2,401 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
55886 Leupold Green Ring Wind River Sequoia 60mm Spotting Scope Straight Viewing w/ 15-45x Zoom Eyepiece, Kit 15-45x60 Leupold Wind River Sequoia 60 mm Straight Spotting Scope w/ 15-45x Zoom Eyepiece + Case & Tripod is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Green Ring Wind River Sequoia 60mm Spotting Scope Straight Viewing w/ 15-45x Zoom Eyepiece, Kit 15-45x60 Leupold Wind River Sequoia 60 mm Straight Spotting Scope w/ 15-45x Zoom Eyepiece + Case & Tripod and other Spotting Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 3.4 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 3.9 / 5
Meets expectations 3.1 / 5

Leupold Green Ring Wind River Sequoia 60mm Spotting Scope Straight Viewing w/ 15-45x Zoom Eyepiece, Kit 15-45x60 Leupold Wind River Sequoia 60 mm Straight Spotting Scope w/ 15-45x Zoom Eyepiece + Case & Tripod Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

This scope gives Leupold's Rifle scopes a bad image

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: squiremt , Avid Big Game and Upland hunter, from Bozeman MT on Dec 3, 2010
Pros:  Looks nice, thats it.
Cons:  Blurry, foggy at times, hard to focus
Would recommend:  no

squiremt wrote:

I hunt back country big game and was in need of a new spotting scope and was recommended the green ring and now im slappin myslef in the face. I need range to determine if an animal is worth chasing after from long distances and this scope deters away from my obvious needs. It seems to be ok up to about 100 yards but after that i would just pray your chasing something worth while.

Was squiremt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 5

Leupold 60mm spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pike 70 (verified customer) from Houston, Texas on Mar 22, 2010
Pros:  Good value for the money when compared to peer products. Great clarity to mid range.
Cons:  Clarity is marginal at maximum zoom.
Would recommend:  yes

Pike 70 wrote:

You can always rely on Leupold quality.

Was Pike 70's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Leupold spotting scope 15-45x

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scott (verified customer) from Mountain Home, Id. on Dec 3, 2009
Pros:  very clear in lower magnification ranges
Cons:  45 magnification not very usefull.
Would recommend:  yes

Scott wrote:

The scope is great. I had no issues with fogging. For the price this is the scope I would buy again. The higher magnification ranges were not very usefull, (very unstable). Using the tripod on the ground the 45x zoom was useable but not comfortable (eye strain). Using the window mount in a vehicle even the slightest wind moving the vehicle made the 45x zoom not worth the hassle. If you are using the lower magnifications I did not experience any problems with the scope.

Was Scott's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold Wind River 15-45X60mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: buchheit (verified customer) from Chadron, NE on Feb 23, 2009
Pros:  Rubber Coating, Good weight
Cons:  Won't focus in high power, Eye relief sucks
Would recommend:  no

buchheit wrote:

SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!! Sent it back to Leupold to see if they could make it function correctly. Does not compare to Leupold rifle scopes.

Was buchheit's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Leupold Green Ring Wind River Sequoia 60mm Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mirek (verified customer) , Hunter, from Blaine, WA on Jul 4, 2008
Pros:  Good armor and nice looking
Cons:  Not sharp at 45 power
Would recommend:  no

Mirek wrote:

$280 for a kit is a good price but I expected better optics from it. Not sharp at 45 and needs adjustment when zooming. If you can afford to spend more buy better one as I will do soon.

Was Mirek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold Green Ring Wind River Sequoia 15-45x60

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: optics guy (verified customer) , 2007 is my third year bow hunting and my first year gun hunting., from Munich North Dakota on Aug 6, 2007
Pros:  Great clarity at lower to mid power.
Cons:  Slightly unclear at full power.
Would recommend:  yes

optics guy wrote:

This is a great spotting scope. It is extremely easy to use. The range of powers is just right (for me at least). The clarity is exceptional at all but the top powers where it is slightly unclear, but still good enough for me.

Was optics guy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

A Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Big Game Hunter (verified customer) , Use this scope on the range and in the hunting fields., from Yankton, SD on Aug 1, 2007
Pros:  A lot of scope for the money
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Big Game Hunter wrote:

Don't expect Leica or Swarovski performance or you will be disappointed. But for the money this is an excellent scope--absolutely good enough for spotting on the shooting range and light enough to carry in the hunting fields.

Was Big Game Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

Leupold Green Ring Wind River Sequoia 60mm Spotting Scope (Straight Viewing) with 15-45x Zoom Eyepiece

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Trevis , I am an avid hunter and fisher. , from Montrose Colorado on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  This is a great product for hunting elk.
Cons:  Need to have a window mount included with the product.
Would recommend:  yes

Trevis wrote:

The optics for this item are clear at short and long distances. I was able to count points of bull elk without any difficulty. This is by fare the best spotting scope I have ever purchased.

Was Trevis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Leupold Green Ring Wind River Sequoia 60mm Spotting Scope Straight Viewing w/ 15-45x Zoom Eyepiece, Kit 15-45x60 Leupold Wind River Sequoia 60 mm Straight Spotting Scope w/ 15-45x Zoom Eyepiece + Case & Tripod - UPC: 030317558864