2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
66340 Leupold VX-3 2.5-8x36mm Riflescope Matte and Duplex Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-3 2.5-8x36mm Riflescope Matte and Duplex Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Leupold VX-3 2.5-8x36mm Riflescope Matte and Duplex Reticle Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 19 out of 19

Pretty good bang for your buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dmillerpe (verified customer) , gun enthusiast and recreational shooter, from Corpus Christi, TX on Aug 17, 2012
Pros:  clear optics, good eye relief
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

dmillerpe wrote:

I got exactly what I expected. I needed a low mount scope with low power on the lower end to mount on a dangerous game rifle. This is my third Leupold scope. I've tried other brands and keep coming back to Leupold because of the clear optics and good eye relief.

Was dmillerpe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: johnnyloco (verified customer) from Bandera Texas on May 5, 2012
Pros:  Big picture, Size, Low Light, Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

johnnyloco wrote:

This scope is leaps and bounds better than the VX-III in low light and crispness. It could be the last scope I ever buy. If you think you can get a better scope even for a larger price...More power to ya!

Was johnnyloco's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Deadeye from littleton co on Nov 6, 2011
Pros:  Morning brightness, clarity
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Deadeye wrote:

Worth the money. Buy one and never need another. Shot first elk this season. The shot was placed right where I was aiming less 6in drop 30-06...258y. Ranged in at 100 and put 5 shots within a dime. Rifle helped too. CZ550 american.

Was Deadeye's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Leupold VX-3 2.5-8X36 SILVER color

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: GOBBLERSKNOB (verified customer) from SC on Aug 14, 2011
Pros:  Lightweight, clear,maximun eye relief, color
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

GOBBLERSKNOB wrote:

Purchased this Leupold scope for my Remington Model 7 XCR after much searching and reviewing. It is the perfect scope due to it's length, weight, color and clarity. I am really impressed with this scope and would buy again.

Was GOBBLERSKNOB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Just as good as my bigger Leupolds!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sean from Dallas, TX on Mar 22, 2011
Pros:  It's a Leupold VX-3!
Cons:  None!
Would recommend:  yes

Sean wrote:

Was worried I wouldn't like this as much as my bigger Leupolds, but it's actually perfect for the high end .22LR I put it on. In some ways I like it more than my bigger Leupolds. In all the most important ways, it is just as good if not better. I really didn't expect to love this scope as much as I do.

Was Sean's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Simply the best

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Happy owner from San Diego on Jan 31, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Happy owner wrote:

Leupold VX-3 2.5-8x36mm Riflescope Matte Finish and Duplex Reticle is the best rifle that I've ever had

Was Happy owner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 5

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: johnsandifer (verified customer) , hunter and target shooter, from Moore Oklahoma on Sep 13, 2010
Pros:  Bright, clear optics
Cons:  Windage adjustment a little stiff.
Would recommend:  yes

johnsandifer wrote:

I mounted this on a stainless Ruger#1 medium sporter in 375 Ruger. Scope is bright and clear. It looks great on the rifle and has good eye relief for this heavy kicker. Adjustments were precise but the windage adjustment is stiff and caused me to "overshoot" windage adjustment a time or two. Otherwise a great scope.

Was johnsandifer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Leupold VX-3 2.5-8x36mm Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tom5p (verified customer) , Plinker extraordinar, from Wellsboro Pa on Dec 18, 2009
Pros:  Great service - Great scope
Cons:  None -
Would recommend:  yes

tom5p wrote:

Good price combined with great service. Would definitely buy from Optics Planet again.

Was tom5p's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 6

VX-3 2.5-8x36mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: forkhorn (verified customer) from Central WI on Aug 14, 2009
Pros:  optics, size and weight, compact, and sharp looks.
Cons:  not an etched reticle like a zeiss conquest.
Would recommend:  yes

forkhorn wrote:

Couldn't go wrong with this scope especially on lightweight mountain rifles. I like the lower magnification and ability to mount nice and low on a rifle.

Was forkhorn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Leupold VX-3 2.5-8x36mm Riflescope Matte and Duplex Reticle - UPC: 30317663407