2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
66090 Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x40 mm Rifle Scope - Matte Finish, Duplex Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x40 mm Rifle Scope - Matte Finish, Duplex Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x40 mm Rifle Scope - Matte Finish, Duplex Reticle Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 42

Leupold 3.5 X 10 VX3 40mm Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lance (verified customer) from Manassas, VA. on Mar 10, 2012
Pros:  Value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Lance wrote:

This has to be one of the Best Scopes on the Market, crystal clear, positive adjustments,holds zero. I got this last Fall from OPTICS PLANE and have been very pleased. Remember "You Get What You Pay For"

Was Lance's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Highly recommended

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dmiller from Corpus Christi, TX on Feb 5, 2012
Pros:  very clear glass; ample eye relief and exit pupil
Cons:  elevation and windage adjustment range very small--only 58 MOA
Would recommend:  yes

dmiller wrote:

Somewhat pricey but good bang for the buck. Very good quality riflescope. This is my second Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x40mm CDS. The first one was for a .30-06 bolt-action. I set up a 14" diameter steel plate and progressively moved back. I just dialed in the yardage on the CDS dial, allowed for some cross wind, and rang the gong 3 out of 3 times at 500 yards. I was a believer. I bought the second scope for a .270 bolt action but haven't sighted this one in yet.

Was dmiller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hunter105 (verified customer) from Anacortes, WA on Jan 29, 2012
Pros:  clarity, quality
Would recommend:  yes

hunter105 wrote:

You can't go wrong with a Leupold scope. The glass is clear and bright.

Was hunter105's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zoomworms from greenville, sc on Jan 23, 2012
Pros:  everything
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

zoomworms wrote:

Best scope on the site for Use and Money hands down! Get one and see for yourself

Was zoomworms's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dennisk (verified customer) from Aloha on Jan 22, 2012
Pros:  excellent optics withe lifetime warrenty
Cons:  top of the line pricing
Would recommend:  yes

dennisk wrote:

After shopping around Optics Planet offers the best discount.

Was dennisk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3 3.5X10X40 Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: thibba (verified customer) from Cheyenne, WY on Oct 28, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

thibba wrote:

Great Scope! Leupold continues to produce the best rifle scope for the money. The VX-3 line is top quality and can compete with scopes costing twice as much.

Was thibba's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Exceeds expectation for the money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: allamerican215 (verified customer) from Rolla, MO on Sep 2, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

allamerican215 wrote:

This scope is lighter weight and more compact than any other 3-10x40 scope I have found thus far. The field of view is great on 3.5X. I have had no trouble picking up deer at close range, and the 10X zoomed in the Cow Elk at 250 yards way closer than I needed for a 1 shot drop. The best part of this scope is the clarity and brightness which makes the detail and low light visibility second to none in this price range. Wonderful scope and will buy another.

Was allamerican215's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3 3.5-10 x40 CDS riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bighorn (verified customer) from Pueblo West, CO on Apr 12, 2011
Pros:  Very easy to set up and use, clear optics
Cons:  Screws on turret are flimsy
Would recommend:  yes

Bighorn wrote:

This is a great scope, typical of Leupold quality. Scope adjustments for yardage using the turret system are repeatable and accurate. Only complaint is that the tiny setscrews securing the turret are easy to overtighten and strip.

Was Bighorn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Misleading phone sales

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: wrw (verified customer) from Cypress, Texas on Jan 11, 2011
Pros:  Nice quality scope
Cons:  Buying from sales staff who don't know their product.
Would recommend:  no

wrw wrote:

The salesperson on the toll free desk told me the scope was a satin gray (as was the picture). I specified I did not want the silver, which is what I got. Will probably by from a place where I can put my hands on it next time.

Was wrw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 6

Leupold CDS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Old Hunter (verified customer) , A too old hunter, maybe just lots of experience., from Montana on Dec 16, 2010
Pros:  Excellent optics - CDS a plus
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Old Hunter wrote:

Excellent rifle scope. The CDS (Custom Dial System) makes holdover unecessary after setting the elevation on the CDS. Much better than the multiple dots, which tend to become confusing.

Was Old Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x40 mm Rifle Scope - Matte Finish, Duplex Reticle - UPC: 000303176600