2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x40mm Adjustable Objective Rifle Scope
Starts at $599.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating (15 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Leupold is a exceptional product
Exceptional product made in USA
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Wonderful medium range zoom scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on August 24, 2013
The VX-3 glass is wonderful;clear and bright. The adjustable objective works great for rimfire rifles as you are able to adjust parallax down to 50yds if necessary. Overall extremely happy with this scope. Only feature to change would be the scope cover that Leupold provides; when you pull the cover off the scope it tends to bind on eyepiece and adjust the focus.
Pros: Perfect zoom range for 50-200yds
Cons: Scope cover provided is not equal to scope lens cap...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-3

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on July 12, 2013
Everything I expected and more. Nothing beats a Leupold. Feature packed! You definitely get what you pay for. I would recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Feature packed
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX 3

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 8, 2013
I've owned Leupold scopes and products for many years. I have never had any problems with their products.
As for warranty issues I cant elaborate because I have never had to make a claim.

Pros: Good Quality, Easy to Zero in
Cons: Can't think of any....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

4.5x14x40 AO CDS on 7mm-08 Tikka T3 Lite

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 1, 2013
I mounted this scope on a Tikka T3 in
7mm-08. The DNZ mount I bought is one piece and rock solid after all four screws were installed. Mounting the scope was easy. Product was as expected from Leupold. Crystal clear picture and very positive elevation and windage adjustment. After shooting a honest .71" group at 100 yards with my
120gr TTSX factory Vortx I decided to see just how good the elevation repeatability would really be. I ran the dial up 100 clicks and back down. Shot 3 times at 100 again and was about .375" higher than before I ran the dial. I was just smiling from ear to ear. I did this again with 65 clicks
up and back down and shot same point of impact at 100 yards. I have come to the conclusion that I must have missed 1 click the first time because the scope never missed point of impact the other 3 times. Shooting a 7mm-08 with 120gr TTSX looking thru a 4.5x14x40 AO is sure going to be fun hunting this year with. In respect to the extra turret Leupold will send you from there custom shop, it came 4 days after I gave them my ballistics. Now that's service. Buy one, If you don't shake when you shoot you wont be sorry.
Pros: The repeatability of the scope is sweet.
Cons: None to speak of yet....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Scope!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 19, 2013
Leupold is always a quality product. I bought this scope for my Vanguard 270 and the same exact scope with a varmint reticle for my Ruger 17. I couldn't ask for a better scope. Also as a side note, I called 1-800-Leupold to find the proper scope rings for my 270 and there was a mistake, the low profile rings didn't fit. I called Leupold back and they over-nighted medium scope rings to me at no cost. great companies.
Pros: adjustable objective...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-3 4.5-14 AO fine duplex 66435

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on January 19, 2013
Excellent choice for my rimfire bolt actions, with the fine plex and AO for 25 to 50 yard targets. Excellent clear optics and not too large for rimfire. This is my 3rd one of this model.
Pros: AO, optical quality, not too large
Cons: Not available in glossy...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-3 4.5-14X40mm B&C

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KS Written on December 8, 2012
Great quality, crisp & clear field of view, generous eye relief...
Pros: Quality,eye relief
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VX-3 4.5-14x40mm

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NE Written on October 31, 2012
best scope I've ever owned
Pros: perfect scope for varminting
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x40 Adj Obj

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 12, 2012
Have now installed 3 of these on different rifles and find them to be very reliable, easy to use and function well in the field.
Pros: rugged, easy to use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Review of Leupold VX-3 Rifle Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 21, 2012
I have used the rifle with this scope once and it exceeds my expectations. I believe it is a great value for the money....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 15 User Reviews of Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x40mm Adjustable Objective Rifle Scope