2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
66430 Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x40mm Adj Obj Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 66430 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x40mm Adj Obj Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 66430 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x40mm Adj Obj Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 66430 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

Wonderful medium range zoom scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RMF (verified customer) , Benchrest shooter, from Bellevue, WA on Aug 24, 2013
Pros:  Perfect zoom range for 50-200yds
Cons:  Scope cover provided is not equal to scope lens cap
Would recommend:  yes

RMF wrote:

The VX-3 glass is wonderful;clear and bright. The adjustable objective works great for rimfire rifles as you are able to adjust parallax down to 50yds if necessary. Overall extremely happy with this scope. Only feature to change would be the scope cover that Leupold provides; when you pull the cover off the scope it tends to bind on eyepiece and adjust the focus.

Was RMF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jen4theWin (verified customer) from Lubbock, TX on Jul 12, 2013
Pros:  Feature packed
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Jen4theWin wrote:

Everything I expected and more. Nothing beats a Leupold. Feature packed! You definitely get what you pay for. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was Jen4theWin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX 3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Daniel Lopez (verified customer) from Pensacola, Florida on Jun 8, 2013
Pros:  Good Quality, Easy to Zero in
Cons:  Can't think of any.
Would recommend:  yes

Daniel Lopez wrote:

I've owned Leupold scopes and products for many years. I have never had any problems with their products. As for warranty issues I cant elaborate because I have never had to make a claim.

Was Daniel Lopez's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

4.5x14x40 AO CDS on 7mm-08 Tikka T3 Lite

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RCJ (verified customer) from Ogden Utah on Apr 1, 2013
Pros:  The repeatability of the scope is sweet.
Cons:  None to speak of yet.
Would recommend:  yes

RCJ wrote:

I mounted this scope on a Tikka T3 in 7mm-08. The DNZ mount I bought is one piece and rock solid after all four screws were installed. Mounting the scope was easy. Product was as expected from Leupold. Crystal clear picture and very positive elevation and windage adjustment. After shooting a honest .71" group at 100 yards with my 120gr TTSX factory Vortx I decided to see just how good the elevation repeatability would really be. I ran the dial up 100 clicks and back down. Shot 3 times at 100 again and was about .375" higher than before I ran the dial. I was just smiling from ear to ear. I did this again with 65 clicks up and back down and shot same point of impact at 100 yards. I have come to the conclusion that I must have missed 1 click the first time because the scope never missed point of impact the other 3 times. Shooting a 7mm-08 with 120gr TTSX looking thru a 4.5x14x40 AO is sure going to be fun hunting this year with. In respect to the extra turret Leupold will send ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was RCJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: msutton (verified customer) from maxwell CA on Feb 19, 2013
Pros:  adjustable objective
Would recommend:  yes

msutton wrote:

Leupold is always a quality product. I bought this scope for my Vanguard 270 and the same exact scope with a varmint reticle for my Ruger 17. I couldn't ask for a better scope. Also as a side note, I called 1-800-Leupold to find the proper scope rings for my 270 and there was a mistake, the low profile rings didn't fit. I called Leupold back and they over-nighted medium scope rings to me at no cost. great companies.

Was msutton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3 4.5-14 AO fine duplex 66435

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: fred244 (verified customer) from Woodbury, MN on Jan 19, 2013
Pros:  AO, optical quality, not too large
Cons:  Not available in glossy
Would recommend:  yes

fred244 wrote:

Excellent choice for my rimfire bolt actions, with the fine plex and AO for 25 to 50 yard targets. Excellent clear optics and not too large for rimfire. This is my 3rd one of this model.

Was fred244's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3 4.5-14X40mm B&C

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: S.E.Ks.Jayhawk (verified customer) , Hunter,Shooter, from Iola Ks on Dec 8, 2012
Pros:  Quality,eye relief
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

S.E.Ks.Jayhawk wrote:

Great quality, crisp & clear field of view, generous eye relief...

Was S.E.Ks.Jayhawk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

VX-3 4.5-14x40mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wubba (verified customer) , 59 yrs old Male recreational shooter, from Lincoln NE on Oct 31, 2012
Pros:  perfect scope for varminting
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

wubba wrote:

best scope I've ever owned

Was wubba's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x40 Adj Obj

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Tom from Clopton Al. on Jul 12, 2012
Pros:  rugged, easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Tom wrote:

Have now installed 3 of these on different rifles and find them to be very reliable, easy to use and function well in the field.

Was Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Review of Leupold VX-3 Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: G. J. Madrid from Eagle, ID on Jun 21, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

G. J. Madrid wrote:

I have used the rifle with this scope once and it exceeds my expectations. I believe it is a great value for the money.

Was G. J. Madrid's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x40mm Adj Obj Rifle Scope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 66430 - UPC: 030317664305