2,508 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold Wind River Green Ring Sequoia 15-45x60mm Angled Spotting Scope with 45 deg Eyepiece 54534
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Use in Afghanistan
This item served my needs perfectly. As an infantryman in the U.S. Army, I needed a light weight, compact spotting scope that could be easily conceal...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

spotting scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on November 5, 2010
crisp, clear optics, easy to set up, great value
Pros: clear optics
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold spotting scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on October 18, 2010
Nice spotting scope. Clear optics, great price
Pros: Easy to set up. Clean view
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good spotting scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on September 20, 2009
This is a nice spotting scope....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

"L" is for quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on August 11, 2009
It is a perfect scope for up to 200 yards range. The image starts getting slightly blurry at 40-45x magnification for longer range. I would recommend higher power scope for 300 and more yards range. In addition, customer service at Optics Planet is superb; my orders are always delivered on time.
Pros: Clear , light weight, easy to operate
Cons: not as clear at max magnification...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

attractive package

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AL Written on April 18, 2009
The range I have access to is 100yds The Leupold does a great at sotting .223 holes at 15x. It did nor focus well at that range set on 45x. I would purchase it again. It is a very attractive package.
Pros: easy to set up
Cons: touchy focus @ 100yds set on 45x...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 28, 2008
I was amazed at how well it works in overcast conditions. Returns a very crisp and clear image at all magnifications.

The included tripod is very sturdy and adjustable in every way except sideways angle of the scope (tilt 45deg eyepeice towards user)

Would have liked a reticule, but can't have everything.

Another fine product from Leupold.
Pros: very clear and bright image, rugged and well made product
Cons: would be good if it had a reticule....
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

This Leupold is a very good scope.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 5, 2008
We use this scope regularly at the 50 and 100 yard ranges. These days we shoot mainly .22 caliber Rimfire and find this scope easy to adjust with a clear view throughout the entire viewing spectrum. I usually set the power to around 25 or 30.

The tripod included in the #55888 package is quite small and shaky for the bench so I also purchased a full stand up tripod which we use nearly all the time. The carry case is sturdy and I’m glad I bought the package.

We especially enjoy this 45 degree model because it is easy to view without straining your neck mussels. I think this scope is a quality product and recommend it to anyone who inquires.



Pros: Great clarity at lower to mid power.
Cons: Great clarity at lower to mid power...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very happy with spotting scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on August 30, 2007
This scope is crystal clear, and I can see rifle bullet holes at 200 yards (will be looking at 300 yard targets soon). The kit includes tripod and storage box which is well worth the extra $. Tripod is small and sets up nicely on bench.
Pros: Clear crisp images. Can see .223 holes at 200 yards
Cons: Normal sensitivity to motion, vibrations...
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Use in Afghanistan

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on July 29, 2007
This item served my needs perfectly. As an infantryman in the U.S. Army, I needed a light weight, compact spotting scope that could be easily concealed. The Green Ring did that and more. I also had the opportunity to use the 20-60 powered Green Ring. I found that it was too heavy and bulky for our use. The 15-45x60mm Was absolutely perfect! It was also a great replacement for the military issued Gold Ring, which has a mildot retical. I found that for observations, the mildot only got in the way while trying to identify targets at a distance, making the Green Ring even better. This product was worth more than it cost and was probably the best piece of tactical equipment I've ever baught. Customer support at Optics Planet was the most supportive I've experienced in ensuring that my purchase was delivered to me over seas.
Pros: Light weight, easy to handle, practical and clear.
Cons: no tactical case...
Would recommend: Yes
43 of 44 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Leupold Wind River Green Ring Sequoia 15-45x60mm Angled Spotting Scope with 45 deg Eyepiece 54534