2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
53532 Leopold 10x42mm Wind River Cascades Binoculars Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leopold 10x42mm Wind River Cascades Binoculars Black and other Binoculars by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leopold 10x42mm Wind River Cascades Binoculars Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Leopold 10x42mm Wind River Cascades Binoculars Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Henning Christensen (verified customer) , Hojgaardsparken 54, 7560 Hjerm Denmark , from Denmark on Nov 23, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Henning Christensen wrote:

Hi I picked up my binocular last week at Heart Break Hotel in Memphis TN and everything was ok. The hotel had open the box - there was no name of customer outside but inside they found a note with my name. Kind regards Henning

Was Henning Christensen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 5

Love these Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dz from Wellington on Nov 15, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

dz wrote:

Love these Binoculars - Very clear and compact.

Was dz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Tom from Virginia beach, Virginia on Jun 24, 2010
Pros:  Nice compact size
Would recommend:  yes

Tom wrote:

very good resolution, quick focus

Was Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

Leupold Wind River Cascades 10 X 42

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NZ Outdoorsman (verified customer) , Avid hunter deerstalker and fisherman., from New Zealand on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:   Good optics, Good ergonomics. Good value for money
Cons:  Small gripe - non tethered front lens caps
Would recommend:  yes

NZ Outdoorsman wrote:

I am very pleased with Cascades. They fulfill my need for a good clear pair of binoculars at an affordable price. OpticsPlanet gave excellent service by e-mail keeping me informed all the way, excellent comms. Will surely do more business with OpticsPlanet in future.

Was NZ Outdoorsman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Leupold Wind River Cascades 10 X 42

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Irish Rover (verified customer) from Ireland on Sep 19, 2009
Pros:  Physical size, Image clarity, Ease of use and Value for money.
Cons:  Slightly heavy to wear around your neck for long periods, would recommend a harness.
Would recommend:  yes

Irish Rover wrote:

I like to hike and take in the scenery. I had an opportunity to try a pair of the Wind River Cascades several months ago and decided to purchase a pair. They're everything I expected and I'm enjoying them very much. I would definately recommend them for all activities as they are very compact and deliver great results for the price.

Was Irish Rover's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Rushmore

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rushmore from Prescott, AZ on Jan 25, 2009
Pros:  Quality and Warranty
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Rushmore wrote:

Have owned these for 4+ years. First used them at Mt. Rushmore and spent hours examining the details of the amazing sculpture. Very pleased with the clear optics. When I did have a minor problem and sent them back after 4 years of use, Leupold replaced them promptly and at no cost. Excellant company that stands behind their product!

Was Rushmore's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Leupold Wind River Cascades 10x42

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: willfrye027 (verified customer) , i am 17 yrs old and addicted to hunting..., from Clovis, CA on Dec 2, 2008
Pros:  ergronomics, focus features, camo pattern
Cons:  slight image distortions, average light-gathering capabilities, outside lens fogging
Would recommend:  no

willfrye027 wrote:

These are really great binos for the price. Granted, the optical quality is not that of more expensive European models, but it is certainly adequate for nearly all hunting situations. I used these binos mainly for spot-and-stalk hunting in the west and for field judging bucks. They are great for long-distance glassing, but when I wanted a closer look at spike bucks that were potential "small forkies" at close ranges, I ran into some small problems. Especially at close ranges, there are slight distortions in the image(seemingly bent objects). In addition, I am not pleased with the light-gathering capabilities in low light. When glassing for coyotes at dusk, I had trouble distinguishing coyotes from bushes. My $100 weaver riflescope did a better job... The only other problem I have had is hunting in fog and rain, the outside of the lenses tend to fog. This problem was easily corrected with some anti-fog solution. Other than the mentioned problems, which are probably exaggerated here, this ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was willfrye027's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 2

Leupold Cascades green ring 10x42 binocs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shergriff (verified customer) , birder, from Warren, PA on Jul 27, 2008
Pros:  waterproof, focuses close
Would recommend:  yes

shergriff wrote:

I take my Leupold binocs with me everywhere...especially kayaking, where they are great for bird watching. My binocs have to be waterproof, and these also focus at about 9'. I really appreciated this feature, and the clarity, after using someone elses binoculars

Was shergriff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Buy.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ben Jones from Richmond VA on Apr 21, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

Ben Jones wrote:

Very Nice. Excellent in low light situations. Big bang for the buck!!

Was Ben Jones's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Wind River Cascade 10x42 Green Ring Bino's

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve Pringle (verified customer) , Avid deer and elk hunter., from Loomis, Wa. on Jul 27, 2007
Pros:  Flawless! Best Bino's I've ever had, including my previous Wind Rivers
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Steve Pringle wrote:

Best clarity in low light I've ever experienced. I have two pair of older Wind Rivers and numerous other brands. These are the best--"period". I live in area that is 3 point or better for mule deer and I wish I would have bought these 10x42's a long time ago.

Was Steve Pringle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 19   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leopold 10x42mm Wind River Cascades Binoculars Black - UPC: 030317535322