2,553 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x40 mm Rifle Scope
Starts at $499.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating (45 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Exceeds expectation for the money!
This scope is lighter weight and more compact than any other 3-10x40 scope I have found thus far. The field of view is great on 3.5X. I have had no tr...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Best Scope on the Planet

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IL Written on May 25, 2014
It's not hard to see why this scope earned Optics Planet's 2013 Brilliance Award. This scope's glass is crystal clear - every bit as sharp and distinct as any European scope costing several times more.

Unless you are shooting target competition at extreme distances, the 3.5-10X power factor is more than enough to handle nearly every imaginable task. People have a tendency to purchase scopes that are unnecessarily powerful and end up using only the lower settings because of reduced field of view, excessive heat wave distortion factors, and the inability to hold the rifle steady enough for an effective shot.

For me, the standard Duplex reticle is perfect. Other reticles are available to suit one's individual preferences

This scope's windage and elevation knobs are strong, secure and positive, allowing for an easy zeroing process and minimal loss of zero when the scope is removed and reattached.

Additionally, the scope is extremely strong and durable, water proof, fog proof, works well in low-light situations, is American made and comes with an iron-clad warranty. When you review this scope's numerous features, it's cost is actually a bargain and you only have to buy it once.

This is truly one of the best scopes on the planet.




Pros: Too many to list
Cons: Absolutely none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x40 mm Rifle Scope - Matte Finish, Duplex Reticle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 12, 2014
I was looking for a New Scope to put on my New Savage 220 Shotgun. After buying this Scope I see No reason to consider spending 3 to 5 Times as much for European Glass. I own Swarovski Scopes and this Scope is as clear and bright as the Swarovski's! I highly recommend this Scope!
Pros: Price-Quality-Clarity...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 12, 2014
Great quality scope. Mounted easily. Leupold customer service is second to none. Call them and talk to a real person with real advice....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on November 22, 2013
Easy to set up with a bore sight and quick trip to the range. This scope was with inches of dead on once bore sighted. MOA adjustments are accurate and simple to make. At this price, there is no other!
Pros: High Build Quality, Crystal Glass
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Happy

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 22, 2013
This is my second Leupold VX3 scope - one with the B&C reticle, the other with a duplex reticle. Trying both, I prefer (& would recommend) the duplex. Better, slightly less distorted view.
Pros: Well made, bright, clear optics, easy to sight in
Cons: Finnicky on fore-aft adjustment...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

UP BUCK

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on July 30, 2013
twilight lens transfers alot of light for low light shots for early morning or late afternoon hunts.
Pros: light tranfer/clairty
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vx-3 4.5-14x40

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AL Written on June 7, 2013
Very nice scope and very clear
Pros: Very clear glass
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

best scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on May 8, 2013
i bought my first 3.5 to 10 in 1992 for a coues deer hunt in arizona and am still using it with never a problem
Pros: clear,lite weight,small for power range,precise adjustments
Cons: wish it had a trijicon type dot on crosshair...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

leupold vx 3 with B/C reticle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on April 25, 2013
This is my sixth Leupold ,I have hunted in any condition you can think of and have always been more than satisfied. Will compare them to any foreign manufacturer at twice the cost. Best of all it is made in the U.S.A., That means more to me than anything.
Pros: it's a Leupold
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on April 25, 2013
excellent scope as to be expected from a Leupold; great fit & finish, excellent clarity....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 45 User Reviews of Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x40 mm Rifle Scope