2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
66480 Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x50mm Long Range Riflescope Matte and Duplex Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x50mm Long Range Riflescope Matte and Duplex Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x50mm Long Range Riflescope Matte and Duplex Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 5 out of 5

Leupold LR is nice but does not offer Mildot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: smc98e (verified customer) , Avid Outdoorsman., from Texas on Feb 13, 2012
Pros:  Great Glass 30mm tube 50mm obj
Cons:  Does not have mil-dot reticule
Would recommend:  yes

smc98e wrote:

This scope has enough magnification for hunting and is very clear and bright, however I don't like the reticule choices, I would get one with a mil dot in future. The knobs are very nice and hand turn style with the scope also being very compact.

Was smc98e's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 4

Love This scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: OLdfaithful (verified customer) , HUnter, from MAnsfield ohio on Apr 12, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

OLdfaithful wrote:

ID buy this scope again.....

Was OLdfaithful's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 4

excellent low light visibility

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joe (verified customer) from miami florida on Feb 10, 2011
Pros:  sharpness and clarity in all hours
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

joe wrote:

I presently own 2 of these and have them on my mark-v 340by and 270 wby ecellent for long distance shooting and for those moments of low light or cloudy skies with not so favorable light conditions, it allow me to clearly visualize my game and make that accurate well placed shot with my rifles. Highly recomended them and also made is the great USA with an excellent warranty and repair policies, yes I must say that Im very proud owner of 8 diff types of Leupold with one of my very first one bouth in 1983 amd still going and on my favorite BAR 30/06 . joe

Was joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jsdkms (verified customer) from Luzerne PA on Sep 2, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

jsdkms wrote:

So So scope. Difficult to get a good sight picture.

Was jsdkms's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 22

Great riflescope for whitetail hunting!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Whitetail hunter (verified customer) from Wichita, KS on Nov 12, 2009
Pros:  The quality construction/ruggedness and lens clarity of the riflescope is unbeatable for the price.
Cons:  The VX-3 4.5x14x50 lens shade was not included with the riflescope but can be purchased for approximately $25
Would recommend:  yes

Whitetail hunter wrote:

This scope is everything you would expect from Leupold. I have used other riflescopes in the past and there is a night and day difference in the clarity of this riflescope. The main advantage I found with this new riflescope is the light gathering capability during low light hours. Qualtiy definitely not an issue with this new riflescope as it has never been in my past experiences with Leupold. The side focus feature is a great feature over the front adjustable objective of the old style scope. It is very convenient to adjust when going to a high magnification setting. The B&C reticle is also a great feature for placing long range shots. It takes practice at the range to make sure your load holds true at the different crosshair settings. One thing to remember when mounting this scope is it may need to set as far forward as the rings allow to have poper eye relief when using 14 power magnification. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase. As for opticsplanet...I have purchased ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Whitetail hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 28   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x50mm Long Range Riflescope Matte and Duplex Reticle - UPC: 30317664800