2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x40mm Rifle Scope
Starts at $549.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating (29 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Standard Leupold Excellence
I have used the VX-3 scope line for years, but only started using the Boone & Crocket reticle system a few years back when I went on Safari in South A...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Quite Probably my All-Time Favorite Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IL Written on May 28, 2014
While one of my favorite scopes is Leupold's VX 3,3.5-10x40mm, this 4.5-14X40mm model may surpass it only because of the additional power factor. It's easy to overscope one's rifle, meaning that too much magnification can be a detriment depending upon one's intended use and shooting style. In this case, I can use the lower settings for general target shooting and then crank it up for benchrest applications, making it extremely versatile. This scope is a tremendous value for the money because it performs every bit as well, if not better, than many European models costing a lot more. The optics are crystal-clear, the windage and elevation controls are strong, reliable and robust, the scope is as tough as a Delta Force operator, is American made and comes with Leupold's iron-clad lifetime warranty. You can't go wrong with any VX 3 scope.
Pros: Extreme quality and optical clarity, tremendous value for the money, unsurpassed strength and durability, unequaled accuracy and reliability
Cons: Absolutely none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VX-3 4.5X14 Scope with

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 28, 2014
Love the Varmit Reticle. Scope was a great addition...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 8, 2013
There is no adjustable objective to slow you down and it has true 1/4 MOA adjustments.
Pros: No adjustabel objective
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope, Leupold is top notch

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MS Written on August 19, 2013
Leupold makes great products that are top notch!
Pros: CDS is easy to use, great clarity, excellent quality
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hog and Coyote hunter

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on July 22, 2013
Bought another one for my ar10. Simply love the scope makes everyone a long range accurate shooter.
Pros: easy set-up, great eye relief,easy to dial in the range, need a good rangefinder.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Clearest optics I own.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, HI Written on June 5, 2013
This is by far the clearest optics I own. The price was a little steep, but I think after using it in the field the money will be worth it. I mounted it on my Remmington 7mm mag and have only been able to shoot the gun once with the new scope on. It was extremely windy so I wasn't able to sight in the gun yet, but I'm looking forward to sighting my gun in with this new amazing scope soon.
Pros: Great Scope
Cons: A little pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on May 2, 2013
This is my first rifle scope purchase. 2" groupings at 100 yards with a few adjustments in my first 8 rounds.
Pros: clear, sharp view...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope, Good price

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on April 26, 2013
I feel like I got a lot of scope for the price!
Pros: clear glass, easy to use, good magnification range
Cons: There's really no down side to this scope...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Vx3 4.5-14x40

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on March 25, 2013
Great scope for money. Easy to focus, good eye relief
Pros: Excellent clarity
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Standard Leupold Excellence

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on March 2, 2013
I have used the VX-3 scope line for years, but only started using the Boone & Crocket reticle system a few years back when I went on Safari in South Africa. If you follow the instructions and match the ballistic requirements for the reticle system, you're in for a treat. The stadia lines in the scope are dead on for the advertised ranges. If you're loads are travelling a little bit faster or slower, you can simply shoot for proof and adjust for whatever your difference is. In my case, a near perfect velocity match in .243 Win runs dead on while a slightly slow 7mm-08 prints only an inch low at 300 yards. That's a great advantage when you don't have time to dial in dope and simply need a fast holdover solution. Even without a B&C reticle, Leupold is an incredible value given their forever warranty and excellent optical clarity.
Pros: clarity, reticle system, durability, repeatability
Cons: cost...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 29 User Reviews of Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x40mm Rifle Scope