2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
55888 Leupold Wind River Green Ring Sequoia 15-45x60mm Angled Spotting Scope with 45 deg Eyepiece 54534, Kit Leupold Wind River Sequoia 15-45x60mm Angled Spotting Scope + Case & Tripod is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Wind River Green Ring Sequoia 15-45x60mm Angled Spotting Scope with 45 deg Eyepiece 54534, Kit Leupold Wind River Sequoia 15-45x60mm Angled Spotting Scope + Case & Tripod and other Spotting Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold Wind River Green Ring Sequoia 15-45x60mm Angled Spotting Scope with 45 deg Eyepiece 54534, Kit Leupold Wind River Sequoia 15-45x60mm Angled Spotting Scope + Case & Tripod Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rsoptics (verified customer) from Ny ny on Nov 5, 2010
Pros:  clear optics
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Rsoptics wrote:

crisp, clear optics, easy to set up, great value

Was Rsoptics's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rsoptics (verified customer) from Ny ny on Oct 18, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up. Clean view
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Rsoptics wrote:

Nice spotting scope. Clear optics, great price

Was Rsoptics's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mai gong (verified customer) from san francisco ca on Sep 20, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

mai gong wrote:

This is a nice spotting scope.

Was mai gong's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 9

"L" is for quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: denbox (verified customer) , Practical shooter, from NY on Aug 11, 2009
Pros:  Clear , light weight, easy to operate
Cons:   not as clear at max magnification
Would recommend:  yes

denbox wrote:

It is a perfect scope for up to 200 yards range. The image starts getting slightly blurry at 40-45x magnification for longer range. I would recommend higher power scope for 300 and more yards range. In addition, customer service at Optics Planet is superb; my orders are always delivered on time.

Was denbox's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

attractive package

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jerry (verified customer) , seasoned shooter (as in aged), from Florence, AL on Apr 18, 2009
Pros:  easy to set up
Cons:  touchy focus @ 100yds set on 45x
Would recommend:  yes

Jerry wrote:

The range I have access to is 100yds The Leupold does a great at sotting .223 holes at 15x. It did nor focus well at that range set on 45x. I would purchase it again. It is a very attractive package.

Was Jerry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Excellent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Upnat0m (verified customer) from Australia on Mar 28, 2008
Pros:  very clear and bright image, rugged and well made product
Cons:  would be good if it had a reticule.
Would recommend:  yes

Upnat0m wrote:

I was amazed at how well it works in overcast conditions. Returns a very crisp and clear image at all magnifications. The included tripod is very sturdy and adjustable in every way except sideways angle of the scope (tilt 45deg eyepeice towards user) Would have liked a reticule, but can't have everything. Another fine product from Leupold.

Was Upnat0m's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

This Leupold is a very good scope.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Richard A Allen (verified customer) , We shoot a lot of .22 cal rimfire all year long. , from Portland, Maine on Mar 5, 2008
Pros:  Great clarity at lower to mid power.
Cons:  Great clarity at lower to mid power
Would recommend:  yes

Richard A Allen wrote:

We use this scope regularly at the 50 and 100 yard ranges. These days we shoot mainly .22 caliber Rimfire and find this scope easy to adjust with a clear view throughout the entire viewing spectrum. I usually set the power to around 25 or 30. The tripod included in the #55888 package is quite small and shaky for the bench so I also purchased a full stand up tripod which we use nearly all the time. The carry case is sturdy and Iím glad I bought the package. We especially enjoy this 45 degree model because it is easy to view without straining your neck mussels. I think this scope is a quality product and recommend it to anyone who inquires.

Was Richard A Allen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Very happy with spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rfailing (verified customer) , I like shooting at range....just plinking, from Rochester NY on Aug 30, 2007
Pros:  Clear crisp images. Can see .223 holes at 200 yards
Cons:  Normal sensitivity to motion, vibrations
Would recommend:  yes

rfailing wrote:

This scope is crystal clear, and I can see rifle bullet holes at 200 yards (will be looking at 300 yard targets soon). The kit includes tripod and storage box which is well worth the extra $. Tripod is small and sets up nicely on bench.

Was rfailing's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 2

Use in Afghanistan

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jy8642 (verified customer) , I'm an infantry Squad Leader in the U.S. Army., from Watertown, NY on Jul 29, 2007
Pros:  Light weight, easy to handle, practical and clear.
Cons:  no tactical case
Would recommend:  yes

Jy8642 wrote:

This item served my needs perfectly. As an infantryman in the U.S. Army, I needed a light weight, compact spotting scope that could be easily concealed. The Green Ring did that and more. I also had the opportunity to use the 20-60 powered Green Ring. I found that it was too heavy and bulky for our use. The 15-45x60mm Was absolutely perfect! It was also a great replacement for the military issued Gold Ring, which has a mildot retical. I found that for observations, the mildot only got in the way while trying to identify targets at a distance, making the Green Ring even better. This product was worth more than it cost and was probably the best piece of tactical equipment I've ever baught. Customer support at Optics Planet was the most supportive I've experienced in ensuring that my purchase was delivered to me over seas.

Was Jy8642's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 43   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Leupold Wind River Green Ring Sequoia 15-45x60mm Angled Spotting Scope with 45 deg Eyepiece 54534, Kit Leupold Wind River Sequoia 15-45x60mm Angled Spotting Scope + Case & Tripod - UPC: 030317558888