2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
59012 Leupold Zero Point Magnetic Illuminated Boresighter - 59012 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Zero Point Magnetic Illuminated Boresighter - 59012 and other Riflescope Accessories by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Leupold Zero Point Magnetic Illuminated Boresighter - 59012 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 22

Great product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DocMark (verified customer) from Roanoke, VA on Sep 26, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use, on paper every time!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

DocMark wrote:

Very easy to use with minimal set-up required. While the written instructions are ok - just take a look at one of the you-tube videos available regarding this product and you will be in business in no time. Highly recommended!

Was DocMark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold Zero Point Bore Sighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lpart (verified customer) from Powell, WY on Nov 16, 2012
Pros:  Easy to attach. No varying caliber studs
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

lpart wrote:

Very simple to use and will fit any caliber rifle. Most difficult thing is centering device along center of bore so that windage adjustment is accurate. I have it to be very accurate and I am always on the target at 100 yards.

Was lpart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Help With This Boresighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Patrick Henry (verified customer) from Eatonton,GA on Dec 12, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Patrick Henry wrote:

For those having trouble with this item, there is a complete scope mounting video on Leupolds website. http://leupold.com/leupoldtv/ Just scroll down through the videos until you see the one titled "Mounting Your Riflescope"

Was Patrick Henry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Leupold Boresighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WIN3006 (verified customer) , Hunter, from Pensacola, FL on Sep 10, 2011
Pros:  Easy, quick, and right on target.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

WIN3006 wrote:

This made setting up my Scope on my 30-06 easy. Great product!

Was WIN3006's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Great Instrument

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jeff W (verified customer) from Las Vegas NV on Apr 28, 2011
Pros:  Easy and quick
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff W wrote:

New to mounting and zeroing a scope, this little instrument allowed me to set the initial sighting in my study. On the range, the first shot was only about 1" low and to the R... zeroed on that one shot as per http://www.leupold.com/mount/ - worked great!

Was Jeff W's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Does the job

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jaybirdjtski from Nevada City, CA on Jul 28, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jaybirdjtski wrote:

First time to use this. It is very easy to get "on the paper" You still have to shoot your gun to sight in but when that is achieved you can note the settings for further use. Only negative is that it is difficult to replicate exactly plumb and square and distance from center of bore to center of sight. But.....it does as it says it will and that is to boresight and get you on target easily. Saves time and money!

Was jaybirdjtski's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Excellent Boresighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mark (verified customer) from Roswell, GA on May 26, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Mark wrote:

I'd recommend this Boresighter for its ease of use and accuracy.

Was Mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Leupold Zero Point Boresighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: xbolt owner from Lake Mills, WI on Jan 18, 2010
Pros:  no arbor, lighted target pattern window
Cons:  can't think of any
Would recommend:  yes

xbolt owner wrote:

Have not had the chance to verify any results on the range yet. Will update when I do that.

Was xbolt owner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 10

Oldstairdog

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Oldstardog (verified customer) from Norcal on Jan 2, 2010
Pros:  easy to mount
Cons:  unclear instructions
Would recommend:  no

Oldstardog wrote:

I bought this on a recomendation from my local "sportsman warehouse".They claimed that all thier military buddies use it to check "zero" in the field(I now doubt this statement as being valid).I struggled to get sighted in because of the lack of instructions. I checked "youtube" and could only find advertisements. There are however, several good instructional vidoes on "laser bore sights". I wish I had bought one instead.

Was Oldstardog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 18

Treat it kindly and you won't have to buy but one

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joho45 (verified customer) , Hunt often, mostly hogs and coyotes, from Carthage, TX on Jul 21, 2009
Pros:  Small and works really well with a little practice
Cons:  Will not stay together if you shoot it.
Would recommend:  yes

joho45 wrote:

I loved this bore sighter. Even bore sighted my red dot with it. You should really observe the warning about removing it from the barrel before you shoot. If you don't you will see they are very fragile. At least mine was. So I ordered another one and determined to treat it with more respect.

Was joho45's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 9

Reviews - Leupold Zero Point Magnetic Illuminated Boresighter - 59012 - UPC: 030317590123