 350 etc shot. For the price however, it is still a great little scope.

Was 3gunner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-R Patrol 1.25x20mm Firedot SPR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TXSHADOW47 (verified customer) , Sport shooter; hunter, from Carrollton, TX on May 19, 2013
Pros:  Optical quality, Auto cutoff, Durable
Cons:  Reticle needs to be finer for shots beyond couple hundred yards
Would recommend:  yes

TXSHADOW47 wrote:

Coupled this scope with Leupold Mark 2 IMS 30mm ring mount; consider it a great combination. Scope optical quality exceeded expectations for a scope at the current price point. Like a lot the ease to use illumination along with the auto power-off feature; extremely useful to extend battery life. Proved durability after experiencing dropped rifle/scope combo & returned to zero with no ill effects except for slight marring of finish. Nice!

Was TXSHADOW47's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Perfect AR Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JerryK (verified customer) , retired, from Scottsdale Arizona on May 15, 2013
Pros:  Light, Precise
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

JerryK wrote:

I wasn't sure if the VX-R Patrol 1.25x20 would provide enough power for shooting at 100 yards, but it works great. Super quality and precision. I use it on my AR rifle and my AR pistol, both are 300 BLK. Definitely recommend.

Was JerryK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Leupold VX-R Patrol

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Doc (verified customer) , Deputy Sheriff, retired Col, USAF, from Palm Coast Florida on Apr 3, 2013
Pros:  Light, adjustable for wind and elevation.
Cons:  For multiple range missions, not as workable as the Aimpoint 3x.
Would recommend:  yes

Doc wrote:

The quality of the Leupold VX-R Patrol scope was very good. However, it was not well suited for the multiple needs of close quarter and 100 yard + ranges we need for our M4 at the Sheriff's Department. The Aim Point 3x was more appropriate for those multiple taskings. Recommend for longer range tasks.

Was Doc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 5

VX-R Patrol

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WP Neuron (verified customer) from Irvine, CA on Jan 13, 2013
Pros:  tough, Leupold quality, perfect size
Cons:  Only one style reticle
Would recommend:  yes

WP Neuron wrote:

This is a high quality scope for close to medium distances. This has become my first choice for these distances. Fits beautiful on my AR style rifles. I wish it was easier to find lens covers or a scope cover when you purchase any scope on Optics Planet.

Was WP Neuron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold VX-R Patrol 1.25x20mm Matte FireDot SPR 113769 - UPC: 030317137694