2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold VX-3 6.5-20x40mm EFR Target Rifle Scope
Starts at $749.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (14 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Best rimfire scope ever
I love these scopes and have three of them (one is not EFR). Brightness and clarity are outstanding. The zero is repeatable for those who like to co...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Clear crisp glass.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on July 8, 2013
Great scope for the money. Clear crisp glass. Lifetime warranty is unbeatable!
Pros: Easy to set up. Easily focused. EFR is great...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on March 7, 2013
I have not had time to use this scope much since I recently bought it, but it is a nice quality scope. This is my second Leupold, and I was not disappointed. I already own a 6-18X40 VX-2 and the clarity of the VX-2 is great. The VX-3 is even better. The parallax on the VX-3 EFR adjusts down to about 10 meters, which is very handy on small caliber rifles and air rifles. The Adjustable Objective takes a little getting used to though. It can make more than one rotation, which my VX-2 does not do. The scope is a little long, at almost 15 inches. I was reluctant to pay this much for a scope, but the Leupold Warranty alone is worth the price. Leupold will always honor their warranties, no matter who owns the scope. Other companies require receipts and some will warranty a scope if is has been resold. I will only buy Leupolds from this point on. If you are on a budget, seriously consider the VX-2 line. The price point to quality is very good for the VX-2. OpticsPlanet has the best prices too.
Pros: Adjustable Obejective to 10 meters or less. Excellent Clarity. Lifetime Warranty.
Cons: It's a Leupold, so it can be a little pricey. AO is a little clunky....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

leupold Vx3

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on September 4, 2012
excellent scope, Leupold quality , I own 2 others , they ae all excellent
Pros: clear, sharp...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Vx3

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on September 3, 2012
this is an excellent scope, Leupold makes great products, I own 2 others, all excellent
Pros: very clear, sharp...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Vx3

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 13, 2012
the eye relief is different for 6.5 power vs 20 power- no fault of the scope , you just have to be aware of this- not a bad problem but you have to be able to adjust your cheek weld if you are prone vs standing vs bench - this is an excellent scope
Pros: clarity excellent...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-3 EFR Target Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 24, 2012
As usual, the quality, workmanship, optics and performance are what you should expect from Leupold Excellent. I bought this scope because of the extended focal range feature, 33 ft. to infinity. Adjusting the objective for parallax was not what I was used to because there are 2 rows of distance markings and the objective turns more than 1 complete revolution. After following the suggestion in the owners manual and doing it a few times, it became second nature. I would definitely buy another one when the need for another EFR scope arises
Pros: features and performance
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent scope - you get what you pay for!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on June 10, 2012
I bought the scope on a whim, based primarily on advice from a 20-year veteran of silhouette target competitions. He owns nothing but Leupold and stands behind the company because the company stands behind their products. Very happy & secure with my purchase.
Pros: Phenomenal features, whether target shooting or hunting
Cons: Adds significant weight to your rifle...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-3 6.5-20x40mm

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on April 8, 2012
Great clarity and repeatable clicks.
Excellent scope.
Pros: great optics
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on March 10, 2012
Great scope!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-3 6.5-20x40mm EFR Target Rifle Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on February 17, 2012
I use this scope with my Daystate Air Rifle and find it to be the perfect
companion for this rifle
Pros: Quality, warrenty,useability
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Leupold VX-3 6.5-20x40mm EFR Target Rifle Scope Product Reviews Comments