2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
59012 Leupold Zero Point Magnetic Illuminated Boresighter - 59012 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Zero Point Magnetic Illuminated Boresighter - 59012 and other Riflescope Accessories by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Leupold Zero Point Magnetic Illuminated Boresighter - 59012 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 22

Better than sliced bread

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jerry (verified customer) , seasoned shooter (as in aged), from Florence, AL on Jul 12, 2009
Pros:  Versatile
Cons:  User instructions inadequate
Would recommend:  yes

Jerry wrote:

There are a lot of reviews out there on this item. I checked many. Over 90% highly recommend it. However, I was almost "turned off" by several that stated that you could not boresight a red dot - not true- I was able to check and record the zero of a Trijicon RX09-23 on my AR, an EOTeck 512 on my son's AR and was able to boresight a Burris FastFire Red-Dot Reflex Sight on a Ruger .44mag auto. It took a little experimenting to do the red dots. They were done indoors - incandescent lighting against a white background with the Leupold's illumination off. The Leupold got the Ruger/FastFire on an 8" paper plate at 50yds. and took only three rounds and minor adjustments to zero it at 100yds. I checked and recorded the zero on four other scoped rifles. It worked great on three of the (one with a stainless barrel); however on my 30-06 model 70 Win. the Leupold indicated that the boresight was 25" right of the zero. The vertical was right on. Having zeroed and boersighted the M70 ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Jerry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 51   not helpful: 0

Leupold Zero Point Magnetic Illuminated Boresighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Huang from San Diego CA on Apr 11, 2009
Pros:  Works as promised
Cons:  Understanding use at first
Would recommend:  yes

Huang wrote:

This is a handy product and it truly does work as promised.

Was Huang's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

An epoch-making design

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Odo Hyoue (verified customer) from Okinawa Japan on Apr 8, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Odo Hyoue wrote:

The handling that it was easy to use a magnet for me and trust to the article were provided.

Was Odo Hyoue's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Good, quick boresighting unit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: arelius (verified customer) , Shooting enthusiast, from medical lake, wa on Mar 27, 2009
Pros:  No spuds in barrel, quick setup, scope height gauge
Cons:  Can be hard to see target and backlit matte grid at the same time
Would recommend:  yes

arelius wrote:

Overall I like this boresighter. It fits anything and is quick to do prelim dial in of scope. After your first shots, you have to view the target and boresight grid simultaneously and bring the scope reticule to the bullet pattern while leaving the grid center on the target center; I struggled with this a bit but finally got it. The unit can be used for a zero quick check.

Was arelius's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Leupold zero point illuminated bore sighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: shooter (verified customer) , shooter, from simi Valley,ca on Mar 1, 2009
Pros:  well made.compact
Cons:  don't work
Would recommend:  no

shooter wrote:

I dont get it, It's all guess work. How can you tell if pointer is zeroed to your barrel? I had to check by bore sighting, wish i had spent my money on laser system

Was shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

Wonderful

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ArinX (verified customer) from Glendale, Ca on Jan 11, 2009
Pros:  Very Compact easy to Carry around
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ArinX wrote:

I had never used something like this before and it was a pleasant surprise. Very Compact also.

Was ArinX's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

On paper first shot, in the black on second, bullseye third.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Doclat (verified customer) from Jupiter, Fl on Jan 5, 2009
Pros:  Easy to use and compact.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Doclat wrote:

I was going crazy trying to zero a scope. Read about this outstanding aide online and had to try it. I was on the paper on the first shot, in the black on the second and in the x ring on the 3rd. Doesn't get any better than that.

Was Doclat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

LEUPOLD ZERO POINT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joelblack , Author, from Blue Mounds, WI on Dec 8, 2008
Pros:  Extremely easy to use
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  no

joelblack wrote:

I've been using bore sighters starting with a Sweeney Site A Line in the early 1960s. This is by far the best Ihave ever tried.

Was joelblack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Low Difficulty for callibrating

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: rdiazsalek from Fl on Nov 19, 2008
Would recommend:  no

rdiazsalek wrote:

Its has to have more instrucction to install and callibrate

Was rdiazsalek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Leupold bore sighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bossman (verified customer) , retired an enjoy my time at the range, from Baytown,Texas on Mar 2, 2008
Pros:  small enough to carry
Would recommend:  yes

Bossman wrote:

seems to work without arbors on all

Was Bossman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 6

Reviews - Page 2 - Leupold Zero Point Magnetic Illuminated Boresighter - 59012 - UPC: 030317590123