2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leupold VXR 4-12x50mm Matte Riflescope
Starts at $699.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Superb scope and a great value
Excellent product at a very good price for this sublime quality. Combines very clear fire-dot and Ballistic features with markings at 2.19, 4.80, and ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Leupold Red Dot rocks

by Yardbird, from United States, SC Written on August 30, 2014
My Son hunts in Texas and talked me into this Red Dot scope. He has killed several hogs and deer with it and now I can understand why! Excellent clarity and the Red Dot attracts your eye immediately to focus on the target/game. Nine rounds had it zeroed in the red center at 110 yards....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope on my .308 Remington 700 SPS

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on September 18, 2013
Love this scope, great value and a great product, my next scope will be Leupold for sure.
Pros: Great all around product
Cons: None!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-R 4-12x50mm Matte Riflescope, Ballistic FireDot Reticle 111249

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on December 5, 2012
This is a fantastic scope. Lives up to everything I've heard about Leupold scopes.
Cons: Eyepiece isn't threaded for Leupold's lens covers...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold VX-R 4-12x50mm Matte Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 26, 2012
Nice piece of field equipment and the price is right. Strongly recommend it.

Pros: Solid scope and esay to use...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on May 4, 2012
Thought maybe I had a problem with my AR (bullet impact point kept moving) - put this scope on my AR and then learned that my problem was the other scope I had installed. Very very satisfied with this scope. Love the feature where the firedot turns off automatically if gun is motionless for a period of time then comes back on automatically when gun is moved. Sure saves on the batteries!
Pros: Bright, Easy to Focus
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Can't miss scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on April 17, 2012
Clear optics, red dot in low light, solid and American made. What else can you ask for? I can't miss. My friends that use it can't miss. Mounted on my Rock River ATH with Rock Rivers mount. Our range is only out to 200yrds but we are expanding it to 400yrds. I can't wait. I'll never own another brand. Leupold rules.
Pros: Clear optics, American Made!
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mr. Greg

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 7, 2012
Very good scope. Put it on my hog gun and have another on an AR. The battery lasts long and after a few trips to the range you learn where to hold for yardage. Don't cheap out on the mount!
Pros: It's a leupold
Cons: Bring spare battery just in case....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Superb scope and a great value

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 28, 2011
Excellent product at a very good price for this sublime quality. Combines very clear fire-dot and Ballistic features with markings at 2.19, 4.80, and 7.82 to assist target shooters and hunter. This is the best scope I ever bought !!
Pros: Great glass, rigid construction, ideal.
Cons: None ...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Leupold VXR 4-12x50mm Matte Riflescope