2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x50mm Long Range Riflescope
Starts at $799.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(6 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great riflescope for whitetail hunting!!!
This scope is everything you would expect from Leupold. I have used other riflescopes in the past and there is a night and day difference in the clar...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Leupold LR is nice but does not offer Mildot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 13, 2012
This scope has enough magnification for hunting and is very clear and bright, however I don't like the reticule choices, I would get one with a mil dot in future. The knobs are very nice and hand turn style with the scope also being very compact.
Pros: Great Glass 30mm tube 50mm obj
Cons: Does not have mil-dot reticule...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Love This scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 12, 2011
ID buy this scope again........
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

excellent low light visibility

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 10, 2011
I presently own 2 of these and have them on my mark-v 340by and 270 wby ecellent for long distance shooting and for those moments of low light or cloudy skies with not so favorable light conditions, it allow me to clearly visualize my game and make that accurate well placed shot with my rifles.
Highly recomended them and also made is the great USA with an excellent warranty and repair policies, yes I must say that Im very proud owner of 8 diff types of Leupold with one of my very first one bouth in 1983 amd still going and on my favorite BAR 30/06 .
joe
Pros: sharpness and clarity in all hours
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on January 8, 2011
I have switched from buying higher end scopes and use Leupolds now.Plus they are made in the USA!
Pros: Great value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on September 2, 2010
So So scope. Difficult to get a good sight picture....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 24 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great riflescope for whitetail hunting!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KS Written on November 12, 2009
This scope is everything you would expect from Leupold. I have used other riflescopes in the past and there is a night and day difference in the clarity of this riflescope. The main advantage I found with this new riflescope is the light gathering capability during low light hours. Qualtiy definitely not an issue with this new riflescope as it has never been in my past experiences with Leupold. The side focus feature is a great feature over the front adjustable objective of the old style scope. It is very convenient to adjust when going to a high magnification setting. The B&C reticle is also a great feature for placing long range shots. It takes practice at the range to make sure your load holds true at the different crosshair settings. One thing to remember when mounting this scope is it may need to set as far forward as the rings allow to have poper eye relief when using 14 power magnification. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase. As for opticsplanet...I have purchased many items from this site and the customer service and order time is hard to beat!! All of my orders have been on the porch within 3 days of placing the order using the free shipping method.
Pros: The quality construction/ruggedness and lens clarity of the riflescope is unbeatable for the price.
Cons: The VX-3 4.5x14x50 lens shade was not included with the riflescope but can be purchased for approximately $25...
Would recommend: Yes
31 of 31 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 6 User Reviews of Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x50mm Long Range Riflescope