2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
66270 Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x50mm Riflescope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 66270 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x50mm Riflescope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 66270 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x50mm Riflescope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 66270 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

Very happy with the scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lb2012 (verified customer) from College Station, TX on Feb 7, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

lb2012 wrote:

Got this for my husband for Christmas. Purchased the gloss black by accident and had no problems exchanging it for the matte black. Very good customer service.

Was lb2012's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sinkyone (verified customer) , I and I, from Miranda California on Jan 19, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Sinkyone wrote:

Most Excellent Optics ...in Low Light early morning, ...late into sunset. You can see the difference.

Was Sinkyone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: methowhunter (verified customer) , Hunter and outdoorsman, from Winthrop,Wa on Aug 13, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

methowhunter wrote:

I own 6 Leupold scopes.I find them to be of good quality and have never had any problems.

Was methowhunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Leupols VX3 3.5x10x50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jcarnell (verified customer) from Hartselle AL on Mar 26, 2012
Pros:  Its a Leupold!
Would recommend:  yes

jcarnell wrote:

I haven't had a chance to actually hunt with this scope yet because I bought it after this year's season ended, but the deer and hogs better watch out next year. I set up a new 7mm mag rifle with the VX3 on it, got it sighted in and ready to go. Crystal clear optics, awesome light transmission, Leupold's lifetime warranty and MADE IN USA. That still matters to me. I plan to add the Leupold Alumina threaded flip-up scope covers next. The cheap plastic flip-up scope covers I've always used just don't do justice to this scope, they detract from the looks and make the scope look cheap. A scope this pretty needs pretty lens covers!

Was jcarnell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Leupold VX3 3.5 X10 gloss rifle scope, duplex reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LCbirddog68 , Retired teacher, avid hunter & fisher, from Lincoln, NE on Feb 26, 2012
Pros:  Great lens, fantastic warranty, & holds point of impact
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

LCbirddog68 wrote:

Leupold continues to be a top-notch product. I have several Leupold scopes and I will continue to be a Leupold customer. I have never had a problem with their scopes.

Was LCbirddog68's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

American Made Piece of Art!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MattyMoore (verified customer) from Clover, SC on Feb 21, 2012
Pros:  craftsmanship
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

MattyMoore wrote:

I am excited about using this scope next deer season since the clarity and low light visibility are really good.

Was MattyMoore's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x-50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jame from Marrero, LA on Jan 12, 2012
Pros:  The Price
Would recommend:  yes

Jame wrote:

The scope is great and so is the price.

Was Jame's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x50mm Riflescope Matte Finish and Boone and Crocket Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ken H (verified customer) from Portsmouth RI on Nov 6, 2011
Pros:  Great in low light conditions.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Ken H wrote:

This is a top quality scope. I mounted it on a Remington Model 700 SPS, 7 MM Rem. Mag. using Leupold dual dovetail rings and bases. The Boone and Crocket Reticle makes it easy to transition between target distances. It only took us 3 shots to sight in this scope at 100 yds. At dusk and dawn the new lens coating makes it easy to see deer up to 30 to 45 minutes after sunset. This is a great scope! My family and I own 6 Leupolds and they never let us down.

Was Ken H's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3 3.5-10X

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mark Newman (verified customer) from Brunswick, GA on Apr 15, 2011
Pros:  Crystal clear, easily adjustable magnification, hand adjustable windage and elevation
Cons:  Assure that you have medium or high rings to assure adequate scope clearance.
Would recommend:  yes

Mark Newman wrote:

This is the sixth rifle that I have topped with a Leupold scope. Leupold has always been an industry leader in clarity and functionality, but the latest advances in coatings as well as MOA adjustment are exceptional. I highly recommend this scope

Was Mark Newman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

CDS for Elevation Only

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ccloer (verified customer) , Semi-retired healthcare professional, from MS on Jan 10, 2011
Pros:  Two-fer
Cons:  Windage turrent not CDS
Would recommend:  yes

ccloer wrote:

The CDS system is for the elevation turrent only, even if you purchased it with the two CDS dial deal. If you want one for the windage turrent, so both turrents will look and function identically, Leupold will be happy to do it for you, for a price, but you have to send in your scope to have it done. One would also think that they would offer the CDS turrent on their 4.5X14 Long Range scope. They do not, but again, will change out the turrents in their custom shop for a price.

Was ccloer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x50mm Riflescope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 66270 - UPC: 30317662707