2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
66565 Leupold VX-3 6.5-20x40mm EFR Target Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Fine Duplex Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold VX-3 6.5-20x40mm EFR Target Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Fine Duplex Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Leupold VX-3 6.5-20x40mm EFR Target Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Fine Duplex Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Clear crisp glass.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PhilK33 (verified customer) from Monongahela PA on Jul 8, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up. Easily focused. EFR is great
Would recommend:  yes

PhilK33 wrote:

Great scope for the money. Clear crisp glass. Lifetime warranty is unbeatable!

Was PhilK33's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Fin55 (verified customer) from Decatur, AL on Mar 7, 2013
Pros:  Adjustable Obejective to 10 meters or less. Excellent Clarity. Lifetime Warranty.
Cons:  It's a Leupold, so it can be a little pricey. AO is a little clunky.
Would recommend:  yes

Fin55 wrote:

I have not had time to use this scope much since I recently bought it, but it is a nice quality scope. This is my second Leupold, and I was not disappointed. I already own a 6-18X40 VX-2 and the clarity of the VX-2 is great. The VX-3 is even better. The parallax on the VX-3 EFR adjusts down to about 10 meters, which is very handy on small caliber rifles and air rifles. The Adjustable Objective takes a little getting used to though. It can make more than one rotation, which my VX-2 does not do. The scope is a little long, at almost 15 inches. I was reluctant to pay this much for a scope, but the Leupold Warranty alone is worth the price. Leupold will always honor their warranties, no matter who owns the scope. Other companies require receipts and some will warranty a scope if is has been resold. I will only buy Leupolds from this point on. If you are on a budget, seriously consider the VX-2 line. The price point to quality is very good for the VX-2. OpticsPlanet has the best prices too. ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Fin55's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold Vx3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Liu (verified customer) from 95030 on Aug 13, 2012
Pros:  clarity excellent
Would recommend:  yes

Liu wrote:

the eye relief is different for 6.5 power vs 20 power- no fault of the scope , you just have to be aware of this- not a bad problem but you have to be able to adjust your cheek weld if you are prone vs standing vs bench - this is an excellent scope

Was Liu 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold VX-3 EFR Target Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JC (verified customer) , retired teacher, from North Tonawanda, New York on Jun 24, 2012
Pros:  features and performance
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

JC wrote:

As usual, the quality, workmanship, optics and performance are what you should expect from Leupold Excellent. I bought this scope because of the extended focal range feature, 33 ft. to infinity. Adjusting the objective for parallax was not what I was used to because there are 2 rows of distance markings and the objective turns more than 1 complete revolution. After following the suggestion in the owners manual and doing it a few times, it became second nature. I would definitely buy another one when the need for another EFR scope arises

Was JC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent scope - you get what you pay for!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: GramMan (verified customer) , Newbie in the world of silhouette shooting, from Lakewood, OH on Jun 10, 2012
Pros:  Phenomenal features, whether target shooting or hunting
Cons:  Adds significant weight to your rifle
Would recommend:  yes

GramMan wrote:

I bought the scope on a whim, based primarily on advice from a 20-year veteran of silhouette target competitions. He owns nothing but Leupold and stands behind the company because the company stands behind their products. Very happy & secure with my purchase.

Was GramMan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom Jones (verified customer) from Killen, AL on Mar 10, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Tom Jones wrote:

Great scope!

Was Tom Jones's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold VX-3 6.5-20x40mm EFR Target Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ralph Foll (verified customer) , Avid Air Rifle Hobbyist, from Murfreesboro, Tn on Feb 17, 2012
Pros:  Quality, warrenty,useability
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ralph Foll wrote:

I use this scope with my Daystate Air Rifle and find it to be the perfect companion for this rifle

Was Ralph Foll's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brianandaprile (verified customer) from Las Vegas, NV on Jan 30, 2011
Pros:  Great glass
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Brianandaprile wrote:

Awesome scope

Was Brianandaprile's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 10

Best rimfire scope ever

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JC (verified customer) from Walnut Creek, CA on Aug 29, 2010
Pros:  Amost everything, just a great scope.
Cons:  They are pricy and they are large for a small rifle.
Would recommend:  yes

JC wrote:

I love these scopes and have three of them (one is not EFR). Brightness and clarity are outstanding. The zero is repeatable for those who like to count clicks. I'm going to buy a fourth one. Be adviesd, the scope in the picture is not the VX-3 6.5-20x40mm EFR Target.

Was JC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Leupold Scope VX3 6.5-20x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John Smothers (verified customer) , avid shooter, from Memphis Tennessee on Mar 18, 2010
Pros:  Great Clarity and adjustability
Cons:  Large on small rifle 22lr
Would recommend:  yes

John Smothers wrote:

I would recomend this scope for 15-100 yard target shooting. I use it on my 22lr, works great!

Was John Smothers's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 13

Reviews - Leupold VX-3 6.5-20x40mm EFR Target Rifle Scope Matte Finish and Fine Duplex Reticle - UPC: 030317665654